We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watersmeet Hotel

Booking.comUS$188*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$188*
US$188*
US$188*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Watersmeet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 769: English reviews
Start your review of Watersmeet Hotel
 Click to rate
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

def not a 4* hotel. we stayed in a standard room with stained carpets and no proper windows to open. we came back from breakfast and interupted the cleaner... she didnt return, so bathroom not cleaned. sat first evening looking at bistro menu but after overhearing 3 groups make complaints about food we gave it a miss. service only saved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netlou
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read the Watersmeet did not meet your expectations. I apologise Housekeeping did not return to your room. If you had notified Reception we would of rectified this immediately. I am sorry you witnessed complaints from other guests. It is a shame you did not dine with us in order to experience...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

2nd visit to this hotel, stayed in room 9 first time which was great but 2nd visit we was in room 16 although it's a fantastic room a couple of things spoilt it, it's over the swimming pool so a constant droning noise at all times, it's not to loud so doesn't keep you awake. It also overlooks the car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anitagoldie
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to read you were not as impressed with Room 16 as Room 9. Although both deluxe sea view as you express each of our rooms are different. We will look at getting a black out blind installed, thank you for your other feedback and compliments towards our team and food enjoyed....

Babcary
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a last minute booking because the weather forecast was good for the weekend and booked a terrace room for the night for £250 - other reviews mentioned the place was a little tired and the carpet in our room (41) most definitely was, it was also a little dirty which is not acceptable (I'm not that fussy really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia T
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your terrace room. This is not usually the feedback we receive with Room 41 as it is often requested and therefore very popular. However, we shall look at the carpet in the room. I am also sorry you did not enjoy your meal in...

Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful hotel with excellent views over the sea. Our room was a very large balcony room overlooking the beach and sea and was decorated with quality furnishings.the evening meal was delicious and also the breakfast was filling a new tasty. The

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tachon
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your sea view balcony room. We hope to welcome you back to the Watersmeet in the near future.

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our third off season visit, this is a beautiful location, the hotel offers excellent facilities and the staff are brilliant. Have to give the restaurant a special mention, it is amazing in all respects. We will keep going back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_nash
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing the stay with us for the third time! We are pleased you enjoy what we offer here at the Watersmeet including our stunning sea view Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Morden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159carolew
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday454
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
General M, Front Office Manager at Watersmeet Hotel, responded to this review

899 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Classic Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Sea View Room (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Four Poster Sea View Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (57)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony (60)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe (Non-Sea View) (50)
Viewed
Executive Sun Pipe (Non-Sea View) (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
759 reviews
4.2 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
540 reviews
8.7 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,141 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Fortescue Arms
The Fortescue Arms
#3 of 4 in Woolacombe
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant
Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Watersmeet hotel located on the quiet edge of Woolacombe is one of Devon's finest coastal hotels. It is perfectly perched on the cliff edge above a quiet, sandy beach known as Combegate beach. All but three of the bedrooms offer spectacular sea views to Lundy Island and Baggy Point. A number of the bedrooms have original wooden balconies where you can sit and watch magnificent sunsets. The seaward side of the hotel offers one long, uninterrupted panorama and whether you're reading the paper in the lounge or dining in the restaurant you can enjoy the most wonderful views of the sea and rolling surf. The very best pocket sprung beds; thick, luxurious duvets; crisp white linen and superior memory foam pillows ensure a comfortable night's sleep. The table d'hote and bistro restaurants offer a high standard of cuisine. 2 AA rosette awarded many of the ingredients are locally sourced. On the hotel's doorstep is one of the country's best surfing beaches; a top links golf course. For the ramblers - the hotel could not be better placed with scenic National Trust land that surround the hotel and beautiful coastal footpaths to Morte Point and Lee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watersmeet Hotel

Address: Woolacombe EX34 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: £139 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watersmeet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Watersmeet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watersmeet Hotel Woolacombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watersmeet Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Kendal, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Watersmeet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All but two rooms have a sea view but the ones with an outside balcony have the best and most central view.”
mrmrsbh, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do pay whatever it costs do have a sea-view room - well worth it.”
205barryr, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ASK to view the room before you choose this hotel... don't go by the pictures”
stephanierN5910IL, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All but 3 rooms have sea views, choose a balcony room to get some semi-private outdoor space,”
  • nice mid-century modern design touches
  • pseudo-balcony provides sheltered outdoor space
  • great panoramic views
809rickh, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room was good size. Bathroom spacious.”
patriciad963, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$188* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$188
TripAdvisorUS$188
PricelineUS$188
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates