We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (736)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (38)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“old mill”(279 reviews)
“golden coast”(639 reviews)
“exclusive lodge”(64 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (2,398)
There are newer reviews for Golden Coast Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
755
754
413
229
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
755
754
413
229
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgolden coastexclusive lodgeon sitesilver apartmentsurf simulatorwasher dryerhigh ropeswave machinebowling alleyall agesoutdoor poolclimbing wallnext yearevening entertainmentwater walkerssoft play
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
591 - 595 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I went to the Golden Coast Park in May with my children and we had a great time! The accommodation was clean, warm and well equipped with everything you need to self cater. The facilities are fantastic, the swimming pool is the cleanest, warmest and...More

1  Thank Carolina L
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 15 August 2016

I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and the accommodation met your expectations. Your kind words about our hardworking team are very much appreciated, and I will ensure these are passed on. Thank you very much for your review,...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Our first trip to Devon was a truly memorable experience and we shall definitely return next year. The brochure does not do the park justice. Food and staff at the Old Mill pub were excellent. Pottery painting was done a few times by our kids....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank julieglover69
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such an excellent review of your recent holiday with us. I am so pleased you’ve enjoyed using the facilities we offer on site, and it’s great that you were even able to barbecue even though...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Had a great family holiday the village was great clean great location and loads on site for my son to do the wave surf rider was great fun. The surfing at woolacombe was the best we did have loads of jellyfish the fist time but...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jill F
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review. It’s wonderful to read that you had an action-packed holiday with us, and your family enjoyed the facilities we offer on site. We are lucky enough to be situated in one of the most beautiful places in the...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

No water pressure. Took over 30 mins to run a bath and couldn't have a shower. Terribly uncomfortable beds. In door pool dated. Good location but some of the accommodation very run down. Unless you paid over 1000 for your accommodation very poor. And no...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maceybrown
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 15 August 2016

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay, and I do hope you reported the issues with your accommodation to give us the opportunity to rectify this situation for you on site. We heavily invest in our facilities and our...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Great location, park was brilliant, entertainment brilliant, apartment was a let down due to mould, no customer service at all everything gets written down on scraps of paper and then nothing happens.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen M
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 10 August 2016

I am pleased you enjoyed the Park itself, and appreciated our fantastic location. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us, and I am very disappointed to read your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced, and be assured this...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Woolacombe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (736)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Catherine G
14 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
Hi Catherine Please do a web search for our website (TripAdvisor doe not allow us to write the actual web address in comments), go to the Camping & Touring page and there are photos in a gallery. Also, Google Maps is very... More
0
Votes
Laurence W
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kevinlufcwhite | Reviewed this property |
They all have parking right behind them
2
Votes
Helen M
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
Hi Helen Babysitting isn't a service we provide or that our staff are able to provide outside of their hours as an extra. All of our venues are family friendly and our holidays are designed for families to maximise their... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check bins"
Read review
"Plan things off park as no guarantee everything is available, plan meals as well to save on cost."
Read review
"Think very carefully,.....read the reviews"
Read review
"Enjoy yourself a Lodge home from home"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing