We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wood Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Save
Share
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
Axminster Road, Charmouth, Bridport DT6 6BT England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Tennis Court
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
72
28
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
28
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfishing lakeroad noiseswimming poolfully serviced pitchon sitedog walkingcurryon arrivalindividual shower roomsgreat sitelyme regissmall soft play arealaundry roomsdown sideshalf weeksprivate shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm glad we came and we will come back friendly staff clean excellent views what a joy . Read some of the reviews before we came by some caravan club members? Was you really staying on the same site if showers and toilets are dirty...More

Thank martin_wood16
Response from Wood_Farm_CP, Manager at Wood Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded today

Thank you for your review of Wood Farm. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Wood Farm.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to Wood Farm for three years running, in a family owned static caravan. At all times the site has been clean and well maintained, and the staff and been friendly and helpful. The site is quiet down at the bottom (which is probably...More

Thank Tim f
Response from Wood_Farm_CP, Manager at Wood Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind and honest review, i am sure other customers will find the information helpful. We are shortly going to be putting some benches where the hail stops are for the busses, this will make it easier for our guests to find...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are cold and actually rude. The sites is very steep in places making it difficult to walk around. You have to pay EXTRA for the swimming pool ! never had that before. Will not be returning here sorry !More

1  Thank Safari759450
Response from Wood_Farm_CP, Manager at Wood Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Wood Farm. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we make no secret of the fact that we are set on a slope and therefore not suitable for everyone. We do make a separate...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love the site clean tidy and well maintained, well set out will definitely return . We stayed an extra night to join in on a party in the park that they put on and glad we did prices are reasonable

Thank iancryer007
Response from Wood_Farm_CP, Manager at Wood Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Wood Farm. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and were able to stay an extra night and join us for our annual August Bank Holiday fundraiser, this year raising awareness and funds for our chosen charity of Headway.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just stayed for a week and had a lovely time but there are a few words of warning that mean we can’t give it anymore than three stars. The staff were fantastic and we couldn’t speak more highly of them but the site...More

Thank TeamWhiting
Response from Wood_Farm_CP, Manager at Wood Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Wood Farm. We are a terraced park and try to pitch customers on a pitch suitable for their needs. I am sorry we could not get you closer to the play park we do however have seating and a...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Set amongst mature native trees and pristine rolling Dorset countryside, Wood Farm is the perfect caravan and camping park to get away from it all ~ relax and take in the magnificent rural scenery. With it's ...More stunning fishing lake, wide open spaces and indoor swimming pool to enjoy... it has something for everyone. Wood Farm nestles in the Char Valley, in an area of outstanding natural beauty less than a mile from Charmouth beach and the world renowned Jurassic Coast. Wood Farm offers pitches for caravans and motorhomes alike, all with spectacular views over Lyme Bay and/or the Marshwood Vale. All of our touring and motor caravan pitches have individual all-weather hardstandings, electric hook-ups and provision for awnings. We also have some premium pitches that have their own individual water hook-up and grey waste drainage points. We are unable to accomodate motorhomes of 8m or larger. The grass tent field is level, terraced, situated in a sheltered location and offers electric hook-ups. All weather pitchs for tents up to 6 x 6m. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Also Known As
Wood Farm Caravan & Camping Park Charmouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Charmouth
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Also Known As
Wood Farm Caravan & Camping Park Charmouth, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Charmouth
Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Fernhill Hotel
279 reviews
.25 miles away
Hensleigh House
169 reviews
.76 miles away
The Royal Lion Hotel
680 reviews
1.50 miles away
Mariners Hotel
484 reviews
1.55 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 restaurants in Charmouth
The Bank House
331 reviews
.67 miles away
Charmouth Fish Bar and Pizzeria
530 reviews
.68 miles away
The Royal Oak
240 reviews
.55 miles away
The George
511 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Charmouth
fossilwalks.com
130 reviews
.76 miles away
The Tunnel Target Sports Centre
110 reviews
.70 miles away
Charmouth Heritage Coast Centre
639 reviews
.98 miles away
Charmouth Beach
234 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
heavenli
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Barbados_Van | Reviewed this property |
lovely pool and play field with games room on site. Lyme Regis is a lovely sea side. We used Cob Road Car park which was very close to the beach and the pedestrian area leading to the beach. There is a life boat where the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"lovely views,"
Read review
"This is not a hotel - so can't answer"
Read review
"Ask staff when booking to advise a suitable pitch for your needs"
Read review
"pitches available different grades ie seviced"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing