We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riversdale Guest House

Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
8
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse in a cozy town. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Good service. Recommended! We were here to see a show at the Tivoli Theatre. Eating and drinking out in Wimborne was a pleasure too. We will look back at this stay with fond memories.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank knutsk
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded 30 November 2018

Thank You for your kind feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Regards Charles and Debbie

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Informal and easy, yet this guest house has every comfort; well thought-out and carefully attended by the owner, Charles. Bedrooms and bathrooms well-furnished & spotlessly clean.The self-service breakfast is varied, and should suit all tastes. I've been here several times, with family and without, and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Chris G
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Chris, Thanks for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Charles

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Due to a misunderstanding our booked accommodation failed, so we came across this Guest House more by accident than design! Owner lives down the road, so is not resident, but entry instructions are precise and there may well be somebody on site, if you are...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Pronto1_11
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded 15 December 2017

Thank You for your valuable feedback and nice to hear you would stay again... We generally try to be here when guests arrive but it is not always possible but with the doorbell connected to my mobile phone we can be available generally within a...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Riversdale as we were attending a wedding in town. We were able to book 4 rooms for our family to be in one place. On arrival Charles was very polite and showed us to our rooms and took us...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Ceri262
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded 15 December 2017

We thank You for your positive feedback! We get a lot of bookings for family gatherings (weddings and anniversaries) due to having 10 rooms available. Kind Regards Charles

Reviewed 6 November 2016

I stayed at Riversdale guest house for a few days. I could say that the place is really clean and tidy and very close to the town centre. The rooms, bathrooms etc are well furnished and modern. There was fresh self-service continental breakfast. The landlord...More

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank borisgrigorov1
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded 13 January 2017

We thank you for your positive feedback and hope that you can stay again. Regards Charles

View more reviews
About
Description
Riversdale Guest House offers excellent quality yet comfortably priced accommodation. Conveniently located in walking distance to Wimborne town centre and a short drive to the A31. Our ten rooms have been fully More renovated and complement our Georgian Town House. They are also nicely furnished and equipped with en-suite bathrooms. Free Wi-Fi included. Short or Longer term visits are welcomed. Prices for a Single En-Suite with Breakfast from £40 per night and Double/Family En-Suite from £65 per night. Parking is available onsite and guests have access to the garden at the rear of the property. Riversdale Guest House provides home from home accommodation for short breaks, holidays and also longer term weekly rentals for travellers working in the local area. Guests have a separate entrance and can come and go as they please without time restrictions. With 10 guest rooms we are ideal for larger family gatherings (wedding parties etc). Pets are allowed in certain guest rooms. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$56 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Riversdale Guest House Wimborne, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$56 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Riversdale Guest House Wimborne, Dorset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Photos
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Kings Head Hotel
785 reviews
.34 miles away
The Minster Arms
40 reviews
.41 miles away
Les Bouviers Rooms
178 reviews
1.52 miles away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1,779 reviews
3.64 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 112 nearby restaurants
The Cloisters Restaurant
301 reviews
.17 miles away
No. 9 On the Green
229 reviews
.28 miles away
Riverside Cafe
104 reviews
.28 miles away
The Thirsty Bird
35 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 nearby attractions
The Tivoli Theatre
351 reviews
.41 miles away
Wimborne Minster
333 reviews
.28 miles away
Wimborne Model Town
221 reviews
.36 miles away
The Priest's House Museum & Garden
95 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riversdale Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I've tried various rooms, and all were faultless."
789chrisg
5 Jan 2018
Read review
"Most rooms were en-suite but if budget is an issue there are a few with shared bathroom."
30petea
8 Jan 2016
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter but our friends at the front didn't worry about cars going by."
H5921JWsarahb
11 Sep 2014
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing