We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 863: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely old coaching inn in picturesque Crawfordsburn. Room was comfortable and the food was very good if a bit pricey. Helpful staff. Good quality breakfast. Opposite the village hall which on the night I stayed was hosting an Orange March practice. I suspect this was a seasonal feature.

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for your kind words on the quality of the food and the helpfulness of the team. As you correctly point out the local Orange Hall is located directly across from the hotel and in the build up to the marching season, the... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
503 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over one night and what a vibey Hotel. The reception was friendly and efficient with a log fire burning in reception. The room was exquisite with four poster bed mini lounge and all home comforts. Warm and cosy but the water pressure a little slow. Parking and wifi both free and reception fast. We ate in the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spithead
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Spithead, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words on the food both at dinner and for the extensive choice at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again, very soon.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always keep an eye in overnight deals, and as it was our anniversary, got a great deal on B&B and dinner. We were given a family suite, which was very spacious, bit of a waste for just the two of us, but room was clean, with a modern bathroom and full of character. Dinner was gorgeous, staff attentive and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy84
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy84, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed yet another great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on your bedroom and on the attentiveness of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, the team at The Old... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been here on a few previous occasions, but this is the first time I have felt compelled to review. We were accompanied by someone known to the owner, but I do not think this was a factor in the level of service and attention we received. Firstly, the owner, Danny, met us at the door, and despite the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DublinDon
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear DublinDon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Wow! What a great review. We are very pleased that you felt compelled to post a review after your recent visit. We do try and do things with a bit more care at The Old Inn; one of the advantages of being a family owned and... More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night for a family wedding. The first hiccup was on check in. The room wasn't ready and then discovered that another family member had been allocated our room and only noticed when she was given her receipt. We didn't get our room until after the meal. The room was excellent when we did eventually get... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Howard B
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Howard B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent wedding celebration with us. Your comments on our front desk are duly noted and we have made a number of changes including appointing a new front office manager. We hope that your observations do not deter... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good central location to Belfast ,Bangor Helens bay etc. Close to George Best airport nice quiet village with crawfordsburn park close by with lovely coastal an glen woodland walks from 1mile to 3.5 miles long

Helpful?
Thank Emerson L
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Emerson L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and have left with so many positive memories. We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived for a Friday Delight offer and wasn't disappointed at all! We had booked a suite which was totally amazing with a big four-poster bed. Staff on reception were excellent and confirmed our dinner reservation and asked if we would like either the cocktails or wine with dinner. We dropped of our bags in our room and settled ourselves in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jude321
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Jude321, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent Friday night delight stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you were well looked after for the duration of your stay and that you finished off with one of our fab breakfasts. We... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ever since I was a little girl I've wanted to have a medieval banquet party. Hitting the milestone of 40 years old spurred me into action and I recently had a party for 40 people at the Old Inn. The room looked fabulous with the added touch of a suit of armour and the banquet was incredible including suckling pig... More 

Helpful?
Thank 911jmack
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear 911jmack, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to be able to make your childhood dream come true for you, and are so pleased that you chose us as your venue. Thank you for your kind words on the banquet and and on the suckling pig. We really enjoyed it too.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place couldn't be more beautiful but whilst there I witnessed who I assume was either the owner or the manager shouting at a barman extremely sarcastically for something that wasn't his fault. Hardly a great way to manage your hotel, especially when this was right in front of mine and my elderly grandmother's face. The guy was maybe in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Dan M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words on the building. We would like to pursue your comments on your observations in the bar. If you could contact us via info@theoldinn.com, we would be very grateful. We hope that this will not deter you from visiting again... More 

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just attended my very good friend's wedding reception at this venue yesterday. What can i say, a beautiful hotel, old world meets modern, fabulous, amazing staff, fast check-in, wonderful rooms, brilliant service, great food. I could just go on and on but that would spoil the magical feel for other guests looking at this hotel. My advice, BOOK BOOK BOOK,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank t0r0nt0girl09
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear t0r0nt0girl09, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Boom! That's what a review should look like. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit for your friend's wedding so much. We are pleased that you have fallen in love, love, love with the place! We look forward to seeing you on your... More 

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
3.0 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,579 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
17.5 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
492 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
8.5 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Inn is over 400 years old. With thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Price Range: £88 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden facing rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles howardb483, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountstwart room or garden room large rooms nice sitting areas”
 of 5 bubbles 759emersonl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the Mistletoe Room, car park outside, couldn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles t0r0nt0girl09, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room all good”
 of 5 bubbles neilmX1632BV, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On this occasion we were not staying!”
 of 5 bubbles Adamthegardener, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay