Letham Feus Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Letham Feus Holiday Park

Letham Feus Cupar Rd, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 5NT Scotland
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (15)
View from Room (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 4 campsites in Leven
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Letham Feus Holiday Park is the ideal destination for those seeking a relaxing holiday surrounded by spectacular scenery. Near the village of Lundin Links, home to two world-class golf courses, the sandy beaches, historic towns, and craggy coastline will delight you. Letham Feus Holiday Park offers holiday homes, some with hot tubs, that are available to rent all year round.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
25Reviews2Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hannah wrote a review Sept 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom286 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Primrose Lodge with a hot tub for 3 nights. Superficially, it's hard to fault and comes across like 5 star luxury. Everything is new and tidy. It's in a quiet location with brilliant views. But unfortunately, it's the small details that start to let it down a bit. Such as:
1. There is no wifi but signal strength is also weak which means you will struggle to even hotspot off your phone.
2. There's no welcome pack. They provide a coffee machine but no coffee pods. There is sugar and coffee sachets but no tea bags. They don't even give you a small starter pack of wood for the log burner to start you off. There is no bottle opener.
3. There is some lighting out by the hot tub but once it's dark, it's not well lit enough. We had to go in and put the bedroom light on and open the blind in order to provide more light. They either need to move the light that's outside to be more centrally lined with the hot tub, or add another small light in the far corner where the hot tub is.
4. If you go and it's raining then you are screwed, you won't be able to use the hot tub. There is no shelter at all. It would be pretty easy to provide a temp shelter for the hot tub for when required.
5. Although they provide very small shower gels and shampoo, they don't provide you with hand soap. Bizarre??
6. Although they give covid as a reason, you have to make your own bed up and then strip it at the end and put the sheets in a bag, and put outside the door. You wouldn't have to do this in a hotel, covid or no covid.
7. 9.30am for checkout is a bit early. Again, they give covid as the reason for this but either way, it's not ideal to be leaving as early as that.

We would definitely visit again and would recommend. If the finer detail was to be improved then it's a definite 5 star. I would struggle to pay the same price if the points above weren't improved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
en1 wrote a review Nov 2022
9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was good but as another review said it comes down to the small details and it certainly wasn’t 5 stars.

We stayed in a pet friendly lodge as we were going to bring our dog. From a far everything looked clean until we had a look at the sofa bed, this was absolutely covered in dog hair - thank god we didn’t have to sleep there. Don’t get me wrong I wouldn’t expect there to not be a bit of dog hair but this was disgusting and you could tell it hadn’t been cleaned properly in a good while.

The main bedroom again white sheets covered in black dog hair, we luckily had brought a lint roller and managed to get most of it up but I don’t understand how this had been ‘cleaned by someone”. For paying around £400.00 for 2 nights i would expect better.

They provide you shower gel but no hand soap? I have never ever been somewhere before where a small bar of soap hasn’t been provided.

When you checkout they ask you to empty the bin and take it out with you, strip all the beds and bag them up with towels. Considering we are doing half the cleaners job you’d expect the rest of the cabin to be absolutely spotless!!

It’s in a remote ish location so there is no wifi, again fine but provide a smart TV with no network connection? Phone signal is also terrible.

The bed, the pillows were thin as anything and the mattress was brick hard.

One thing I would say I was impressed with was the hot tub, it was clean, well maintained and a great temperature.

It wasn’t awful but we certainly would not be booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joe C, Guest Services / Front Office at Letham Feus Holiday Park
Responded 20 Jan 2023
Good afternoon, Many thanks for your feedback, and apologies to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. Did you speak with someone when you were there about the issues you had/were having during your stay? Our team are passionate about what they do and are happy to rectify any issues. We will investigate your feedback and ensure the issues raised with cleanliness and the TV connection is rectified. I certainly take your feedback on regarding wi-fi and we are looking in to how we can improve our wi-fi offer. Understandably, this can be quite difficult to get right when we are in such a rural location, but we looking into ways to improve this for our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub , and if you would wish to return again; please do feel free to send me an e-mail on joseph@largoleisureholidays.co.uk and I will be happy to look at a discounted return stay. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael1886 wrote a review Aug 2020
Motherwell, United Kingdom50 contributions121 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived for a 3 night break to relax and left with exactly that. Arrived to find we had the privilege of being the first couple to stay in the Primrose cabin. Having been to a few cabins on other sites we are happy to say this is of a very high standard. It contains everything you could possibly need and has amazing views and is so peaceful and quiet. Along with the amazing cabin there is an amazing team who work here lead by Helen. They could not be more helpful. This is definitely somewhere we will return to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew W wrote a review Nov 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom20 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted so warmly by reception. The lodge was spotlessly clean and had everything in it you needed. The hot tub was amazing at night to sit in and relax. Great place to stay and relax in. I loved the fact quiet time was between 10pm and 8am. The maintenance guy was so helpful in giving us places to walk the dogs and always friendly and helpful. We will definitely return for a break.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Loizou, General Manager at Letham Feus Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Glad you had a great time :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lesleyforest wrote a review Jan 2024
Bellshill, United Kingdom391 contributions258 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
These are quaint lodges on a mainly residential park, ever so quiet. The Otters lodge had a stunning view and got lots of sunshine would be beautiful to sit there in warmer weather. Staff and people on site are very friendly. Beautifully decorated lodge very comfort and the hot tub was amazing. Few wee things that could be added is a mop I like to mop the floors, some more cutlery and plates as the sink is too small to wash dishes. We had a great stay with beautiful walks and 5 mins to Kennoway and 10 to leven.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Kennoway Cafe for coffee or breakfast, COOP is 5 mins drive away.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Loizou, General Manager at Letham Feus Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. The views are beautiful here!!! We are happy to provide you with whatever you need for an enjoyable stay. The sinks are indeed quite small but luckily there is a dishwasher in the property :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma S wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the pet friendly traditional lodge. We had a great stay and loved the hot tub especially good on these cold autumn nights but a big thing for us was the beds. They were the worst beds we have ever slept on, they are ready for the bin I would say as there are random things sticking out of them and I doubt any springs still exist in that mattress. We didn't sleep well the entire stay because of this. As good as the lodge and location is sleep is a very important part of the stay so unless there were changed we wouldn't be returning sadly. Also, due to it being a holiday park it should really have WIFI and on arrival we requested a high chair as per the email which says you can get one at reception. We were told both high chairs were sent to another park, therefore one of us had to hold the baby on our laps to feed him. Shouldn't be advertised if they weren't available !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Loizou, General Manager at Letham Feus Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm sorry we didn't have a high chair available for you on your arrival. These are normally booked in advance so we know how many we need for our guests. It was unfortunate we had to send what we thought were spare to another park. The beds in the property you were in have now been changed, as have the mattresses. Wifi is currently being installed on park. Hope to see you back again and your stay is more enjoyable next time :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kieran wrote a review Mar 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Otter Lodge for 4 nights, this was our 2nd time staying here.

The lodge itself is nice and the Decor is modern, it’s great having the log burner however we had a few issues

1 - The hottub was Luke warm on our first night which is understandable on changeover day, however on our 2nd morning we found that the hottub had been completely drained and refilled again which meant it was completely unusable for the day and that night as the water was freezing cold, this was really disappointing as it was the best day we had with the weather.

2 - There is no mop provided to clean the floors with which luckily we brought our own as we remembered from the previous stay

3 - we were only provided with 2 bath towels for 4 days which is a struggle to get them dry and kept fresh.

We would return in future as it’s a nice park and lodge however the small issues would need to be rectified
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Loizou, General Manager at Letham Feus Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
We don't provide mops in any of our accommodation, however we are happy to provide whatever you need while you are staying with us. We supply one bath sheet and one hand towel per person, so 4 sets in a 2 bedroom property. We advise our customers to bring more should they need them. Sorry there were issues with your hot tub, hope that when you visit again your stay is more enjoyable for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sc0ttt6 wrote a review Oct 2023
Cambuslang, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked for 4 adults + pet. The beds were so uncomfortable you could feel the springs. The accommodation was not suitable for our party. The living area could only sit 3 comfortably, the dinning table and coffee table were full of stains and marks. The shower room had no Matt for coming it the shower which resulted in a few slips, inside the shower was mould. The outside area was only suitable for 3 adults at a push.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not go by the photos that are advertised on the web page. The holiday park only have 3 Lodges...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Loizou, General Manager at Letham Feus Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Sorry your stay was not enjoyable. The beds, mattresses and the dining table have all been replaced. The bathroom/shower has been regrouted and sealed. Not sure how you didn't have a shower mat but would have been happy to provide one while you were on park. These properties are advertised for 2 adults and 2 children. We would have liked the opportunity to rectify/address all of these things while you were on park.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven D wrote a review Mar 2024
17 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on a cold day however the staff had the heating on for us, plus the hot tub was set for us to use that night.

The lodge is first class with everything you need for a great stay, the kitchen had every appliances, enough items that you would expect in your own kitchen and more.

The bedroom and showroom were clean and extra bedding if needed.

The lodge had a great view to the sea over leven, the hot tub was set for to one side so you could sit out to see the view.

Overall the site was well kept and the staff were first class giving information on where to go on our days out.

I would recommend this for a couple or with two children plenty of room to relax and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Loizou, General Manager at Letham Feus Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely holiday in one of the 2 bedroom hideaways. The lodge was very clean, well equipped with tasteful decor. Great views from the deck and the hot tub is fantastic. Very peaceful surroundings and the park is well maintained. Only thing I could think of recommending is some hooks in the bathroom for hanging towels & dressing gowns!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lesleyforest asked a question Jan 2024
Bellshill, United Kingdom391 contributions258 helpful votes
Is there washing machines on site
FalkirkFeefee wrote a tip Jan 2024
Falkirk, United Kingdom112 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a walk along the onsite trail and see all the little ornaments. Visit Crail. "
Read full review
lesleyforest wrote a tip Jan 2024
Bellshill, United Kingdom391 contributions258 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kennoway Cafe for coffee or breakfast, COOP is 5 mins drive away."
Read full review
sc0ttt6 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cambuslang, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go by the photos that are advertised on the web page. The holiday park only have 3 Lodges that accommodate pets. No WFI, bar shut."
Read full review
Davyo1 wrote a tip Mar 2023
209 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own essentials, Nearest village 3 miles away. ASDA type Delivery, take away food delivery can be arranged, see info in welcome"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leven area.
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandFifeLevenmouthLeven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LETHAM FEUS HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Letham Feus Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Letham Feus Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Together Levenmouth Escape Rooms (2.3 miles), Silverburn Park (2.7 miles), and Wellsgreen Golf Range (2.9 miles).
What food & drink options are available at Letham Feus Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Letham Feus Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Letham Feus Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Kettlebridge Inn, Bar & Italian Restaurant, The Bonnybank Inn, and Upper Largo Hotel & Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Letham Feus Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Letham Feus Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Markinch and Thornton Parish Church (3.5 miles), Old Railway Viaduct (4.0 miles), and Balbirnie Stone Circle (4.1 miles).
All Leven HotelsLeven Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LevenHotels near Letham Feus Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire