We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balnearn House

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(79 reviews)
“rob roy way”(12 reviews)
“guest lounge”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Balnearn House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
234
39
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
234
39
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brob roy wayguest loungeold housebeautiful houseample off street parkingvisit aberfeldyporridgehomemade granolasitting roomlovely loungefantastic hostsguest housedays walkingoverlooking the gardenetape caledoniabreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Had a lovely stay, greeted warmly and shown to a very nice room. Great size , with large double bed, sitting area and immaculate en suite. Breakfast was very nice with the option of a full vegetarian, pancakes, porridge and also fresh fruit and cereal....More

Thank Helen O
Response from BalnearnHouse, Owner at Balnearn HouseResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Kindest regards Claire & Mark.

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Me, my partner and daughter stayed at Balnearn House over New Year. I was very picky of where we would stay as my daughter at the time was 9 weeks old, but Balnearn did not disappoint. We could not find fault in any part of...More

3  Thank gabr469
Response from BalnearnHouse, Owner at Balnearn HouseResponded 6 March 2018

Sorry for the delay in responding to your review. It was so lovely to have your family staying with us over New Year. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were all comfortable. We can't wait to see you again at the...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Warm, cosy and homely bed and breakfast, with welcoming and friendly hosts. We were delighted to have the option of tasty and wholesome vegetarian (and vegan) breakfast...including veggie haggis, and fresh fruit and home made porridge. A great place for a short break, close to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank venusc2018
Response from BalnearnHouse, Owner at Balnearn HouseResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review and sorry for the delay in responding to it. We have had a busy winter with lots of painting, replacing and updating! We hope to welcome you back in the future. With best wishes Mark & Claire.

Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed 2 night's at New Year and had a fabulous stay, offered a New Year Toast on 1/, lovely people. The bedrooms are lovely, we used 2. It isca short walk from lovely pubs and restaurants, very friendly locals.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sewingstorm65
Response from BalnearnHouse, Owner at Balnearn HouseResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and sorry for the delay in responding to it! We have had a busy winter with painting, replacing and updating aswell as a little down time too!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Excellent stay. Accommodating hosts and great breakfasts. The rooms were clean and the house is a grand old thing in the centre of Aberfeldy. Good access to the hills around. I'd certainly stay again. Thanks Mark and Claire.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carl D
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Balnearn House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All good to be honest from what we saw."
Read review
"Ensure you ask for ensuite room, if requied."
Read review
"Check room is ensuite"
Read review
"All rooms are lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing