We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ingliston Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ingliston Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went for Christmas dinner last year vey disappointed children's meal shocking adults not much better ran out of a few things one was crackers which upset children for the price we paid expected more as we came from out of town we won't be back😬😬😬

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn E
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Palomino's is the main restaurant in the Ingliston Country Club, which consists of a hotel, function suite and equestrian centre. The complex is situated in a beautiful rural location, not far from Glasgow Airport and the River Clyde. This was our first visit to the Country Club and we were very impressed by the overall quality of the facilities and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hangarc2016
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Ingliston Hotel & Country Club. It's great you appreciate our beautiful location as much as we do and we are so pleased to hear you found everything at Ingliston to be of such a high standard and enjoyed your meal in our restaurant so much. We sincerely hope to see... More 

scottish highlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a standard room for one night.room felt very clean and newly decorated.two 3ft single beds zipped together. Huge duvet and very comfortable. Lovely views over the firth.perfect room apart from being a little on the small size.nice breakfast in a stylish dining room in the hotel.staff all very efficient and friendly. Requested decaf tea and waiter found some... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluelou60
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Ingliston Hotel & Country Club. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be of a high standard. We sincerely hope you are able to come back and visit us again soon! Thanks again for the feedback. Kind Regards, Dawn Guest Relations... More 

Dunoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

if you want fleeced at the bar this is the place for you, bar prices are totally ridiculous.£3.75 for a 25 ml vodka, £5,35 for a pint of lager. prices you would expect in the centre of London not in Bishopton.

Helpful?
Thank Brian_PDunoon
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you found our bar prices extreme but feel it only fair that we point out that our bar prices are in line with our competitors and cheaper than Glasgow city centre. Nevertheless we appreciate your feedback and hope you found all other aspects of your stay to be enjoyable. Kind Regards, Dawn Guest... More 

Stirling
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was at a wedding reception . The place looks lovely and a fair bit of parking . Inside there was two levels, the downstairs gathering area was cold. When we went upstairs to the restaurant it was cold also. I asked them to turn the heating on, but think the staff turned the air con on for themselves instead.. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samstirling
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Ingliston Hotel & Country Club. As part of the set up procedures we ensure the environment for all our functions is suitable to the season & there are controls to adjust heat and air con which we use to the advantage of our guests. We set ambient temperatures at all... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been a few times for coffee & cake but this was the first lunch, we had a great table and could watch the horses in the arena and the kids on ponies in the smaller arena, our drinks orders were taken as soon as seated as were menus presented, the service was swift and friendly, the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gil Y
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Ingliston Hotel & Country Club. We are glad you got to enjoy the view of the horses from our restaurant & cocktail bar. This is a big draw for most of our customers. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food but are sorry to hear not everything was... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room here for our friends wedding only to be phoned the night before the wedding to tell us we didn't have a room and that the only option was for us to move to the gleddoch hotel 10 mins up the road with no other option we had to go with this the agreement that was made with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I met my brother and his wife for dinner one evening and was pleasantly surprised by the indoor riding school which you look out onto from the restaurant. We order predominantly sea food which we all enjoyed. This is a wedding venue and they make the most of the large screen tv's which are all around the restaurant advertising the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobertFs
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our bar & restaurant, Palomino's. We are glad you got to enjoy the equestrian side of our facilities while you dined with us and are pleased to hear you found the food to be of a high standard. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,... More 

Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the mustang lodge on Thursday the 10 and Friday the 11 on November 2016 with a 2 year old and a 3 year old an 11 year old and 2 adults.. I was told the mustang lodge was the 2nd best lodge they had. The bath would not hold water as the plug was not working and... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexmurray64
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As this is a completely inaccurate review & an inaccurate version of events, we have reported this review as such. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've used this hotel a couple of times and am struggling to see how it survives. The lodges are fairly decent and comfortable but do not offer WiFi, so clearly they are not chasing the business traveller. The bar is pretentious and the prices incongruous with such a mid-market offer (£10.40 for two pints of lager). Breakfast is ordinary. Perhaps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr W
Ingliston T, Guest Relations Manager at Ingliston Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Ingliston Hotel & Country Club. We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay although appreciate your return visit. In terms of wifi, this is an area issue for us (and everyone in the surrounding area) however we are in the process of upgrading all of... More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopton
2.0 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
2.2 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
7.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
6.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Paisley
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ingliston Country Club

Address: Ingliston Old Greenock Road, Bishopton PA7 5PA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Bishopton
Price Range: £68 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingliston Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ingliston Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingliston Country Club Hotel Bishopton
Ingliston Country Club Bishopton, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ingliston Country Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Greenock, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ingliston Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think that all views are spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles Scarlet_Pimpernel1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“North facing rooms have best views, south facing rooms face equestrian areas.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH794, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suite is lovely with tv above Sao bath. Double shower advertised is just a bog standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Navid2013, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 30 great view and good if you smoke wee door out on landing at lift, takes you to a balcony with tables and chairs and ashtrays 😀”
 of 5 bubbles karendonnell, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All first class”
 of 5 bubbles Fionnphort, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay