Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Royal Golf Hotel

The First Tee Grange Road, Dornoch IV25 3LG Scotland
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (22)
Bar Lounge
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Just 20 metres from Royal Dornoch's first tee (ranked 2nd best in the world by Golf Digest), The Royal Golf Hotel and Apartments are a golfer's paradise providing a warm Highland welcome and luxury accommodation. Our hotel's 22 four-star, en-suite bedrooms are individually styled, and overlook both the golf course and the Dornoch Firth. Free WiFi internet access. A moments walk away are the hotel's twelve Apartments, with each featuring a fully equipped and modern kitchen, comfortable lounge and contemporary dining area. All apartments feature two large double / twin bedrooms and two bathrooms, with every luxury expected from these superior apartments. The Conservatory restaurant serves a wide variety of delicious, seasonal and locally sourced dishes in an informal and relaxed atmosphere. 'Camerons' lounge bar is a popular 19th hole destination with its well-stocked bar and range of single malt whiskies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to VisitScotland standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
443Reviews1Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 114
  • 32
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Magcollard wrote a review Aug 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom40 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful two night stay here, shortly after the hotel re-opened. Everything was very well organised and it was evident the staff were working flat out to ensure safety standards were met. The room was scrupulously clean when we arrived and the hotel has taken the decision to minimise the risk of contamination by leaving the room unserviced during your stay. We found this very sensible. The staff were very helpful and prompt in providing extra resources as needed, via the front desk. The restaurant is large enough to allow plenty of social distancing and booking slots for breakfast and dinner 9both delicious) enables the system to work well. The hotel is in a superb location for golf, wonderful walks, beautiful sunsets and close to the centre of Dornoch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review following your recent stay with us here at The Royal Golf Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit especially at this unusual and sometimes challenging time when strict hygiene and social distancing measures have to be taken. It is greatly appreciated and reassuring that you felt safe and most welcome by the team. I hope to welcome you back when, fingers crossed, we can enjoy more 'normal' times. Thank you again, Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ags wrote a review Oct 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1,426 contribution94 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night on our NC500 trip. On arrival, we had our temperature taken by the staff and all being fine, were allowed to enter. Our room was along a corridor and up the stairs on the first floor. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom had a lovely large shower. I realise it’s an old hotel but it definitely needs a facelift especially around the communal areas, walls etc. We decided to have dinner in the hotel but unfortunately hubby’s choice was not good. He chose the venison casserole which we would have expected to be tender, but unfortunately it was not so he asked them to replace with another meal. The young waiter said he would take it to the kitchen to ‘check’! Overall the stay was acceptable for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear Gemini, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel last October. The good news is that your bedroom, along with three others in the West Wing, was refurbished during the winter following your visit. I am sorry your husband's meal was a disappointment. I sincerely hope that an alternative replacement was swiftly arranged? Now that the season is gaining a degree of normality, and the lighter nights are thankfully upon us, I hope you will consider visiting us again before too long. I am confident you will appreciate the improvements undertaken. Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fiona44480 wrote a review Feb 2020
Alloa, United Kingdom57 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for two evenings with our little dog Coco.

The location of the hotel is great and we enjoyed lovely long walks along the beach,

The staff are very professional and friendly and were VERY accommodating of Coco, which made our stay really enjoyable.

Dinner was served in the main hotel on the first evening as part of our package and was very good and decent size portions too. The menu didn't change for the 2nd night.
Breakfast was excellent.

There was a nice atmosphere in the hotel and the staff couldnt do enough to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

Thanks for having us!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Fiona, Thank you for posting your kind review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the team looked after you and Coco so well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope you will find the opportunity to return on a future visit. It is true that the menu remains the same for both nights during these weekends in the winter when we only open on Friday and Saturday. However we ensure there is an excellent choice and variety of freshly prepared dishes made from locally sourced, seasonal ingredients whenever possible. Just for information, we re-open fully on Friday 13th March for the full season until the end of November. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter B wrote a review Sept 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom16 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently spent 6 nights at this hotel and were much impressed by the attention to detail, the warmth of the staff and the great food we enjoyed.we stayed in room 2008 which gave us views of the golf course.

We ate in the restaurant each evening as there were few other options open in the town.We not have worried as the menu had easily enough variety for 6 nights.I loved the seafood risotto ( perhaps make it a main course with poached eggs on top?) the fish and chips were delicious as was the venison casserole.

The hotel had suitable distancing measures in place and the staff were very attentive both towards those measures and towards the guests.

We will definitely return.Not only is it extremely convenient to the golf course but an easy walk to the fabulous beach.

As our first holiday since lockdown it was a great success.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course side are the best. We would have been disappointed otherwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Dear Peter, Many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review following your recent 6 x night stay with us. It is most satisfying to hear that you felt our social distancing and Covid procedures were up to standard, enabling you to feel safe and secure. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food especially the seafood risotto, fish & chips, and venison casserole. We will definitely offer the risotto as a main course, we should have thought about that before! Once again many thanks, it was lovely to see you both and I hope we will have the pleasure again before too long. Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lord MacDuff wrote a review Aug 2021
Scotland, United Kingdom711 contributions406 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We got off to a bad start – we had the temerity to arrive early ie at 3.10 and not 4pm and we were soundly reprimanded by the receptionist who told us “we hadn’t read the booking instructions” and we had to carry our bags back to our car and wait 45 mins before returning. She was right but it could have been put more politely, we could have been treated like the guests we were and we should have been shown some respect and courtesy.
We were allocated room 219. Don’t stay in this room because the extractor fan for the kitchen is clearly audible and went on until late in the evening and started again before 7am. The room itself was fine, recently refurbished and very comfortable.
The bread in the dining room at dinner was stale and a miserly portion of fish was cooked from frozen and far from perfect. The duck, venison and lamb mains were excellent despite the waiting staff scrapping and stacking plates at the table in front of us.
Would we stay here again, yes maybe but away from the kitchen extractor fan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay in room 219 because of the kitchen extractor fan noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Tyranny 1057, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry if you felt you were not treated with respect and courtesy upon your arrival. This is most regrettable for which I sincerely apologise. I have spoken to my colleague who checked you in and you have to trust me, there was no intent to show disrespect or lack of courtesy. The person in question normally enjoys a very friendly and personable relationship with guests. I believe you have misread her intentions. I also understand there was an offer for you to store your luggage in an adjoining room opposite reception and to take tea in the lounge whilst you waited for your bedroom to be made ready for you. I am also led to believe you returned to the car park to look for your friends. I would like to add that if rooms are ready earlier than the stated time, we are only too happy for guests to check in to their bedroom. Pre-Covid, check-in time was 2 pm and it will return to that time before too long I hope, In the meantime, we still require more time to prepare rooms given that we are still fogging, steam cleaning, and sanitising rooms thoroughly in between stays. Regarding the modern kitchen fan which was installed only 18 months ago, yes there is a very low background hum (10 decibels at the bedhead) until about 9.30 pm. I hasten to add that I am taking steps to have this rectified by insulation which ought to reduce the noise level to zero. We make fresh bread daily so I don't understand why you say it was stale and our fish is cooked from fresh not frozen. I am pleased you enjoyed the duck, venison, and lamb. Thank you for your feedback prompting us to conduct a little restaurant re-training. It's great to hear you would visit us again. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graeme R wrote a review Aug 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom352 contributions180 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here to break up a journey to Orkney.
Despite being just after the covid lockdown, our welcome was perfect in the circumstances. Our room was ready and spotless with a wonderful view down the first fairway of the wonderful golf course.
The evening meal was first class, both of us relishing all courses.
The location of the hotel is ideal, right next to the golf course and a short stroll to a wonderful beach. Breakfast was included in our price but if I had paid for it seperately, at £16, I would have been disappointed.
as I stated earlier, our stay was just after lock down and hats off to every member of staff who followed all guidelines to the tee.
Summing up though, a fantastic night in a lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Royal Archie, Many thanks for posting such a lovely review following your recent stay at The Royal Golf Hotel Dornoch. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit under these unusual circumstances and delighted that we made you feel safe by following the new guidelines. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Orkney, it is a wonderful place, having visited a couple of times with my family in recent years. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Golf again before too long. Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crb0ra wrote a review Apr 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are wonderful. Location cannot be better. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast selection is great no matter your tastes. There is a separate club storage and drying room which frees you from your gear when not golfing allowing you to just relax. It is the ideal hotel and has everything for a golfer in Dornoch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 9 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review following your recent stay at The Royal Golf Hotel. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at Royal Golf Hotel again soon! Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe General Manager The Royal Golf Hotel and Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewart H wrote a review Jul 2022
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom92 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a twin room for two nights for a short break, this was our first stay in the hotel. On checking in we were told we were getting an upgrade to a suite, so already we were impressed with the hotel. We got the Morris suite which overlooks the Royal Dornoch Golf Club clubhouse, the first tee of the Championship course and the practice putting green, all this with a view over the golf courses to the beautiful Dornoch Firth. Our visit coincided with the R&A Senior Amateur Championship event so the hotel and golf course were very busy with international competitors. We are not golfers but it was fascinating watching the golfers on the course, some were practicing putting at 6am ! We had dinner in the hotel on the two nights we stayed in the hotel, we are vegetarian and the food was excellent, the cooked breakfast was great and kept us going most of the day. The hotel restaurant was informal and lively, many of the diners were golfers from around the world and it was fascinating listening to their conversations. The Morris suite was comfortable, clean and a joy to be in, it was enjoyable to sit in the seating area and watch the golfers or look at the sea views. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the beach, where we could walk along the sandy beach . A few minutes the other way from the hotel is Dornoch town centre, which is small but has the Cathedral, shops, tea rooms and pleasant architecture. The car did not get used during our visit as we spent time walking on the beach, in the town centre or relaxing in the suite looking out from the large windows. It was a wonderful unexpected experience hopefully to be repeated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a view over the golf courses and the Dornoch Firth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review following your recent stay at The Royal Golf Hotel. We always appreciate hearing such lovely feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at Royal Golf Hotel again soon! Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe General Manager The Royal Golf Hotel and Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidboyd1954 wrote a review Mar 2022
Muscat, Oman1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is in a great location in relation to the historic town centre - Our allocated room was very large and comfortable, full of character, with lots of individual touches adding to the experience. Dining room and bar are particularly pleasing and attractive with great views over the Golf Course towards the open sea. Quality of evening dinner and breakfast was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Royal Golf Hotel. We always appreciate hearing such incredible feedback about the experience that we provide, your comments have been taken to heart and will be shared with the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you at Royal Golf Hotel again soon! Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe General Manager The Royal Golf Hotel and Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona B wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not worth the money. Lovely rooms and nice views but brought down by lack of service.
Went down for breakfast and the staff ‘assumed’ we were waiting on our friends who were also staying at the hotel before we ordered.. there was no indication of this and we sat and waited for 45 minutes while other tables got their order and were eating. This would of been rectified by an apology from the staff but when we spoke to the staff there was no apology for the wait and no indication that there was an issue.
Further to this, our friend ordered a non alcoholic peroni.. the staff tried to serve her a becks because they had run out but didn’t even notify her and assumed she would take the becks. She had to order something else which was fine but then tried to charge her for the becks anyway.
I understand we are in the middle of of covid 19 and can appreciate things are a little different however for the price you pay for this hotel you would expect a certain level of service and unfortunately we didn’t feel we got that on our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Ratcliffe, General Manager at Royal Golf Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay at The Royal Golf Hotel. I am sorry you were kept waiting to order breakfast whilst we believed you were waiting for your friends. We should certainly have clarified whether they were joining you for breakfast after a period of a couple of minutes. Once it was apparent this was not happening, it is a shame you didn't mention it to one of the team. I fully appreciate that you shouldn't have to, but in this unfortunate case, it would have saved you a wait of 40 minutes. I regret we didn't have another bottle of non-alcoholic Peroni. I accept that we should have checked with you prior to offering it to you at the table. Please forgive us for this error. Needless to say, we have learnt a few valuable lessons from these unfortunate incidents. We are constantly striving to improve, and I thank you for bringing these matters to my attention which have been shared and discussed with the restaurant team to prevent similar shortfalls in future. Kind regards, Robert Ratcliffe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Foxyrobin
Horsham District, United Kingdom13 contributions7 helpful votes
The food in the Hotel is very good.The golf club has a dining menu on some evenings otherwise typical golf club food,basic but well cooked.For a treat there is a top class seafood restaurant in Portmahomack 20mins away.Wonderful shellfish etc. Enjoy
pkgoodfoodfan wrote a tip 22 Apr
Aberdeen72 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pricey. Maybe get a drink across the road at the clubhouse if possible"
Read full review
Ruth M wrote a tip May 2023
Forres, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check shower and TV to make sure they are working."
Read full review
Alan G wrote a tip Apr 2023
United Kingdom36 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No lift in the hotel if you need one but stairs wide and no problem to climb. Staff did offer to assist with luggage."
Read full review
MrsSMcintyre wrote a tip Mar 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect for any stay in Dornoch."
Read full review
Melissa D wrote a tip Oct 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t overlook the dessert menu"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dornoch area.
PRICE RANGE
£137 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsCaithness and SutherlandDornoch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL GOLF HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Dornoch)

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Golf Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Golf Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dornoch Beach (0.2 miles), Dornoch Cathedral (0.3 miles), and Historylinks Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Golf Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Golf Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Golf Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Golf Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Golf Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk & Honey, Mara at Links House, and Cocoa Mountain Dornoch.
Is Royal Golf Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Dornoch.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Golf Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Royal Golf Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Royal Golf Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Golf Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Janet Horne Memorial Stone (0.2 miles).
All Dornoch HotelsDornoch Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DornochHotels near Royal Golf Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire