Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dornoch Castle Hotel

Traveller (469)
tower room
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (60)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
£235
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
No prepayment needed
£235
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Castle is located in the historic town of Dornoch across from the stunning 13th century Cathedral, boasting stunning views of the town. The central position of the hotel makes it ideal for exploring Dornoch, home to the world famous Royal Dornoch Golf Course, which overlooks the breath taking golden sand beach. Dornoch is also well situated for those looking to explore more of what the Highlands have to offer. The historic Castle is built on the site of the original Bishop’s Palace of St Gilbert, who founded the Cathedral in the early 13th century. The building eventually sold on and in 1947 became a hotel after some extensive work, which maintain much of the character of the Castle as a stately, historic and comfortable home. The Castle boasts a total of 22 en-suite bedrooms situated both within the original castle and the modern garden extension. There is a variety of room types available including; standard, superior, deluxe and our award winning Old Courtroom. Due to the castle’s layout each bedroom has its own special ambiance, great care has been taking in creating a distinctive character in each bedroom. The Castle's restaurant has retained an AA rosette standard, through the exceptional work from the chefs. The malt whisky selection is second to none and can be enjoyed in the cosy stone-lined whisky bar with the roaring fire to protect you from the Scottish winds, in the summer the walled garden is the perfect setting to relax during the long summer nights. Coming Summer 2016: The Dornoch Distillery will be opening soon on the grounds of the Dornoch Castle Hotel producing 'Old Style' Whisky and Hand Crafted Organic Gin from scratch.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
1,137Review4Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 527
  • 343
  • 145
  • 76
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Backpacker boii wrote a review Aug 2020
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom16 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night, we stayed in the garden room. The room looked over the beautiful beer garden around the back of the hotel. We let them know we were just married but were given two single beds pushed together which is not ideal for your wedding night. The room was very clean and generally comfortable but a bit outdated and could do with modernizing a little.

Options for breakfast were disappointing (it may be due to the pandemic but for the price, we would expect more variety). No cooked breakfast options other than a sausage/ bacon roll. My husband ordered a sausage roll (which he said was lovely) and a croissant. The croissant was very small.
Breakfast was saved on a tray that you can collect to enjoy in your room or in the restaurant.

Social distancing was applied throughout the hotel, minimal contact was made with the staff and hand sanitizer was everywhere. The hotel overall, delt with re-opening very well.

The experience wasn't bad but I would expect more for a hotel charging these prices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dornoch Castle, General Manager at Dornoch Castle Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - and congratulations on your wedding! You booked through a 3rd party website and not direct - this cost you about 30% more and would have allowed you to choose a better room in the original castle. We were unfortunately full on the day of your stay, and considering we have just re-opened from a 4 month shutdown period we are unable to offer much in the way of freebies! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our safety protocol. We hope to see you in the future, and would urge you for any hotel bookings to BOOK DIRECT for the best prices. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelJunckie wrote a review Oct 2021
Bramcote, United Kingdom68 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking forward to our night in Dornoch Castle, but in reality it was a little disappointing. Our room was large and clean although a little tired. All staff were clearly following a strict cleaning regime with tables and even room keys cleaned frequently. The bar area is charming, with a roaring fire and knowledgeable staff. What they didn’t know about whiskey isn’t worth knowing. As you stepped through the charming archway into the dining room the feeling instantly changed. Entering a cold uninviting ‘function room’ with tables. Despite several other customers there was no atmosphere at all. Our table overlooked a pile of chairs and high chairs that they had made no effort to cover. The menu was expensive in my view and yet again the childrens menu consisted of burgers, chips, and pasta.
Some children do like the odd vegetable or steak believe it or not! When I asked if they could do a small steak, the answer an emphatic No! When I asked for chicken with vegetables for our son I was shocked and a little angry to receive two thirds of the plate filled to almost overflowing with mixed vegetables and three dry and over cooked chicken pieces. He got cross at the poor quality and refused to eat it, which made everyone on edge spoiling the meal. Not the best, sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Probably try elsewhere depending on your budget.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dornoch Castle, General Manager at Dornoch Castle Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and kind comments about are bar and bar staff. Your room was actually fully refurbished at the start of the year with new beds, furniture, lights, wallpaper and paint job. It was myself who served you at dinner. You did dine on an evening where we only served 14 guests so there wasn't the usual buzz of a full dining room. The menu prices reflects the local product that we buy, the fact that most of our food is made from scratch by our chefs and biggest of all the massive rise in food costs this year. Unfortunately, as a business we are unable to absorb this cost and this is the same in every good establishment in the country and will only get worse in the coming months. The reason why I could not give your son a 'half steak' is that our steaks are bough per portion at 8oz each. Had we cut one up and served half to him, the other half would have been wasted. I did check back on you whilst you were eating and you told me everything was great. It is vital that if you aren't happy with a meal, you tell whoever is serving you as they can sort the problem at the time. It would have been very easy for me to rectify the situation at the time. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NeilC272 wrote a review May 2022
Cholmondeley UK14 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely old castle and room was great. We had been so looking forward to being here sadly we left disappointed.
On arrival a very nice girl explained in detail how we should pay before she gave us the key. An elderly couple were booking in after us and asked if their was a lift for their bags, no she said use the side steps slightly less steps. I felt this was not right why not offer to take bags up.
Dinner was in a modern room that lacked atmosphere bare tables and wobbly chairs. No luxury there.
Dinner was good. The waitress clearly like the girl on reception had a script, did not feel it was sincere at all.
No one came to check if everything was ok they were more attentive to setting up for breakfast ,we were at a7pm sitting.
My fondant potato was supposed to be a sweet potato ,not only was it an ordinary potato it was raw in the middle. On clearing the table I mentioned it to the waitress who said she would tell the chef. Nothing became of it and it was never mentioned again.
Breakfast was no better a very nice young man was helpful. The tea and coffee were from a machine coffe was weak and Luke warm tea was undrinkable cheap tea bags and chemical taste.
At the charges and website I expected so much more come on guys please step up your game .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gardyne wrote a review Sept 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom97 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a dinner, bed and breakfast in the Tower Room (11). We arrived quite early so sat outside for a some drinks, there was track and trace in place and staff were all masked. Staff were friendly and happy to chat with guests, when we were ready to check in we were shown to the reception area and were warmly greeted by the lady on reception, she explained the protocol (due to covid) and we were shown how to get to our room. After walking up to the 3rd floor we unlocked the door to our fantastic room. The four poster bed was very comfy, the tea / coffee was very well stocked, it was probably one of the best rooms during our 7 night trip. We went down for dinner and were promptly greeted and shown to our table, we both picked the veggi chilli and the waitress had to come back and tell us that there was no rice left so it would be done with pearl barley!!! Our starters were lovely, and I think mine was the best of the trip (a goats cheese mousse), the mains arrived and it was very tasty, a little spicy for me, but hubby loved it, desert was very nice as well, the service was excellent, staff were friendly and courteous whilst remaining professional. Breakfast was at a pre-booked time, and not quite as covid friendly as some of it was buffet style and there were some guests who did not have masks on, the staff were great again, I would say i was a little let down with my veggie breakfast, but it was still lovely. I would love to stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
smcgrenaghan wrote a review Feb 2022
Glasgow7 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I were booked to stay in the hotel and on arrival we were checked in by a lovely member of staff, who was bubbly and explained everything that we needed to know, on our arrival. We were told that we had been given a family room, given the length of our stay, which did have more space. I have to say that the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and courteous during our stay.

When we got to our room there was an electric heater that had been pluggged in, I assumed it was just to heat the room temporarily. After quite a long drive I wanted to go for a bath, but as I ran the water it appeared tepid, at best. We reported this to reception to be told by the manager, I believe, that they were just about to phone our room to explain that there was an issue with the boiler and they though that we would prefer heat over hot water!! A lovely female member of staff was then sent up to our room, 30mins or so later and she ran the tap, there was little or no improvement. At around 9pm the water was warm enough to have a shower. The manager did not follow up on whether the situation had been rectified, which I find very poor.

The breakfast in the morning was great however the room that we were sat it in to eat, was freezing cold and off putting.

My partner and I come to Dornoch at least three times each year and we were really looking forward to our stay in the hotel, but sadly it was disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liza G wrote a review Jul 2020
25 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Popped in for some lunch after a trip to the beach.
Great set up in the beer garden! We found a table and all covid instructions were on the table waiting! Went to pick up a menu for the food at the girl serving was very helpful explaining everything. Food and drinks ordered and collected (1 door to order, another to collect) with ease and no problems.
3 x marinated chicken, 1 x langoustines, 1 x skinny fries and drinks for us all for a really reasonable price. The food was amazing! REALLY tasty!
The 3 members of staff we encountered today were all brilliant. Special thanks to both girls who were really helpful (didn't have much interaction with the guy)

All well set up and such a nice atmosphere. 1st time in a public/busy place with my toddler son since early March and it definitely put us at ease.

Visited Dornoch a few times and never been in, regret not visiting sooner now!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grace M wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked Dornoch castle hotel for lunch on sat 11th July for 4 people , we haven’t been to the castle for a few years so we were so looking forward to it. It still has the beautiful charm and the grounds were looking as good as ever , but we couldn’t say the same about the lunch, it was a restricted menu due to covid 19 , but we made choices which we though we would enjoy 3 of my party went for the langoustine with focaccia bread and a side salad this was ok bread a bit of a letdown, I had ordered nachos with a side of skinny fries, to say the nachos were disappointing is an understatement, they were covered in what looked like a tin of tomatoes and lacked in any taste, whatsoever. I approached what looked the manager told him I couldn’t eat them as the were tasteless , he informed me the chef ! Had made a fresh tomato sauce to go with the nachos I suggested the chef had made a fresh tomato sauce with tinned tomatoes , not once did he offer me a replacement lunch as I had not touched the nachos or a refund which by the way I wouldn’t have taken as I know times are tough for all in hospitality at the moment . I do wish the castle all the success it deserves but please brush up
On your customer handling as it was a Disappointing experience for me and my family
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dornoch Castle, General Manager at Dornoch Castle Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It was myself that dealt with you during your lunch. We appreciate your comments regarding the gardens, we have worked hard to make it look as good as possible for re-opening. The menu wasn't restricted due to Covid19 - this was a menu we thought was a bit different from the competition and suited the surroundings whilst also not needing an abundance of staff to service. The langoustines are locally caught in Nairn and and represent excellent value for money. Had you advised me that you did not like the focaccia we would have organised some different bread - however when I did ask how they were you told me they were really nice. We are going to have to disagree about the nachos I'm afraid! The sauce isn't a tomato salsa nor advertised as one - it is a warm tomato & 5 bean sauce that is made by the chef. I tried the sauce after your comments and certainly disagree with the comments about them being tasteless. I did in fact offer you an alternative which you refused and since you then turned your back on me and walked away I thought that was the end of the interaction. Happily, the 120 other portions of nachos that we have served since re-opening have been well received so this appears to be an isolated incident. You are completely right that this has been tough for us in hospitality, we have been very busy since re-opening and things are made harder by the extra efforts to keep our guests and staff safe. If you would like to discuss this further I would happily invite you back to the garden for lunch as my guest - please feel free to email me directly. You will find the email for the hotel on our website. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loz Mac wrote a review Jan 2023
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The host was kind enough to let us into our room early when I wasn’t feeling well. Unfortunately, the shower alternated between freezing (when the boiler was off) and luke warm (when the boiler was on). They assured us it would warm up by 7.30 but it didn’t meaning we had to have a cold shower - they didn’t give us the opportunity to provide feedback or ask us if it had been resolved when we checked out. My mum’s steak was also very over cooked (ordered blue and it was served medium-well) with no vegetables. Would not recommend for anyone with a disability or an elderly person due to stairs and inaccessibility.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dornoch Castle, General Manager at Dornoch Castle Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had such trouble with the hot water. I would like to assure you that the boiler has now been replaced, and the heating/hot water is much easier to control and quicker to warm up. I would also like to apologise for the overcooked steak, which had we known about we would have of course offered to cook again to your liking. I would say however that we have several rooms on the ground floor of the building that are suitable for anyone with a disability or elderly guests, 2 of which with disabled access wet room style bathrooms. Kind Regards, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gadabout wrote a review Aug 2020
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom64 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Dornoch Castle for 4 nights in
July and absolutely loved it.

It’s at a great location and a perfect base for exploring the Highlands. Plenty of walks and beautiful areas to drive out to, with some absolutely stunning scenery close by. The beach is also just a short walk away by the golf course.

On arrival, there was plenty of parking space, our check in was quick, we were shown to our room and the Covid procedures were explained to us. Their Covid procedures were sensible and not over the top, which we appreciated.

We booked a deluxe cathedral view room. The room had recently been redecorated to a lovely standard, was very comfortable, roomy and even had a jacuzzi style bath, which was a great way to relax after a day out walking!

Due to Covid, we had to order breakfast the night before and it was brought to our table at the allotted time, it was plenty to fill us up before heading out for the day.

We had dinner 3 nights at the hotel, the food was absolutely delicious, especially the monk fish, I would definitely recommend that if it’s on the menu when you go!

The bar area is lovely, we got chatting to people most nights in there, always found it very friendly. The selection of Whisky is amazing and you can see why they’ve won awards. Being whisky novices, we didn’t have a clue where to start but the staff were on hand to talk us through the options based on our likes and recommend the right ones to try. Needless to say, we’ve found a few favourites, so thanks for the recommendations guys. I’m normally a gin drinker and was pleasantly surprised when they introduced me to their very own gin, Thompson Bros gin, a bottle of which has come home with me.

The staff were really friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble and they were happy to recommend things to do around the area.

All in all, we had a great time and can’t wait to head back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dornoch Castle, General Manager at Dornoch Castle Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Jason Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arlene D wrote a review Nov 2020
12 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My parter and I booked a night in the hotel to break up our week in a campervan. The room was £120 for the night which to us was a bit of a splurge but after looking at pictures and reading some reviews, we figured it would be worth the treat.

Upon arrival everything was very well done with regards to covid regulations. Our room was sadly dissapointing on so many levels. The furniture was wobbly, the mirror cracked, the television not visible from the bed, the socket had a light that flashed all night long, the tap in our bathroom broke off, the metal fixings in the bathroom were rusted and frankly just looked tattered.

The room itself was definitely not worth £120 and we regretted paying for it. We were left feeling like we should have just stayed in our campervan, it would have been more enjoyable and saved us wasting money. We did raise our concerns with a member of staff on checkout who didn't even seem shocked or concerned about what we had to say. She explained that the hotel don't actually charge that much for the room we stayed in and the rate was higher as we booked through another site. We were told she would raise our issue with a manager and get someone to call us to discuss some sort of refund. It has now been over a week and no phone call, another let down.

I would like to add that the staff were all lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed both our food and service when in the restaurant.

It's a shame we were left with a bitter taste from our stay here as it had the potential to be great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dornoch Castle, General Manager at Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and sorry that you feel so dissatisfied. The price you paid for your room was £29 more than it would of been had you booked direct. For this price, you could have booked direct a superior castle room in the old part of the hotel. Unfortunately, 3rd party sites charge a large commission so we have to price them higher. I have noted all of your comments regarding the room and we are currently rectifying the issues mentioned. The room is due for a refurbishment this winter all being well. I do apologise that we did not get back to you sooner, I would be more than happy to discuss this further - please email me on matt@dornochcastlehotel.com. Thanks, Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gemfinding
Scotland,UK15 contributions
I agree with the previous writer that bus is convenient from Inverness to Dornoch BUT it leaves early (?9.20am) so you would need an overnight stay in in Inverness unless you were doing sleeper which arrives Inverness ?6am. Train connection goes to Tain and a taxi would be feasible from there approx.8 miles.
JimK673 asked a question Jan 2016
Stirling, United Kingdom1 contribution6 helpful votes
Are dogs allowed.we have two labradors
Answer from Lesley S
Cheshire172 contributions31 helpful votes
I think they have a couple of rooms in the ground where dogs may be allowed but not 100% sure
Answer from G7675AUrobertr
The Royal Golf Hotel has hair dryers in every room.
Tillytutu22 asked a question Mar 2015
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Do you serve coffee in an evening to non residents? I;e local customers?
Answer from Valerie R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
II am sure they would as it is a bar and a restaurant so coffee is available. They were very friendly so would be sure to serve you.
Andrew B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Croydon, United Kingdom19 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If, like me, you struggle with stairs: book early to ensure a ground floor room. Otherwise: some of the castle rooms are truly spectacular."
Read full review
iloveuk_13 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Brisbane, Australia94 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Old Courtroom is a treat. Like stepping back in time."
Read full review
J S wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff was extremely helpful"
Read full review
alistai h wrote a tip Sept 2023
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"great to be near the beach "
Read full review
HongKongPhooey69 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Ripon, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On street parking in Dornoch is free"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dornoch area.
PRICE RANGE
£133 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsCaithness and SutherlandDornoch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DORNOCH CASTLE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Dornoch Castle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dornoch Castle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dornoch Cathedral (0.06 miles), Historylinks Museum (0.05 miles), and The Carnegie Whisky Cellars (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dornoch Castle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Dornoch Castle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dornoch Castle Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dornoch Castle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk & Honey, Luigi's Restaurant, and SandStone Cafe.
Is Dornoch Castle Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Dornoch.
Are there any historical sites close to Dornoch Castle Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Janet Horne Memorial Stone (0.2 miles).
All Dornoch HotelsDornoch Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DornochHotels near Dornoch Castle Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire