We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Loch Ness Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under staffed and dirty .We waited one hour to be seated after ordering food ,We are a family of 6 when the food finally arrived we sent it back. We went to bed hungry Not good when we have 4 children .

Helpful?
Thank clapenna
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights as part or a Trafalgar Tour. To be fair, I went back and forth between average and poor, but this place just didn't come up to standard from a lot of perspectives. First the bed was very old and sagging in the middle. Not acceptable. As soon as I went to open the sliding... More 

Helpful?
Thank irisarbor
LochNessLodge, Manager at Loch Ness Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Sadly Trafalgar isn't a company we have a long term contract with, for further queries please contact us directly via email, Kind Regards, Management. More 

Travellers are raving about these Drumnadrochit hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Not an easy place to find, but once we did the staff were great and the room was large and well appointed. The bathroom was large with large fluffy towels kept warm on a heater. The food was excellent in the restaurant in the evening. In the morning we arrived for breakfast at 0700 and told them we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zappafan5797
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We booked in here last minute as pre booked b&b was not up to standard. We found it to be a very charming hotel our room was in the oldest part of the building we found it to be well maintained within the constraints of the buildings age the bed was comfortable and the bathroom more than adequate although it... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandrS10
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Very warm and friendly hotel, the staff bend over backwards to ensure you have a top stay, full Scottish breakfast every morning cooked to perfection, small bar and dining room, which served traditional Scottish meals, daily replenishment of toiletries and fresh towels, tea and coffee making facilities in room. As we were overseas visitors, and much impressed with the standards,... More 

Helpful?
Thank marlene d
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We affectionately called this place the tartan bomb. It was a very nice hotel. I loved the seating and dinning areas! There was a good bar and decent food. The room was decent; clean, comfortable and basic. Good staff.

Helpful?
Thank Felicity A
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that had no information folder in the room. The first hotel we stayed at with paper cups. Two chairs,one sagging badly. One bolt had rusted through on toilet set mounting, seat not secure. Wall paper with various patches. Curtains not fully fitted to rails. As this hotel is located at... More 

Helpful?
Thank richardrfssmith
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very good and best location... The rooms are very comfy.. But the only issue is with wifi which doesn't get connected in the rooms we need to come every time in the lobby to connect the internet.. I hope this review will be very useful for hotel owners..

Helpful?
Thank Pranali G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We booked two double bed rooms for a night. On the website it says there is wifi but it is only available in public places. It means you have to either be on the hall or the restaurant to get wifi access . It was so annoying as there is no mobile network signals as well all vodafone, three, O2.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shubha70
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

After visiting this place for four nights and reading some of the reviews, yes this place is old it's over 200 years, what would you look like after 200 years. Some just ex spec way too much. We had a great time. We did arrive from Edinburgh early and had to wait till 3pm for check in.If you have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mac1969

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,088 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 50 bedroom hotel caters for all clientele, families, couples, singles, friends and groups. We have a restaurant that serves a table d' hote menu three course meal. Our Pibroch Whisky Bar has an extensive choice of whiskys. The Loch Ness Monster Exhibition Centre is on hotel grounds and Nessie Hunter Cruises, hourly cruises on Loch Ness depart from hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Lodge Hotel

Address: | Off A831, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: £96 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Ness Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Ness Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Hotel Drumnadrochit
Loch Ness Drumnadrochit
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel Drumnadrochit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“slow service in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Zappafan5797, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not advise anyone to stay.”
  • curtains not fully fitted to rails.
  • Very saggy chair
  • Sheared bolt toilet seat can slip of.
  • Another picture of saggy chair.
  • Our first hotel with paper cups.
 of 5 bubbles richardrfssmith, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The old-world charm is in the old wing, I believe - but I didn't get to see anything else!”
 of 5 bubbles MNBharucha, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Honestly dont know if there's anything recommended, Cant imagien any of the rooms are any better”
 of 5 bubbles LisaandYaniv, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we chose good rooms, but ive yet to see them .”
 of 5 bubbles izzi52, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay