We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loch Ness Glamping

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Loch Ness Glamping
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Until we saw you on 4 in a bed we would never seem of glamping our 1,st time we stayed in the pods it had everything you need we did find it a bit small but that is because of our big dog it didn't put us of the next time we stayed in the posh pad that was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Siena, Italy
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The wet room is useless: small, uncomfortable and really dump! Bed not very comfy. Rude and unfriendly staff. Overpriced for what it does actually offer. Will def not return and wouldn't recommend either.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MagicaSiena
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Your unkind review appeared just after a repeat showing of "Four in a Bed" on tv. Having looked at our records of Italian guests who stayed in August, we found none. We don't employ staff so your comment regarding unfriendly staff is unfounded as you would have dealt with the owners if you had stayed. Our many complementary reviews show...

Fermoy, Ireland
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This was our very first glamping trip, and I am thrilled to say that Loch Ness Glamping was so much more than even what we were expecting. My husband has never camped, so I thought this would be the way to go. As for me, I've done a great deal of tent camping over the years, but I'm getting just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarpChicky
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My husband and I (and our dog) stayed in the Armadilla Max for his 30th last week. We stayed in the Armadilla Max and we loved it. Made for a very cosy and comfortable retreat after a long day enjoying the surrounding sights! We made the most of our stay and the great outdoors by barbecuing and staying cosy by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophG88
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Really pleased you all enjoyed your stay including your dog. Hope to see you again in the future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Returned yesterday from a 2 night stay in the Armadilla Max & have nothing but positive things to say. From when we arrived to when we left we had the best time. The service received from Sonia & Graham was excellent. Within an hour of being there, it became very clear that both Sonia & Graham work so hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimcowan
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Great to hear of your positive experiences both at our place and the nearby restaurants. Hope to see you again next summer.

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Excellent. I prefer not to type my views but would say Go , stay and see for youself. My closing comments would be " you'll not be disappointed " use the maps, see the attractions and admire the traditions 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thanks for your vote of excellence.

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We needed a quiet stress free break after a very busy time at work and thats just what we got.The Stables is spacious,well heated and there is a fully fitted kitchen in the room a sofa and a dining area ,not to mention the most comfortable bed in creation.I slept like a log and so did my friends in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

A very cool and well equipped Glamping site. The Glamping pods are immaculate, warm, full of excellent facilities- tv, Dvd,music pod, wet room, a fridge, hairdryer... all the crockery and cutlery you need, the loveliest of BBQ areas, seating & tables! Sonia and Graham make you so welcome, they really do look after you and it's EXCELLENT value!!! The pods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and sounds like your dog gave it the paws up too. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed in September in the stables and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.Felt compelled to review because of a bad review about this place.We also stayed in a large room with an adjoining bedroom so could have been the same room. As a family of 3 with a dog we couldn't have asked for more from the owners who were so helpful.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwardbeddow
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Took my dogs here for a holiday as it appeared dog friendly on website this was not the case!. Nowhere nice for dogs to run freely. Owners also were very weird and shifty. Only interested in getting your money! Not helpful at all! They also enter your accommodation when you aren't in! It!. We got no sleep at all for...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Lisa A
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

We are both shocked at your review for many reasons but personal insults such as calling people weird and shifty is unnecessary particularly as you only met Sonia on departure and the only words that were spoken were that you enjoyed your stay. Many of your complaints stem from not asking at the point of the issue. We are always...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (78)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
6.1 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
704 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,109 reviews
13.5 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Camping Pod Heaven
Camping Pod Heaven
#2 of 4 in Abriachan
37 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glamping is glamorous camping. The site is set in Glenurquhart by Loch Ness close to the beautiful Glen Affric. Glamping is the ideal compromise between camping and luxury accommodation. The accommodation units are called Armadillas and have full en suite facilities, underfloor heating TV, DVD, iPod dock, fridge and a fantastic view. Breakfast is available for those who are not into making it themselves. The area is a haven for walking and cycling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Glamping

Address: | Anderson Farmhouse, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Glamping Drumnadrochit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere it's all perfect”
 of 5 bubbles marywS3172MA, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the mood lighting in the Armadilla Max!”
 of 5 bubbles SophG88, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Armadilla Max is 2ft longer than the other Armadillas & is definitely worth paying a little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimcowan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just bring yourselves ,its fully equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles katemV2600ZV, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pods for glamping are great and The Stables is a great option for a little more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles SandBWinchester_, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5