We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Morlea B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Morlea B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really impressed - v friendly owners, lovely twin room, great value for money. Continental breakfast included innocent smoothie, fresh fruit, croissant, Edam cheese plus all the usuals. Great location - although a lot of places closed in drumnadrochit in December, only a 20 min stroll to the cosy Loch Ness inn which is open all year round and serves amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateThomson73
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First when booking room we could choose extra bed/cot bed. When booked a room we have been ask to cancell our booking because they do not accept children.... What???? Whats this b&b or a night club? Luckly we found beautifull place somhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilia O
sellicks, Owner at Morlea B&B, responded to this review

You made a reservation with us through Booking.com for February 2017. You say that when booking there is an "option" to choose bed/cotbed. You are mistaken there is no such option. It states in our Terms & Condtions "there is NO ROOM for extra beds in the rooms and we do not accommodate children". So our b&b would have been...

Beck Row, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This b&b was the third we stayed at this weekend as we traveled the highlands and it was my least favorite of the three. It was not a bad place but the mattress was probably 30 years old and I could feel individual springs poking me and the shower didn't get hot. But the breakfast was good and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDE83
sellicks, Owner at Morlea B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The mattress in all our rooms are memory foam so are certainly not 30 years old!, the oldest being about two years old. You are in control of the temperature of the shower so not sure why you felt it was not hot enough for you....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The B&B is pretty & neat, the bedroom & shower were fine. The restaurant we went to was very nice & the breakfast in the B&B the next morning was fine. But... the owners had friends over on the night we were there & they made so much noise until 11pm, laughing & thumping up & down the stairs &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Amadeus13
sellicks, Owner at Morlea B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however I did not at anytime say "its my house". As I explained to your sister who wrote the other review, (there are three of you, so expect I will get another complaint) its not party central and I am not sulky just upset by your attitude towards me. I think you would not have...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is the only B&B I have stayed in which features on local postcards and is a lovely old building. It is wonderfully situated near a manyfabulousl tourist attractions and the Fiddler's Highland Restaurant. It is let down by the poor service, noise from the hosts and very ordinary breakfast.The noise was between 10pm and 11pm and included banging doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesandJefffromStroud
sellicks, Owner at Morlea B&B, responded to this review

I did apologise for the noise we made it was only for half an hour. We had been out in the evening with friends that were staying, it was a birthday celebration and we had not seen them for 20 years!!! We did not "party" as I do not even drink we were all in bed by 11.00. I was...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Have just returned from a long weekend break in the Highlands with friends and had the pleasure to stay at the Morlea B&B. The room was well equipped and very comfortable and the owners were very attentive. The cooked breakfast made a great start to the day exploring around Loch Ness. There were some great places to eat in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
sellicks, Owner at Morlea B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a lovely time. I remember thinking you were both one of the nicest guests we've had. Hope you come back soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed here as part of our trek up the Great Glen Way, it was such a relief to arrive as we were aching and sore. The owner was very friendly and our room was amazing, a huge room with a very comfortable bed and private bathroom. Just what we needed. Had a very comfortable sleep, our room was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Loved our stay here, even though it was only a single night. Free parking at the rear was welcomed as Drumnadrochit is quite busy, particularly with pub/cafe/gift shop nearby. Our lovely first floor room overlooked the delightful village green and was both clean and comfy. Our hosts are delightful and most welcoming and helpful. Lovely breakfast in the morning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Revival
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent accomodation, clean room, very comfortable bef, excellent breakfast, very polite staff... excellent hospitality... good location.. Thank you very much You make our holidays a great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonios K
Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This b&b was a nice spot to lay our heads. Room was not very large but it was clean and the owners were very friendly. The breakfast had a great variety of food items to start the day. The location was great. Nice little pub and gift shop next store. If ever I am in Scotland again, I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmmp68
sellicks, Owner at Morlea B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
15.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#5 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakf...
#10 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
102 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Morlea B&B

Address: Morlea The VILLAGE, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morlea B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morlea B&B Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morlea B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Clearwater

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Morlea B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The situation and the outside of the building are it's best aspects. Recommend booking a room with an en suite.”
 of 5 bubbles LesandJefffromStroud, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We got room 2 I think, a huge room at the front of the building. Very nice indeed.”
 of 5 bubbles 634cf, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms likely to be good”
 of 5 bubbles NPassant, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very nice hosts and very good breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles T4778ZMkarenc, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles jennypR2123KE, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay