We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Torridon

TripAdvisorUS$398*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$398*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Torridon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 505: English reviews
Start your review of The Torridon
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the most expensive place we stayed on our recent NC 500 trip and it did not disappoint. The building itself is beautiful and its setting so close to the Torridon mountains is spectacular. The welcome was very cordial and professional. Our room was luxurious and well proportioned. There was a huge bathroom with stand alone bath in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately only stayed for one night. Would have liked to stay for much longer. Possibly the best customer service I have had in the UK. A special mention has to go to Louise on reception and Peter on the whiskey bar. Both went out of their way to make sure that our experience of at the hotel was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Torridon whilst considering another hotel and really happy I did. We both needed a break and that's what we got and were not left dissappointed either. From arriving on the Saturday afternoon till we left on the Tuesday late morning our stay could not be faulted. If I had a moan it was only about the slow service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldcampbell16
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you for the superb review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed the service and food. Sorry about the wait for the food at the Inn, but good to hear it was worth the wait. We hope we can welcome you back one day. Regards, Dan

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recommend going there if you have time. You have to go up Ben Ann and do some fishing down at the waters edge. Unfortentely when we went we had pochers at there own fishing pool and go to a kalie. You should come!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BG5R
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Got to be honest thanks for the review but no entirely sure what some of your comments mean. Regards, Dan

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best hotel I have ever stayed in, we had the room in the main hotel looking directly at a stunning mountain. The taster menu was unparalleled (special mention to the warm hessian wrapped bread) staff were super attentive without being overbearing! And we had the company of a famous Scottish personality who was nothing short of a perfect gentleman!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen for a fantastic review and we are so pleased to hear that we are the best hotel you have ever stayed in. I hope you enjoyed he rest of your holiday. Regards, Dan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expatz
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Cambridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floracatCambridge
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana W
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Cotton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StJohn M
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torridon
12.5 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
128 reviews
15.1 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
215 reviews
16.7 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
231 reviews
21.6 mi away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
210 reviews
13.6 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Torridon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The premium rooms probably have the best views but they are worth it!”
AlanD374, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room was at the side with a view of the river and if looking out the window you could also see onto the surrounding mountains.”
donaldcampbell16, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it is good for you.”
BG5R, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Loch view is in my opinion the best, and hotel is in very tranquil surroundings.”
anaw313, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel until you have established the size of your bedroom.”
stj0hnm, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$398* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates