We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,248: English reviews
Mauchline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had a one night stay at the hotel on one of the worst days of the year for weather.On arriving at the hotel we had a hearty welcome by a gentleman dressed in full highland regalia.The check in was efficient and private.We booked a deluxe room with a sea view it was well worth the extra for the views.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Turnberry experience. I do appreciate you taking the time to write, as it is extremely important that we receive feedback from our guests, either positive or negative, in order for us to monitor the level of service that we offer. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable...

ayr
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I first stayed here New Years 2011, a surprise visit with my boyfriend, I left his fiancée :-) we return every year on our wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful with real log fires, rooms very spacious, big beds, underfloor heating and amazing views. The food in the 1906 is spectacular. Last time I visited I had a pre-natal massage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aerobubble
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent Turnberry experience. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and also to express our gratitude for allowing us to be part of your story. I am sure you have many fond memories of the time you have spent here that you can treasure for the rest of...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here just before New Year for one night and have to say it was a memorable experience. The check-in was speedy and very private as you sat at a desk with a member of staff who was able to assist with all enquires. We had afternoon tea which was more like a light lunch with the amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kengolf12
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your most recent visit to Turnberry. I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing break with us and that you managed to indulge in some of our culinary offerings whilst admiring the unrivalled views over the golf courses. Here at Turnberry, exceeding the expectations of our guests is...

derbyshire
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here just after Christmas and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. We were fortunate and enjoyed the scenery at it's very best, in lovely sunshine, so my surprise upgrade to an Ocean View room for my husband, was well worth the extra cost. The corner room offered spectacular views from each of its six windows. The evening meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycouple27
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your most recent Turnberry experience. I am delighted to hear that the ever-changing Ayrshire was in your favour and that the sun shone for your visit. As I am sure you will agree- our ocean view rooms offer breath-taking views over the legendary golf courses towards the Irish Sea and Arran which...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Comfort, luxury, yet not pretentious. Fantastic food, service and the obvious golf courses only add to the location. Yes, it's got a price tag but for a treat it's a magical place. I've been fortunate to stay on three occasions, I wish it was more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart h
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us. I am delighted to hear that you hold Turnberry in such high regards and that all three of your stays have been exceptional. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in...

glasgow
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked a suite for 2 nights with our kids. Everything as always was spot on...food and drinks in the bar, afternoon tea in the lounge with board games. The service in the breakfast room has definitely improved and was excellent. So well done to the team there. The price suite was immaculate, comfortable and they'd put ina. Christmas tee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havanagirlGlasgow
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and observations following your recent visit to Turnberry. I am truly delighted to hear that you and your family had another enjoyable stay amongst us- I will be sure to share these amongst our teams. I also appreciate all of your comments and will follow up with the relevant department managers regarding the small...

Ayr
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Turnberry WAS one of my favourite places and I thought it had returned to it's former glory but when took family for 50th Anniversary to Sunday Brunch 1st September, 2013. Service very poor,little things that make a meal special were missing and the Port when it eventually came had nearly as much lees as it did Port, did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BonnyLassfaeAyr
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations following your recent visit to Turnberry for Sunday Brunch- I do appreciate you taking the time to write, as it is extremely important that we receive feedback from our guests, either positive or negative, in order for us to monitor the level of service that we offer. Having...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Turnberry for one night in December 2013, as part of an Itison voucher for dinner and bed & breakfast. We knew from our reservation that check-in was at 3PM, but we arrived at the hotel at 2PM, hoping that our room would be ready. All the staff were very welcoming at reception, with concierge staff available to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklgraham
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Turnberry experience. I do appreciate you taking the time to write, as it is extremely important that we receive feedback from our guests, either positive or negative, in order for us to monitor the level of service that we offer. I am delighted to hear that your visit to the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Purchased an itison voucher for dinner, bed and breakfast and looked forward to our one night break after Boxing Day. Thank goodness we had a voucher , would not have wanted to pay going rate! Staff we're lovely and very welcoming , no complaints there at all. On checking in our room was not ready but within minutes it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank momg23
Gemma S, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Turnberry experience. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to monitor the level of service we are delivering and helps identify areas which may require our attention. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the shortcomings during your visit which resulted in you feeling like...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We has our first visit to Turnberry having been given a two night break as a Christmas gift, arriving on 27 December 2013. We were greeted warmly, with check in very courteous and efficient. Our car was parked for us, and as we only had two small bags, we declined the offer of assistance to our room. We were allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmf290

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (254)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnberry
0.2 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
119 reviews
17.1 mi away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
250 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
428 reviews
13.5 mi away
Western House Hotel
12.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an ocean view room for the most fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles robinsO3520UX, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms enjoy a magnificent view”
 of 5 bubbles NC0317, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See View rooms exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles Redbrae3, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view. I always make sure there is a bath and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles maroons, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite on the first floor. The views are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles markbP1818CN, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5