We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Overview
59 Main Street, Tobermory PA75 6NT Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
252
32
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
32
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird table dining room the main street watch the birds picture window stayed in the family room wonderful hosts top floor a lovely night stay perfect location porridge place to stay lovely view situated right wine glasses stayed for two nights lovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My visit to the Isle of Mull was my first solo trip since losing Alex, my loving partner of 18 years, and there were lingering doubts about the wisdom of striking out on my own after just a few short weeks. However, as soon as...More

1  Thank Capecod235
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your great review. Mull is a very special island and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes, Richard and Liz

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Richard and Liz were wonderful hosts at this charming little guest house, right on the harbor in Tobermory. The rooms were well-appointed and gently decorated with stunning views of the water. And, even though my room was on street level, it was quiet and private,...More

Thank Marianne V
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you slept so well. We certainly agree that Mull is ‘Magical’ and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Richard and Liz

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Harbour Guest House is a great place to stay. We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the harbour. It was spacious and ultra clean. The bathroom had been recently refurbished- definitely no sign of mould. Everything was spotless. Good breakfast. Richard and Liz ,the...More

Thank Relax814069
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back if you return to Mull in the future. Best wishes, Richard and Liz

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the island over the weekend for the first time to meet family and friends in Tobermory,what fabulous accomadation is Harbour Guest House top class in all respects and that includes the owners Liz and Richard who were very knowledgable and extremley friendly.The fact...More

Thank george n
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Guest House and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes, Richard and Liz

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place! Fantastic hosts. Incredible town. Beautiful seafront with brightly colored buildings. Delicious restaurants and pubs. The transport system is down to a science. The ferry and busses are punctual and clean and friendly. Recommend definitely

Thank Jo A
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Tobermory. Best wishes, Richard and Liz

View more reviews
About
Description

Harbour Guest House offers bed and breakfast accommodation in one of the most stunning locations in Scotland - Tobermory, on the Hebridean Isle of Mull. Originally a fisherman's cottage, Harbour Guest House is one of the painted buildings situated on the water front at the harbour. We offer a very warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and a hearty breakfast and are very passionate about the wildlife, flora and scenery of the Isle of Mull which we would love to share with you. Guests are welcome to use the relaxing lounge area overlooking the rockery garden and bird feeders and there is free wi-if throughout.

Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Location
United KingdomScotlandThe HebridesIsle of MullTobermory
Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
The Tobermory Hotel
511 reviews
.04 miles away
Highland Cottage
160 reviews
.10 miles away
Western Isles Hotel
772 reviews
.27 miles away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
1,621 reviews
16.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 56 nearby restaurants
Hebridean Lodge
177 reviews
.26 miles away
Isle of Mull Ice Cream
206 reviews
.04 miles away
Tobermory Bakery
616 reviews
.16 miles away
Cafe Fish
2,261 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 77 nearby attractions
Caledonian MacBrayne - Tobermory Day Trips
194 reviews
.26 miles away
Aros Park
162 reviews
.01 miles away
Turus Mara
269 reviews
.28 miles away
Mull Museum
328 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne F
11 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH | Property representative |
Hello Anne and Tony. Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked for your dates - sorry. Kind regards, Richard and Liz
1
Vote
Andrea H
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH | Property representative |
Hi Andrea. Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are already fully booked for your dates - sorry. Kind regards, Richard & Liz Airey. Harbour Guest House, Tobermory.
0
Votes
Anne G
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Richard-Liz-HGH | Property representative |
Hello Anne, Thanks for your question. Unfortunately we don't have any availability for those dates - sorry. Kind regards, Richard and Liz
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Front-facing overlooking the harbor"
732mariannev
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We had room 4 which had excellant views over the harbour"
georgen130
3 weeks ago
Read review
"The harbour view rooms at the front are really special"
MaxineC482
4 Sep 2018
Read review
"If you don’t mind not having a view of the harbour, i choose one of the back rooms to avoid the very..."
bincad
5 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing