We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Livingston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My second visit. The same as 4 years ago. The furniture's a bit dated and bathroom is cold but the family/triple room is spacious and the beddings are very comfy! Restaurant is ok - kid's pasta was super salty. Nothing was done despite having mentioned to the waiter. The menu said kids get free snack while waiting for the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank CookieMon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel, we were greeted by really helpful receptionist and on return from the wedding we were at, we were served by great bar staff who although had obviously had a busy party night were really cheerful and helpful! But the crowning glory was the amazing breakfast, so fresh and hot and with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Morpeth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impressions were good! We arrived at tea time and an open fire could be seen in the entrance, which was lovely as it was cold and frosty outside. The reception staff were lovely and welcoming and directed us to our room, which was a privilege room. Very clean but decor a tad tired. However we could overlook this as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne13081969
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was let down by your evening meal and we will look to make improvements. Kind regards, More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel & rooms are starting to look aged and tired, bathroom had a musky smell. The carpets in hallways are worn and have gradually getting worse over the last 15 months,overall requires a spruce up.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 680robinj
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about this stay. I am sorry if your stay was let down by our decor. We are always making small improvements and hope to include additional items in the coming months. Kind regards, More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had been a little nervous on reading previous reviews but shouldn't have been as we have had an excellent few days here. On entering hotel reception staff were friendly and polite. Room we were in was stunning and very clean looking out into garden/courtyard. Coffee machine, kettle, iron, hairdryer all in room. Television with free view & radio. Restaurant staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisalollypop
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about this stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can honestly say visting this hotel for a meal was dreadful on every level . The staff are in a daze and seem totally untrained in their attitude to customers. The duty manager was very rude and should definitely not be in any management role . Finally the food took an excessive time to arrive and was cold .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabio D
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that this visit to out restaurant was a total disappointment and that we were unable to recover your opinion despite our best efforts. We are grateful for your feedback. Kind regards, More 

Travellers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is next to a retail park (massive ASDA) and half way between Livingston South and Livingston North train stations. The hotel itself is tired and dated and needs some TLC in places, but it is very clean. There is a tiny health club with a little pool and sauna. My daughter and I used the pool every day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay and I was delighted to hear that the team looked after you and it will be my pleasure to pass on your thanks. We hope your daughter is feeling better. We are grateful for the feedback and have addressed the failed lock on your room – sorry for this inconvenience.... More 

Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time visiting this hotel as on business in the area. There is ample parking and the check in was efficient. Room was a good size and clean but a little tired. I didn't eat in the evening but had breakfast and the service was poor, I'm still waiting to be offered a tea or coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry our breakfast service let us down and we will address this lack of attention by the team. Kind regards, More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They tried to hit me with a £4.92 service charge at the restaurant! The service was as slow as a week at Her Magisty's Pleasure. We were advised it would be slow but that was an understatement. I had to go and ask for the dessert menu.

Helpful?
Thank Joe N
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry for the delays in the Brasseie and that the discretionary service charge was not removed before your bill was presented. I trust the team amended without any fuss and we will make improvements to our speed of service. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Eating here was a chore. The food was very obviously frozen and/or cooked extremely badly. The quality of produce is embarrassing. How they can justify the high prices is mystifying! I would be desperately unhappy to eat here again! See the picture for an overpriced offer. (The food does not come out like the poster.)

Helpful?
Thank davidbenned
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. Generally there will be some differences between photography and a presented meal but this should always be appealing and fresh. I am sorry if this was not the case and we will look to make improvements. Kind regards, More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
29 reviews
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Livingston

Address: Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Livingston 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Livingston Hotel Livingston
Ramada Livingston
Livingston Ramada
Mercure Livingston Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Livingston staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel appear to offer views of very little other than hedgerow!”
 of 5 bubbles geoffb2013, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were room 203 not a nice smell in room very damp and musty and looked into car park.”
 of 5 bubbles sfm1320, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As an elderly person I request ground floor which is respected.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinNBW, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 202 was excellent, never heard any noise”
 of 5 bubbles my3boys-great, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go for rear rooms,people and coaches started leaving from approx 0430hrs”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcE9177DS, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay