We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Livingston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Moneyreagh, northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean, comfortable and would recommend!! Very close to shops, nice Italian restaurant next door. Staff are pleasant!! Nice part of Scotland. Hotel was busy so a good sign of its popularity. Would have been nice to purchase a drink

Helpful?
Thank 1forest3
Ellon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good value. The travelodge was central for our shopping trip to McArthur Glen, walking distance to the shops. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Will stay there again for oyr next shopping trip.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
Huntly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful hotel was very clean and well kept this was our second visit this year and would recommend it to anyone to stay there it is right beside the outlet centre plenty of places to eat near by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pamelacR4974BB
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located near to the shopping centre and good bus connection. Very clean rooms, well maintained bathroom with basic functionality. The staff were exceedingly helpful and they served with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Debasish B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Livingston Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had just finished a week long holiday and needed a room last minute, due to an unexpected business meeting the next day in the area. Flew in to Glasgow, used the online tool soon after and booked the room. Within an hour I was checking in to the Livingston Travelodge and the entire process was very simple and straight... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean & tidy. Staff were very helpful and even changed our room for us as we booked a family room but preferred a twin room. Hotel is very well situated for shopping & has a really good pub 5 minutes away which does amazing food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great value for money. Spotlessly clean. Right next to loads of shops and eating places. Great place, would defo stay again if I need to stay in Livingston. It's more than what you'd expect for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank hunnymoonUk
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here at least once every month for last two years while visiting family. Rooms are good for overnight stay but was dissapointed that on my recent visit I left my phone charger connected to plug at TV and forgot it... usually wouldn't bother me but as it's a new fast charger I phoned on the same day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camboll
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Livingston. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We arrived late at the Travel lodge Livingston, needing two rooms and to stay one night. With no booking, we were greeted by Kirsty and she found us two rooms. Great service and such a understanding young lady. Nothing was to much effort for her. One of the most helpful Hotel service people we have met. We will certainly be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank mrm786
Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Great place to stay if visiting Edinburgh ( accessible via car or bus) or Heriot Watt (car) universities - the purpose of our visit. Quiet location, but a variety of eateries nearby. Comfortable and very clean. Supermarkets nearby for supplies and fuel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kateswhiskers
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Livingston Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do hope... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
461 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Address: The Hub Almondvale Crescent | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Livingston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
shetland
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your own soap and get breakfast somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 168herv_b, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dog people ask for lower floors others higher up then no disrupt from dog owners and be prepared to pay a high cost for the dogs”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 723hazell, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles maryfortc, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi is only for 30 minutes, but it is only £3 for 24hrs,”
 of 5 bubbles 327alexandert, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay