We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Ashbank is a small family owned and run hotel in the picturesque fishing village of Carradale on the east coast of the quiet and unique Kintyre Peninsula, with views across Kilbrannan Sound to Arran and Ailsa Craig.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
101Reviews
10Photos
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 18
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visiting Carradale for my brother's wedding. Arrived to a warm welcome from John who made us feel right at home and for the two nights we spent there it did feel very homely. John and Sharon had made sure we were well looked after and had even went above and beyond by dropping
Read more
Response from Sharon B, Owner at Ashbank Hotel
Responded 7 May 2018
Thanks so much for your generous feedback! We had a great time meeting you all and loved sharing in the wedding fun! Come back and see us soon!
Read more
We stayed 2 nights. The hosts Sharon and John were super nice. Room was good, with nice hot water to shower/bathe (hot, once we figured it out..). Good wifi. Dinner not available sunday nights, but dinner Monday and bfasts were very good, with good choices. Rooms are on 2nd
Read more
Response from Sharon B, Owner at Ashbank Hotel
Responded 7 May 2018
Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was good to meet you and we’re delighted you enjoyed some of all the village has to offer.
Read more
Recently spent a night at this quaint little village hotel. Wished we had more time to spend here, but what little time we were here, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Although the room was small by Canadian standards, it is acceptable. What makes this place stand out were the hosts,
Read more
Response from Sharon B, Owner at Ashbank Hotel
Responded 7 May 2018
Thank you for such kind words! It was a treat to meet you and spend a bit of time hearing about your adventures! We hope that, if you come back to Scotland in the future, you’ll be able to make a return visit to us!
Read more
John and Sharon were very welcoming and friendly. They went out ot their way to make sure our stay was a pleasure and we had a wonderful time. You are made to feel almost part of the family and we are already planning a return visit in two years time.
Read more
Response from Sharon B, Owner at Ashbank Hotel
Responded 7 May 2018
Hi there! Thank you so your lovely feedback! We truly enjoyed welcoming you and look forward to your return visit!
Read more
Our family ate here one night, when we where on vacation. The service was good the staff very attentive and knowledgeable about the area. We were disappointed with the food the board outside said home cooked meals. The menu was nice ( something for everyone) but did not look
Read more
Response from Sharon B, Owner at Ashbank Hotel
Responded 7 May 2018
Hi Emma. Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you weren’t happy with your meal and that you didn’t mention this at the time so that we could discuss our menu and the progeny of the foods we use. However, for clarification, all of our dishes are home cooked. Kind regards.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
A clearer one....Holy Isle is in view
Over towards the beach and further to Holy Isle near Arran
"All rooms are individual, enquire on booking for personal preference"
"All rooms are good, best view at the back of the hotel overlooking golf course and waterfront"
"Room 1 had twin beds with shower, and view of 9th golf green Room 4 has queen bed with shower in tub."
"All rooms are quiet, due to location. Rooms 1,5 and 6 overlook the golf course."
"We had a back room with a lovely view."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandCarradale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing