We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrochar Hotel

Traveller (713)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (294)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Magnificently situated at the very foot of the ‘Arrochar Alps’ on the shores of Loch Long, the Arrochar Hotel is only two miles from Loch Lomond and is ideal for a relaxing break or great to discover some of Europe’s finest scenery. A warm welcome awaits guests. Step into the former coaching inn and soak up the peace and tranquillity for which the Scottish Highlands are famous. Guests can relax with a fine malt whisky in the lounge bar, before dining in the restaurant with magnificent Loch Views The nearby harbour at Balmaha is ideal for sailing and water sports and there is a championship golf course at Loch Lomond. Walking and hiking are also popular activities in the area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 5 miles
5Attractionswithin 5 miles
1,452Reviews
856Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 497
  • 342
  • 209
  • 164
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After reading about the poor reviews on Tripadvisor I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of the room I was allocated. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable, had good water pressure in the bathroom. Additionally, the lady at the reception desk was very
Read more
I'm not normally one for leaving reviews but this hotel was so bad I feel I have to.... I'm realistic enough to know that for the money it costs per night, the Arrochar hotel was never going to be luxury. That said, the absolute minimum I expect from any hotel room is for it be
Read more
Response from DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi I do not generally respond to Tripadvisor comments however am concerned with the impression you have had of our Hotel. Obviously i do not know who you are therefore if you wish to contact me direct I will be happy to discuss with you. Hamish Mackinnon General Manager
Read more
+3
The Arrochar Hotel,which was falsely advertised in your website photos. My partner and i had booked with booking.com on the 9/03/2019 and with yourselves on the 10/03/2019. We had planned a Romantic weekend away in the picturesque Scottish highlands of Arrochar overlooking the
Read more
Myself and my fiancé thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the hotel has a lovely feel to it and all the public areas tastefully decorated. We had a lovely loch view room which was really comfortable, especially the bed. Breakfast was nice and all the staff good. I would definitely
Read more
Very good value for money. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. I didnt need lunch after the breakfast.The hotel was ideally located for our plans to dive Loch Long and Loch Fyne. We intend to visit again to see more of the surrounding countryside.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArrochar Hotel
The Standard Room at the Arrochar Hotel
Sunset over Loch Long
view
View from bedroom
Autumn Morning
PreviousNext
12345658
I believe the duty manager is around until 23:00hrs. When I stayed, there were instructions on the front door with a contact telephone number for those occasions it was locked. I would percivere with your phone calls, usuallybsomeones abailable to answer enquiries.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, there is wheelchair access and rooms for the disabled.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the price per person or for the room
Per person!
0 votes
Show all answers
How much extra does the hotel charge to bring a dog?
£ 10 a night
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have a bath
Our room had bath with overhead shower.not sure if all do though.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Pick a different hotel"
"Request a Loch view room"
"Ask for quiet room."
"Loch view rooms"
"We had no problem with the 6 rooms we had."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arrochar hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandLoch Lomond and The Trossachs National ParkArrochar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing