We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tullie Inn

LateRooms.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tullie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Tullie Inn
 Click to rate
Scotland, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Came across this restaurant by accident. Great meal excellent staff, Danielle our server was very helpful and welcoming. Nice and close to Lomand shore for a shopping trip after. Very impressed had a great time and will happily return .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie F
Neilston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good food and service very comfortable and spacious rooms made most welcome great for all the amenities i.e. Loch Lomond and all that it has to offer Not to far from Glasgow by car and plenty parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r4d1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Didn't eat in here but wish we had! Food looked great We had a few drinks and some games of pool Centrally located beside the train station Clean modern with a good atmosphere Staff friendly Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian2621
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a late lunch here after our boat cruise on Loch Lomond. Danielle was really helpful as I have an unusually food allergy. We all really enjoyed our lunch. I had a 4 cheese tart which was delicious and the accompanying salad was fantastic. My husband ordered the sea bream which he enjoyed and my teenage boys both had ribs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cap312
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was paying the bill and mentioned to the waitress - whom I later found out is actually a deputy manager - that there was a cold wind at my table. Her response was "well, you could have moved" which was said in a most condescending and uninterested and insulting tone. I am well aware that I could have moved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buchanan T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got taken for a celebratory meal ( drove 48 miles ) , waited 15 minutes to have order taken! Food arrived 25 mins for the peppercorn sauce to arrive & then the roast chicken dinner came ( pics enclosed ) ! Spoke to staff ; got 15% of bill and free desserts but all in all, utterly disappointed! Won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night with breakfast and decided to have dinner too as the surroundings are warm and welcoming. The room was a great size with comfortable bed. Food at dinner was good for the price, but it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit at breakfast (which does have a wide and interesting cooked choice). Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra9688
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your kind review. Bex has been rewarded for your review and she sends her thanks. We hope you return in the near future! Kind regards Management

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and the room was a decent size and pleasant. We went for a drink in the very lovely looking bar but the noise from the television was so loud we couldn't hear each other. We asked if we could have a drink in the nearly empty window area (we had booked a table for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pslg2016
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. It was myself who served you on this night, however some of the details are a little misleading. I did acknowledge there was a problem with your bruschetta which is why I removed it from...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late afternoon on perhaps the first sunny Sunday of the year. So many people! Obviously this is a very popular restaurant / bar. Anyway the crowds soon dissapated except for those watching the football. Accomodation is not the main part of this business and as such the check in desk is the end of the bar! No matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicnzsa
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind review! We are currently having all our rooms refurbished, so the carpet is in the pipeline to be fixed. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and do hope you return in the future. Kind regards. Management

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hadn't visited here in a long time. It was Mother's Day and having been turned away from other places ( to be expected as M.Day. ). The girls, ESP Abbie fitted us in although they to were very busy. Decor is fresh and bright. I asked if they catered for Coeliacs and they duly obliged by checking and advising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allison f
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review. We have took the note on board about gluten free bread and we will stock this in our freezer as much as possible for the future. Abbie has been rewarded for your review and sends her thanks!! We look forward your return! Kind Regards Management

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#20 of 26 in Balloch
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: £72 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tullie Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tullie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 is a good size with a large en-suite.”
pslg2016, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No 6 I think was mine”
vicnzsa, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was at the front of the hotel & very quiet”
muro_j, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 8!”
efifer, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms offer a view.Family rooms good size.”
ering739, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates