We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balmaha Lodge Main Street, Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0JQ, Scotland

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Contact
Balmaha Lodge Main Street, Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0JQ Scotland
See all nearby hotels
27Reviews
8Photos
2Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Made to feel unwelcome on arrival. We were given a list of rules and curfews and even though we stressed over following them we still ended up with fines for fictitious infringements. lodges were lovely. Heating broken and pump made excessive noise all night. Broken thermostat
Read more
Response from Adventure813393, General Manager at Balmaha Lodges
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Dear Guest Due to health and safety and the local authority, there is a few details we need to go though with all our guests on arrival. I do apologise if this has made you feel unwelcome it is designed for your own safety. The Boiler and thermostat after inspection after check out was not broken. The temperature is controlled directly from the boiler and the noise was due to an airlock going through the system which is quite common. All our lodges are inspected on every arrival and departure. On your departure there was a horrendous smell of sick and the bottom drawer was Brocken in the kitchen. There was a small charge for this as is stated on check in any damages done to lodges will be deducted after check out. This is normal procedure.
Read more
First the positives. The lodges are in a lovely setting in a beautiful village on the edge of Loch Lomond a short drive from Glasgow. The lodges look lovely and quaint from the outside. The beds are super comfy and the hot tub was fantastic. And well, that's about it. I can't
Read more
Response from Adventure813393, General Manager at Balmaha Lodges
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Dear Artasuli We take every feed back seriously. From pervious feedback we now inspect every lodge on check in and check out. The lodge which you checked into was deep cleaned and inspected before your arrival. On departure there was a horrendous smell of sick and the bottom drawer was damaged in the kitchen. On check in when signing the registration form it states any cost for damages will be deducted after checkout. The boiler has been inspected and is in full working order, the noise is an airlock which is common. The building site you are referring to is the start of our new bar and restaurant that is being built. Unfortunately the planning permission has held it back or it would have been completed now. We take pride in providing high standard accommodation and will continue to do so. We take all guests feed back seriously and any issues are dealt with quickly and professionally.
Read more
We stayed at the lodges last week and had booked back in July as we wanted a nice place to celebrate our young cousin turning 18. Upon arrival, we were met by the manager Lillian and another member of staff. They were unable to find our booking at the start but tracked it down
Read more
Response from Adventure813393, General Manager at Balmaha Lodges
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Dear Angelina, When checking in the guest that made the booking agreed to make full payment by phone so that everyone could check in. It is normal procedure for full payment to be made before check in. The member of staff that checked you in is a new member of staff who was on training which is the reason I was there. On check in due to health and safety and local authority requirements we are required to go through certain details and as the girl on reception is new I took it upon myself to show you to your lodge. Once everyone had checked in happily I returned to reception and both myself and the receptionist was there until 10.45pm encase there was any issues. None was reported. I was also onsite from 7.30 the next morning and no issues reported. The lodge had been deep cleaned previous to your arrival as we like to keep a high standard and all cutlery, glasses and crockery were checked including all cupboards. This explains your first comment that you were impressed by the cleanliness of the lodge. After check out, when entering the lodge there was a horrendous smell of sick and there was damage to the bottom drawer in the kitchen. It states on the registration form that the guest signed at check in that any cost of damage to the lodge will be deducted from the card that was used on check in. This is normal procedure and the guest agreed. The amount that was deducted from your card does not cover the damage that was done to the lodge and the extra cleaning due to the smell of sick. The total cost exceeds the amount that was charged as the reduced amount charged was in good faith. Also the lodge was not ready for guests checking in the same day due to the extensive cleaning that had to be done to get rid of the smell. All lodges are inspected at every check in and check out. We do go to great lengths in inspecting lodges and keeping a high standard. We take every guests feed back vey seriously. We try not to take a £100 non refundable deposit which is normal practice, which is the reason charges for damage is taken on departure. I will just state that I have not lied in any way. My total focus is giving a high standard customer service and go out my way to make sure everyone has a memorable time and am here to help with any issues that arise. Unfortunately the damage to the hot tub has been fixed in lodge 7 and damaged again which the owners wife has already explained to you. This is a reoccurring problem. I am here to resolve any on going issues in a professional manner and hope everything is resolved as soon as possible.
Read more
We stayed in lodge number 2 and couldn't fault it. The lodge was spotless and very cosy. The bed was so comfy and we spent our evening in the hot tub! Will definitely be back was such a nice experience.
Read more
Nice and quiet place. Highly recommended. Clean rooms and 24 hours a day Jacuzzi on. Perfect place if you looking for a few days of relax . Close to one of the best whisky distilleries I even seen. Really enjoy it
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTraveller
Is there a hot tub for people staying in the Inn?
Unfortunately not. Only the lodges have access to jacuzzi hot tubs. Thanks
0 votes
There is a hot tub pair lodge. I think they have about 4/5 lodges. Beautiful place to go!! Owners are very welcoming and friendly!! 😁
0 votes
Show all answers
"If staying in the main lodge ask for a front facing room for a great view of the Loch"
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandLoch Lomond and The Trossachs National ParkBalmaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing