We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clachan Cottage Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clachan Cottage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed om a wed and thur night. We had Under cooked chips, steak pie cheap meat used and the gravy bit is like dirty water. Soup could be less watery, macaroni left and horrible taste in mouth. Avoid the cook breakfast unless u want someone coughing over it greasy eggs, bacon undercooked asked for it to be cooked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sugarfairy91
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I enjoyed my visit to Clachan Cottage Hotel. The Hotel is not a new building and you might say it has few modern touches but it is situated on the side of Loch Earn and from our room window you could see across the Loch to the snow covered hills beyond. There were some amazing walks from the Hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took advantage of an offer through Groupon, and after driving past the hotel a number of times through work in all seasons I often wondered what it would be like to stay. So here was our chance, as we arrived there was ample parking directly across the road, upon check in we had a quick look in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank playwrong
treborScotInHeaven, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry but you have the wrong hotel, we do not accept Groupon, our car park is not across the road, our rooms are not being renovated, we only do this when we are closed. There are two hotels in Lochearnhead, you have the wrong one.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic time. Staff were excellent very friendly made to feel very welcome. Great location. I booked loch view room and was upgraded to a deluxe room which my wife and I were very happy with. The food in the restaurant was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel nice room overlooking loch food excellent large portions staff extremely helpful bit of an issue the voucher my fault emails from my phone didn't work quick fix with some help from someone younger l would highly recommend this hotel and gladly go back hopefully in the summer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you had a wonderful time . We look forward to seeing you again in the Summer

Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for a lovely stay in the hotel. The room was super toasty hot (unlike the weather outside) and all the added touches to make our dog feel at home were appreciated. This was our first hotel trip with him in tow and we didn't know what to expect. Little things like the staff sneaking him dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchy2009
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your review. We were pleased to hear yourselves and dog enjoyed the Clachan Cottage Hotel.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been at the Clachan Cottage Hotel few times already. Each time we stayed for 2-3 nights, each time during a different season. We travel with our dog, so we stayed in the pet friendly room. The room itself is spacious, with a big bathroom. The bed is really comfortable and you wake up fresh and in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonikaCiska
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

We are so please to hear that again you enjoyed your short break with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clachan Cottage Hotel soon.

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are a wee bit late posting our review, But my wife and I had a two night stay in the October break, we stayed in the Glen Ample suite, this is one of the premier rooms and well worth the extra. I had arranged with Alan to have a bottle of prosseco on Ice for us arriving with chocolates,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Happy to hear you found your stay amazing...thanks for the wonderful review.....it is very much appreciated by management and staff.

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clachan Cottage Hotel is located right on the side of Lochearn with magnificent views, we stayed in one of the 2 dog rooms available which faces the garden,lovely room which was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was perfect with a good selection. our little dog was made very welcome, thank you. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHICANDLORNA
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

It is good to hear yourselves and dog enjoyed the views and facilities of the Clachan Cottage Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Arrived to a warm welcome .room was clean and comfortable but would ask for loch view next time .we were at the rear of the hotel and it was quite dull .we had a lovely evening meal in the bar .breakfast was good with plenty choices all in all great value for money would have no hesitation stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat560
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Super to hear you had a great stay ...thankyou for the review.

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
0.1 mi away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
163 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
8.7 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
827 reviews
15.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Clachan Cottage Hotel

Address: Lochside, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clachan Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Clachan Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clachan Cottage Hotel Lochearnhead, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clachan Cottage Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Clachan Cottage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles 40bradleyb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are at the front, but the dog friendly rooms are at the back”
 of 5 bubbles CHICANDLORNA, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for loch view room”
 of 5 bubbles cat560, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loch view room”
 of 5 bubbles deborahwE8881PX, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 on 2nd floor has a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles katen970, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay