We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodge on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,226: English reviews
ayrshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night, wish we had stayed longer booked in for dinner bed and breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it, we were upgraded to a suite , and the views of the Loch from the second floor were astounding. Staff were all friendly and attentive. The bar staff especially were hilarious. They are about to start major renovations on the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minisrus
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was given to me as a Birthday gift From the start I was not good we arrived and our room was not ready so we went to the bar the furniture was worn dated and should have been changed a number of years ago We then went to our room nice clean and tidy again the rooms look tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6926FEalexh
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upgraded to Corbett suite and also paid extra to stay on a Friday night. Not what expected for a four star Hotel. The bathroom was open plan for washing basins and shower over bath, no where handy to put your toiletries, a small table under the basins. The toilet was separate and very basic not the kind of sanitary ware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandieeb2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a trip I had really looked forward to and perhaps my expectations were too great. The venue was excellent, the view was breathtaking and the staff were really helpful BUT the food was a disappointment. My wife ordered fish and it was full of bones. As she really only eats fish and chicken it was surprising to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iain h
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights again here to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. I booked us into the Carter suite to give my wife a treat. I can assure anyone who books it, you will not be disappointed. Nice large sitting room with a double size balcony overlooking the loch, with sun beds and table and chairs. A large double bedroom also overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jimross26
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for my birthday on the week commencing 21/11. We had originally booked for the Inn on Loch Lomond, which is the sister hotel to the Lodge, but were called a week or so before to advise we had been moved due to maintenance in the Inn. No issues with the Lodge at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan M
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your recent review and a happy belated birthday! I'm delighted you enjoyed the food offering, it is agreeable that breakfast fantastic, and plentiful. The surrounding area is great to walk it off before heading home! I will ensure your compliments are passed onto each of the departments involved in making your stay an enjoyable one. We look...

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a birthday present for my husband in September. I booked for 2 nights but enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night. Before leaving I had read some of the reviews and to tell you the truth I was a bit worried, but I have to say none of the negative remarks were founded. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela777197
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

What an amazing review. Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your experience at the Lodge with other travellers on Trip Advisor. I am absolutely delighted you have given the hotel and it's staff top mark. I will ensure I pass your compliments onto the team. We will see you later today and on many more occasions thereafter I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at the Lodge on Lomond. What a view and the rooms are gorgeous! The spa is lovely although it would be more convenient if it was in the same building! The French manager was very welcoming and helpful really enjoyed talking to him.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LD2B
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Many Thanks for placing such a brilliant review on Trip advisor. Nacim is our new Restaurant Manager, he is fantastic. He will be delighted to hear that you found him to be welcoming and helpful, I will ensure I pass your compliments onto him. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Heather

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night on a dinner bed and breakfast deal and paid another £30 pound to upgrade the room. The location of the hotel and the views are superb. Sauna not working in the SPA, lockers keys not working. The hotel itself needs a total refurbishment, furniture in the bar area ripped and torn, maybe that is why it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RONNIE175
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your recent review. I am sorry that the sauna wasn't working in the spa, in upgrading to our Corbett Room I do hope you were able to make use of the in room sauna. The bar and lounge area is having a refurbishment this December, with beautiful new furniture all part of the plan! I have passed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 16/17 november for a birthday treat we also took our dog which was great. Lovely walk to village on the doorstep with a couple of coffee shops and craft shops. We had a private sauna in the room which we a really nice addition on the cold night. Room plenty warm enough with plenty of towels. Although clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to place a review following your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to hear that you would recommend us to family and friends. I'm delighted you enjoyed your birthday treat, I hope your dog enjoyed it too...lots of nice walks! We hope to welcome you back to celebrate future birthdays and special occasions. Kind...

1,038 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (833)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (319)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
19.0 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
350 reviews
8.2 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Price Range: £107 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book a room in the main building other wise you will be trailing up and down to the bar and restaurant in Scottish weather”
 of 5 bubbles sandieeb2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suites.. They are gorg!”
 of 5 bubbles Angela777197, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a loch view”
 of 5 bubbles RONNIE175, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room ideally on 1st floor over looking the Loch”
 of 5 bubbles 275PaulD, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony that faces the loch. Keep your curtains open so you can experience the morning sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles robertd19m, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay