We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“ben lomond”(75 reviews)
“west highland way”(203 reviews)
“bar staff”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
196
239
138
63
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
239
138
63
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben lomondwest highland waybar staffbar restaurantsteak pieclansman barlovely roomcomfortable hotelbeer gardenself servicelog firespectacular viewsloch viewdrying roompacked lunchstayed here for one nightlong walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 710 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Arrived here after a long day walking the West Highland Way. Reception very efficient with about eight walkers arriving at the same time. Soon were enjoying a cup of tea and biscuits in a very comfortable room. Meal and service in bar/restaurant were efficient. Beer...More

Thank Dingo828
Response from RowardennanHotel, General Manager at Rowardennan HotelResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us soon.

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Beautiful setting, this dog friendly hotel was a one night stop whilst walking the West Highland Way with my German Shepherd "Dexter". On arrival after a long hot hike, the receptionist was friendly and efficient. I had a comfortable twin room which was adequate for...More

Thank Glasgowloon
Response from RowardennanHotel, General Manager at Rowardennan HotelResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the buffet breakfast. The food is checked and the temperature recorded every 15 minutes. Our packed lunch contains a sandwich with your choice of filling,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went here after walking Ben Lomond. Stood at the bar for 15 minutes to get served then was told they didn't accept card so had to go to the hotel reception. Waited in another que for 10 minutes to get cashback. Then another (you guessed...More

Thank Leanne P
Response from RowardennanHotel, General Manager at Rowardennan HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We cannot recall anyone waiting as long as 15 minutes to get served at the bar but we were very busy when you were here. With the worst timing ever, our phone line for the...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This place was like a mirage! I thought it was never coming ! But when it did...it was great to sit in the beer garden with a couple of drinks and watch the world go by....and what a view ! Never stayed...but enjoyed two hours...More

Thank Garry W
Response from RowardennanHotel, General Manager at Rowardennan HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your drinks and do apologise for the wait you had at the bar. We can get busy very quickly due to groups of people walking the west highland way together...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely rooms and great working roomy shower. Reception and bar staff lovely and welcoming. View from the beer garden over the loch and hills on a nice day after having a tough walking day is an awsome way to spend the rest of the evening....More

1  Thank Gillian W
Response from RowardennanHotel, General Manager at Rowardennan HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rowardennan
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
swillmott
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jim m | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't help you as I visited the hotel out of season but contact the hotel direct I'm sure they would furnish you with all your answers.
0
Votes
Hbeckett
14 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robert S | Reviewed this property |
There are a few camp sites on the road towards Rowardennan, so there is scope for camping on the road approaching the hotel.
0
Votes
trishtrash
7 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jacqueline M | Reviewed this property |
The lodges have everything you could need. Very cosy, luxurious and well equipped. No internet or phone signal in lodges but all is restored in hotel! Youll love it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room No. 6, Loch Views, beautiful bathroom"
Read review
"Ask for Loch view? Most are."
Read review
"some rooms have baths and showers some just showers - if you want a bath then ask!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing