We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Arms Hotel

Traveller (5)
Dining (1)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went here for a meal over the weekend. We waited nearly an hour for our meal then part of the order was wrong part missing .3 of us hand hand cooked chips . I was hoping that these would be proper home cooked chips but no they were fried frozen chips and we didn't get a serving
Read more
Fantastic staff well mannered and eager to assist, a very warm welcome and well looked after all during our stay. Food Fantastic and very good priced, can’t wait to revisit in the very near future it was a pure pleasure..
Read more
I called the hotel to enquire about a long lost friend, who I thought owned a local pub (Not the kings arms) but I could not get a phone number. The girl who answered the call was extremely helpful and located our friend, even calling me back. That's what I call service.😀
Read more
Terrible meal, we all sent something back, from cold to packet soup and awful sweet,we have had issues before but thought we would give them another chance, there won't be a third chance. Not recommended.
Read more
Response from Jet63880, Owner at The Kings Arms Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2018
It is most unfortunate that you have not enjoyed your experience at The Kings Arms on this and previous occasions. May we address the issues you have brought up. We ensure that all our dishes are served piping hot and to a very high standard, on this occasion the dishes returned were both checked upon return and found to be at the right temperature. As to the soup, it is always homemade on the premises everyday and has never come out of a packet. As we seem unable to satisfy your needs it is probably best that as you have stated, you will not be returning.
Read more
Friday night was the switch on for the Christmas lights in Dalbeattie we decided to have dinner in the Kings Arms afterwards and what a delight it was the atmosphere was splendid and the food fabulous great service and a great price too I would highly recommend this very family
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining
Hi , is there a beer garden and are dogs allowed?
Yes, beer garden at the rear of the hotel.
0 votes
"Very spacious room with great seating in the room"
"Only stayed for a meal but restaurant and entrance area looked well kept"
"room 4 at the back is quieter"
"I would ask for room 4 again at the back"
"Excellent location,excellent food and rooms. Very friendly family run business."
US$87 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomScotlandDalbeattie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing