We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
617Reviews
129Photos
15Q+A
71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 181
  • 103
  • 42
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Walked into the room and the air/heat unit was off; soon realized it could have been because the unit was LOUD and after being on for a few minutes, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Also (something that we simply decided to overlook) we had to squeeze between one of the beds
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWGalleria, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, I am sorry for your bad experience At our hotel. We will definitely be having maintenance check out the room you stayed in to check for all issues you have mentioned. Please do consider our hotel again and try out one of our other rooms. We do assure you our guests are very important to us and we will be figuring out all the issues in your room. Radha Patel General manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I almost always stay at HI Express but, I couldn't find one close, so I tried this place. It had good reviews and the price was good, so why not. The room was clean and even smelled clean. Check in was painless and quick. Impressed all the way around. Maybe I found a new chain
Read more
Response from BWGalleria, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Dec 2018
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We take pride in our guests and we are happy to see you had a great experience. We are happy to see you think you have found a new chain and becoming a Best Western Rewards member has many perks. Please come see us again at our hotel when you visit Memphis.
Read more
This hotel has a restful possible potential probably peaceful place per plenty of space, plus pondering points per people presiding past the point of popping in! Should see such significant superior states of sleep staying. Should stop, sit, surround yourself soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
I usually stay at this hotel for business but I will not be staying here again. They treated me like I didn’t belong at that hotel. I am a best western rewards member and I am a top member I’m always staying at a best western hotel but I will not be returning to this hotel again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWGalleria, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear, Valued customer, I apoligize for the way you were treated. We at Best Western Plus don"t treat our guest this way. We appreciate you business and feedback. We will take this and use for training purposes.So that other guest don't feel this way in the future. Once again I do apoligize and hopr that you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Tina Powell
Read more
Hotel looks updated. Room quite clean, bed comfy, good water pressure.Great location, easy access. Many close food choices.Small fridge, no freezer compartment. No side exits, only lobby exits. Would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWGalleria, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to think about us after your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come to visit us again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Two Queen
LIVING ROOM
KITCHENETTE
Bug in bed
Bathroom - tub & toilet only
PreviousNext
12345611
There is a small room within the main room with a single bed and nightstand, this room has no window. This can make a nice room for children or someone who wants more privacy .or quiet space.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you still have jacuzzi suite? Any pictures or prices?
Dear Scott M, sorry but we no longer have jacuzzi suites. They were all removed as part of our recent hotel renovations and converted into Family Rooms. Should there be any other questions and/or if there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, Tina Powell, AGM BW PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
0 votes
Dear work2hard--Thank you for your question and interest in our property for your upcoming visit to our magical city. The good news is our lobby, guest rooms, meeting room, fitness room, and breakfast area renovations have been fully completed. The crews should have the exterior landscape renovations completed by the time you arrive. In regards to past complaints, we do not have any pest infestation what so ever; perhaps an isolated event and every time it is immediately turned over to our preventative pest control company, Orkin Commercial for a resolution. We hope your visit will be a pleasurable and enjoyable one and should there be any other questions and/or anything else we can do for you please let us know. Sincerely, Nonni Bakshi BW PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites Memphis, Tennessee
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you a pet friendly hotel?
Dear mmb3413--Thank you for question and interest in our newly renovated property for your upcoming stay. Aside from service animals which are more than welcome, we are not a pet friendly hotel. However, there are options near us if you are interested in staying in this area. Please contact us at your convenience and we will be more than happy to discuss. Safe travels!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a pool? Does this hotel have a bar?
Hi Joel C--Thank you for your interest in our property. We do not have a bar at the hotel, but being in the Wolfchase Galleria District, we are in walking distance of several restaurants that have bars including Hooters, O'Charleys, Texas Roadhouse. And unfortunately, we do not have a swimming pool. Should there be any other questions and/or anything we can do for you, please let us know.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"It's by the Highway so you may request a room on the side away from the highway if that will bother you."
"Odd / even #'s don't work here"
"Rooms on the opposite side of the highways are probably less noisy, but the AC covered up the sound of the highway for us."
"great price --we will always look for Best Western first when we travel."
"Everyone says not on the road side."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western galleria hotel memphisbest western bartlettbest western memphisbartlett best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing