We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Vista Inn & Suites Memphis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Willis, TX
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ok the website Bring Fido says this location allows pets but at $30.00, well when we checked in it $50.00. The hotel is ok, but not worth 50.00 for a 5 lb Yorkie. But when you are from out of town, your friends car is broke down and hauled out by the wrecker you take what you can get. Wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBONAP
Neil G, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, we are very happy to have you during your car troubles and glad you were safe. We do allow pets and we have two different pet fees however. Guest walking in or booking a room directly with the hotel there is a $30 fee however if guest is to book a room online on any 3rd party site there...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed her our last night at the Beale Street Music Fest, after staying way out in the boonies the other two nights. LOVED the location - literally walking distance to everything imaginable. Management was excellent; saved us some money after I had booked online. Great breakfast in the am and check-in and check out was a breeze. Room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clrocks67
redhill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a bit unsure of this hotel because of some recent bad reviews. But the motel has undergone a lot of renovation and the rooms are lovely. Out room had a really comfortable bed, flat screen TV, coffee maker and fridge. Nice hot shower and strong wifi complete the package. The breakfast area had been decorated as well, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywuredhill
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in great location, 5 min walk to Beale St and every thing else. Hotel is old and a bit dated but clean and has Internet and breakfast which was ok. Only down side is a lot of these hotel/motels have all the rooms facing outside and had some idiots at 1.30 am sitting out side their room drinking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMW24
Bunkie, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It's a good place to stay for the location and price. I've seen some really bad reviews but it's really not that bad. We stayed here to be close to Beale St, it's very easy well lit walking distance. Other hotels were very expensive in the area!! It's clean and comfortable. Large bathroom, comfortable bed, small pillows. We saw NO...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amyholsomback
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is certainly not The Peabody but it is just down the street. The location is perfect for exploring downtown and Beale Street. Looks like they are trying to do some cosmetic upgrades. Seems to be a good value for this area. Breakfast was OK. Room was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark k
Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute and got a great deal. The rooms are nice enough and the beds are comfy. Was really disappointed to find the pool wasn't maintained so we couldn't swim.....and the weather was really hot! Is a good location to walk Beale St, Peabody Hotel and Sun Studios which was a bonus. The limited hot breakfast hours (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellekildare
Reviewed 1 November 2016

FIRST OFF BED BUGS... room smelt so bad, and was infested with bed bugs. I woke up with about 30 bites all over my body. The bed had no comforters and the bathroom towels were stained and filled with long hair. The bathroom had tub and shower head, but didn't allow you to use the shower. DO NOT, i repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Neil G, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

The above review is being disputed by Vista Inn and Suites and has a current request to remove the above review from TripAdvisor.com. We do not believe that the reviewer has validity to their claims. The reviewer has no trip advisor review history, city or state listed, and has not contacted us for us a refund. There is no history...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights. Hotel could do with an update, breakfast wasn't the best, a few pastries that's it. Had to pay extra for a non smoker room. On the plus great location. Everything is in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela N
Neil G, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Recently we have renovated rooms and expanded the lobby area as well as upgraded the breakfast significantly with a hot breakfast offered complimentary from 6am-8am with scrambled eggs, biscuits, and waffles. We hope you consider us on your next trip to Memphis. Thank you.

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was unsure when i booked at this hotel however I am glad that I did. The rooms are clean. Walking distance to Beale street. I recommend if you are in a budget. I felt safe during my one night stay here. Front desk was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaStyle
Neil G, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

We appreciate your choice to stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your response, and we hope you consider Vista Inn and Suites on your next trip to Memphis.

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Triple Full Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Exchange Guest Suites
Exchange Guest Suites
#60 of 137 in Memphis
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 137 in Memphis
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 137 in Memphis
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vista Inn & Suites is a newly renovated property located just right around the corner from Beale Street and just right in front of the Red Bird's Stadium (Baseball). Also the Fed Ex Forum is just located around the corner from us. Elvis Presley Enterprises is only 15 min away driving distance and Sun Studious is only 5 min away walking distance which they give a free shuttle ride to Elvis Presley/Graceland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Memphis

Address: 265 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-5208
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: £57 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Inn Motel Downtown Memphis Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Inn & Suites Memphis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
redhill
Gold Coast, Australia
over a year ago
Pevensey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Inn & Suites Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean but small rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles IBONAP, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor if possible. You'll feel a bit safer up there.”
 of 5 bubbles clrocks67, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take downstairs if you have heavy luggage, those steps are tough, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BSvin, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 859jeffreyd, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere else !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles littlechef7, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay