We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Zachary, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want convenience for the St Jude Marathon this is the hotel. It is noisy, you will hear the race day setup at night. We checked in Friday to no hot water. We decided we didn't want to deal with this on race day so called down to arrange early check out assured we wouldn't have an additional charge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margie2016795
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction and hope you will come again so we can improve upon your impression of our hotel.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is very convenient for the St. Jude Marathon. Starting point and finish line very close to hotel. The first 2 days at the hotel only about half the television channels worked though. Front desk told me that manager was working on it. On day 3 we finally had all our channels. No big deal except we had our 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for supporting the St. Jude Marathon. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your child experienced regarding the television service, and I apologize that your child was unable to watch the channels that were not available due to an issue with the service provider. Unfortunately due to the weekend, it took longer...

Providence, RI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nicely situated hotel about three blocks from Beale. There are a good number of restaurants nearby and there is a lobby bar that looked pretty comfortable. Other than that, this is a very standard Holiday Inn - there isn't really much to differentiate it from others. It was comfortable, clean, and the people we nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewsomeness
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of our hotel for us and other future travelers. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed our hotel location and that you were comfortable during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, safe travels.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Memphis (Beale street). I'm actually still here and writing this from the dining room of the restaurant attached to the property. I am a Spire Elite member in IHG's reward club and travel roughly 200 days out of the year for business. My wife and I spent the weekend in Memphis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your dissatisfaction with our customer service at the front desk and in the restaurant. I sincerely apologize that your experience was disappointing and not typical of our hotel and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has good location and rooms are ok. Nothing special. Staff at front desk is very rude and not friendly at all. Food in the restaurant was not fresh. It may have been premade and heat it up for service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugrant1212
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our staff and the restaurant. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can improve upon our service. I hope you will come back again so we can improve upon your impression of our hotel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible customer service at check-in. They made an error in booking my room and instead of being sympathetic, she chose to have an attitude with me. Rooms are old and have a smell. No continental breakfast or even complimentary coffee in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason V
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction as it seems we failed you. I hope you brought your concerns to a manager while you were here so we could address these issues and better serve you. Again, I do sincerely apologize for your inconvenience.

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole building seems to be getting a bit tired Air Conditioning was not working when got there but fixed in 10 minutes, good service The shower head fitting was lose on wall though it didn’t stop it working we were woken 3 times in night by phone, the first time the line just went dead when I answered, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBPG
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding the hotel and service provided and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can address and review proper procedures regarding transferring calls with our staff members in order to better serve our guests. I will be share your comments with...

New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. Clean rooms. Across from the Peabody, easy walk to Beale Street. Our room was average sized, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in house one day (was ok) and drinks in the bar on night (normal hotel bar, but got good recommendations from the bartender). Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janenbenNewZealand
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the US. We appreciate your business and you taking time to tell us about your experience. It pleases us that you liked the convenient location and that you enjoyed our recommendations. Thank you again for staying with us.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here for 5 nights and it was the perfect location to get around. Its very near Beale street and other attractions. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and quite spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit and letting us know about your experience. I am so glad our staff made you feel welcome and helped you navigate in our great city. I hope we get to welcome you back again soon!

Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This location is great and is within a short distance from Beale street in the heart of Downtown Memphis. The rooms are clean and smell good. They are a little outdated but good for a weekend or so visit. They have a nice bar in the building and have valet parking for only $22 a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giba702
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It seems you enjoyed the hotel, location, restaurant and parking. We are pleased you had a nice time. Thank you for spending your weekend with us.

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 137 in Memphis
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2618
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: £95 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
swansea
2 months ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
2 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JTscarb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice makers.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pianoman88, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on street side opposite The Peabody”
 of 5 bubbles 862helenv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the street side not bordering on 2nd Street, especially if your stay is over a Wednesday night ("Bike Night" in Memphis).”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckW413, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay