We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cemlyn Tea Shop B&B

29 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“welsh rarebit”(4 reviews)
“casserole”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)Write a Review
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelsh rarebitwelsh afternoon teacasserolesconeslittle gemrooms are lovelyharlech castlecould not have been morelovely placeb bgeoffteasjanseaviewshostmountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I have visited this lovely tea shop in the past but this is the first time I have stayed in the b and b. We stayed here for one night while walking part of the Wales coastal path. The rooms we had were very spacious...More

Thank erbNottingham
Response from TeaShipper, Owner at Cemlyn Tea Shop B&BResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to accommodate you.

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were on our way home having spent four nights away in expensive hotels. We love Harlech, the castle, the town and the beach. It was a beautiful day and we didn't quite feel ready to go home. The hotels we had stayed in previously...More

Thank dcd62
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A dog friendly tea room with lovely views over the bay. A good range of teas and coffees lovely home cooked food and cakes. Staff very friendly and accommodating . Well done for getting it right. This is our second visit and are not disappointed....More

Thank salterdawn
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights walking this stretch of the coastal path from Penrhynduerdraeth to Barmouth. Jan and Geoff were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Tea selection is bewildering and breakfasts are delicious. Rooms well-appointed with everything you need and very...More

Thank Andrew B
Response from TeaShipper, Owner at Cemlyn Tea Shop B&BResponded 31 May 2017

thank you for your lovely review, we enjoyed meeting you both too! Hope the rest of the coastal walk goes well.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Cannot thank Jan and Geoff for their hospitality when staying at their Bed and Breakfast, a definate little gem of a find. We were very well looked after, it was a proper home from home experience. We had to be up very early each morning...More

Thank langstone2015
Response from TeaShipper, Owner at Cemlyn Tea Shop B&BResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Blue2202
24 October 2016|
Answer
Response from TeaShipper | Property representative |
Good afternoon, thank you for your enquiry. I can offer 2 twin bedded ensuite rooms for those 2 nights. (I only have 3 rooms so cant offer single occupancy) Price is £75 per room per night including breakfast, but we would... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Is only a small place with a few rooms -some have views of castle - ring and speak to owners for more info..."
Read review
"A room with a view of the castle. They have a family room on the top floor."
Read review
"We had the room with the balcony with table and chairs"
Read review
"pick a view of the castle room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing