We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beaches Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beaches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of The Beaches Hotel
 Click to rate
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant. staff exellent. food exellent .really looked after me from the girls on the desk too the lads behind the bar the cleaners need a mention to very clean and tidy stop here anytime 1st class not much more I can say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpyfatboyjh
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Beaches Hotel. Kind regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on 11th Feb 2017. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment and had painters and decorators in. However this did not detract from a very enjoyable one night stay. Our hotel room was beautifully decorated and very very clean. Reception staff were great and very accommodating. Our visit was to attend a charity function nearby and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john e
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John Thanks for leaving this lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass on your compliments to all involved and we do hope you get to visit again very soon. Kind regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All good really. We got a sea view room, not the best view this time of year but still nice. Staff very nice, rooms nice and clean and the breakfast was good too. Hotel was having work done but no issues. Would like to come back in the Summer for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tim Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do hope you get to revisit in the summer. All the work will most definitely be completed and hopefully we will have a little bit o sunshine for you! Kind regards

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think the fact that management replies to most reviews on here, speaks volumes about how seriously they regard customers. That is certainly the impression I got staying here, staff incredibly helpful. Great beachfront location, clean rooms, very reasonable price. Room we stayed in wasn't big, but enough for 2, plus baby in travel cot and newly refurbished.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aimlesskev
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do regard our guests very highly and ensuring you have a great stay with us is imperative. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you get to visit us again very soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Id just like to say the staff at the beaches hotel are second to none , anytime of the day they are always happy , im not singling any one staff member out , they are a brilliant team . I visit the beaches to use the pool and leisure facilities and believe me even when they had technical problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggazmo1971
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for this lovely review. We are extremely lucky to have such wonderful staff here and compliments like yours are great to hear! Thank you for your returning custom :)

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

best hotel in prestatyn,great staff, beach front location,spotless rooms with sea views,big pool and good sauna and steam room. good breakfast very good value for money, happy to stay here anytime of the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1tonyhewitt
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I will pass on your compliments to all involved in making your stay enjoyable. We hope you visit us again very soon. Kind regards

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a night away for my husband and I to end what has been a stressful few months and we were not disappointed. Julie on reception was so polite, friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 107 which was very comfortable, and although we didn't pay the extra £10 we had a sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christine It is lovely to hear that you had such a nice time with us. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all involved. I will also get our maintenance department to look into the issue with the mirror. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Beaches Hotel very soon. Kind regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would I stay here again. Yes. This is a good hotel with some nice staff. The staff could not do enough. I gave this place an average because I found the bed a little soft. Crockery and eating utensils were dirty. Some of the walls had visible food splashed up them. I asked for a cheese and port. The cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cubicsnot
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is really pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to look into the issues that you have raised. We hope to welcome you again to the Beaches Hotel very soon. Kind regards

North Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry this review is a bit late, but spent New Year in Spain. Only been back a week. We have been using the restaurant and bar at the Beaches for many years, but this was our first time for a Christmas Day. We were a family group of 10 adults and children and booked the 1.pm sitting.We arrived just after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthWalesBob
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review and I hope you had a lovely break in Spain! It is great to hear that you enjoyed Christmas Day here with us. We will certainly discuss the possibility of opening our Promenade Bar this year. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your return.

Prestatyn
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a wonderful New Year's Eve here. The hotel had really gone all out with decorations, all in the Roaring Twenties theme. It created a very good atmosphere, helped by the singer at the drinks reception. The tables in the diningroom were beautifully decorated and we enjoyed our meal. The music played during the meal was at the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kay Thank you so much for this lovely review. I will pass on your compliments to all involved and we hope you get to visit us again very soon. Many thanks

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
328 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
17.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
24.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: £71 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
The Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 307johne, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check room before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 1tonyhewitt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor, and had easy access to the promenade. The bar and restaurant were also on this floor.”
 of 5 bubbles V8378DBchristined, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Eat in restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Cubicsnot, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When attending a function, ask for a room away from the public rooms to ensure a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles KayH897, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5