The Beaches Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Beaches Hotel

Traveller (527)
Family Room 5
Room & Suite (212)
Drink with a View
Dining (85)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£129
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Prestatyn
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set on Barkby Beach in North Wales, The 4star Beaches Hotel, enjoys stunning coastal views over the Irish Sea as well as of the Prestatyn hills, to the south. The hotel has 78 newly refurbished bedrooms with swimming pool, Promenade Bistro | Bar, free ample car-parking and complimentary Wifi throughout. Set on a beach in North Wales, the hotel is so close to the sea that you can watch the waves while you eat. Find your perfect family staycation holiday in North Wales, making The Beaches Hotel, Prestatyn your home from home. The heritage coastal town of Prestatyn, equidistant between Holyhead and Manchester, marks the end of Offa’s Dyke National Walking Trail and is surrounded by some of Wales’ most spectacular scenery, the Snowdonia National Park and Welsh historic castles. The Beaches Hotel is one of the finest coastal wedding venues in the UK. Spectacular sunsets over the Irish Sea make for a magical wedding location.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet

Location

Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG Wales
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Manchester Intl Airport
46.4 mi
See all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
22.2 mi
See all flights
1,004Review17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 287
  • 159
  • 80
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Garvlaa wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay at the beaches hotel for 3 nights From the 18/08/2020 as when we looked online the views looked great ,we wasn’t disappointed with those but the rest of experience left much to be desired

We were disappointed with the bed it was uncomfortable and every time I turned over it would wake my partner up as it was a spring mattress and rather bouncy. Also the pipes were incredibly noisy and every time somebody else used the toilet in either of the rooms next to us there was a very loud noise from our bathroom.

Breakfast was good although not once did they get my order right ( all I asked for is no mushrooms no black pudding) one time they sent it without any tomato or hash browns either? I can look past this as the staff at breakfast were better than they were at dinner at least. We ate at the restaurant once on the first evening and that was enough to be honest, we were there for 2mins when we were asked if we was ready to order, I politely asked if we could get a couple more mins to decided to which I believe to have been a mistake as we were simply not approached again and I had to ask another person who was just bringing drinks back and forth if we could order something. I ordered the pie with mash and veg and it came with chips? No explanation again must have just been a confused chef or an order taken down wrong? All in all I would avoid the restaurant for dinner as the menu is limited and the service is very poor and although my breakfast orders were wrong on a morning it was still enjoyable and much better service than dinner.

We wouldn’t come back again unfortunately as the beds were just too uncomfortable for us, if the mattress’s were to be upgraded then we would certainly like to come back as the views were lovely and the location is very good too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kerry McAllister, Revenue Management at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I would like to wish you safe and pleasurable future travels. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LadiesThatLunch2123 wrote a review Aug 2020
Wales, United Kingdom4,575 contributions174 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First meal out and inside and it all went surprisingly well 👏. As soon as you enter there is a one way system, hand sanitiser, signage, pleasant receptionist to direct you where we were met at the restaurant, seated on a table and asked to complete the contact tracing document (name, address, phone number) All looked clean and tidy, not many in so felt at ease. Tables outside were booked up. Best to phone ahead. Views outside are amazing. Very impressed with the staff cleaning down the tables outside right after people had got up and cleaned the seats too 👏👏 Uniformed staff with waitress with hair up we like that. All very polite and courteous. We tried the Indian spiced chicken kebabs and a sour dough chicken kebabs and would highly recommend. So tasty not spicy hot. Nice menu choices and of course today until Wednesday was automatically reduced by 50% in line with the eat out to help out Mon-Weds until the end of August up to a maximum of £10 per diner. Well done Beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kerry McAllister, Revenue Management at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Hi Thank you for this great review. It is lovely to see that you are all out enjoying local restaurants again! We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meerkat Mama wrote a review Jun 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom24 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The B&B is located in a great position just above the pier. Owners very friendly the room we had was a double at the back so was very quiet with ensuite,bed comfy all very clean with additional extras bottle of water mints, marshmallows for the hot chocolate etc. They do have limited parking spaces around the back which is great if you cant get parked around this busy road.
Breakfast was very good with the different options offered we had the full cooked breakfast whuch was cooked well. That was served between 8-10am. There is a seating area around the front of property where you can see the sea. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kerry McAllister, Revenue Management at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Hi Julie Thank you for this review however, I think you may have the wrong property. We are The Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn. A large hotel located on the sea front (no pier). Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly A wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here over a night on the weekend, the photos when going through to book don’t represent the room. The rooms are much smaller than what they seem and the TVs are tiny and you can hardly see what’s going on when trying to watch something on them. When having breakfast which was included with the room rate we were greeted by a quite rude woman. She was abrupt when explaining where to go to get the breakfast. The breakfast was awful, over cooked beans that had no real flavour, scrambled egg was like rubber and all was lukewarm rather than hot. When I asked how I was supposed to get a coffee which was halfway through my food, the woman rather rudely and abruptly said that someone will come over to me when they’re ready to and walked away. By the time I got my coffee I had finished my breakfast. Only positive to say really is that the bedding and bathroom was clean. It would be alright to get your head down for a few hours, but I feel like I have wasted 100 pounds with the service I receive as a customer and the sizing of the room
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Voyage758070, Manager at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Hi Holly Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Thank you for highlighting these issues. We will look into them. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SapphireEngland wrote a review Sept 2020
England52 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location right alongside a lovely, expansive, sandy beach.
Free parking directly across the road outside and finding a space is never a problem. The beach is spacious and the sand lovely and deep. The hotel room was very clean and included a bath/shower/ television, hair dryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Very hard mattresses! Due to Covid19 the pool and gym remained closed as the hotel was unable to meet the requirements to re-open. Breakfast was a typical full English plus cereals, toast and yoghurt. No fresh fruit apart from a few plums. Very organised re social distancing arrangements.
Dinners quite pricey, although portions were generous. The burgers were good but the steaks were small and tough. The Sunday menu was excellent and beautifully presented and very enjoyable. It was a 3 course meal including a very nice roast.

Checking in and out was quick and straightforward.
During our stay, bar prices were not diaplayed which I think is wrong. Tea and coffee prices were displayed so why not alcohol. It is nice to actually know what price you are paying without having to keep asking.
The hotel was always clean and staff friendly. There is an outside seating area overlooking the sea which is very scenic and relaxing, although usually very busy. Service is slow.
The town is a 20 minute walk away from the hotel. It's not not a commercialised resort, so souvenir shops/ beach supplies are lacking. There is a small,very basic cafe a short walk along the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kerry McAllister, Revenue Management at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We welcome your feedback and we do hope that you get to visit us again. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family in the beaches chalets opposite the hotel, the only real positive is the close proximity to the beach. on first impressions the room was nice, looks recently decorated however the lamp didn't work, the wardrobe in the children's room was not fixed to the wall and the doors are heavy, when I opened both doors the wardrobe tipped forward, this is dangerous!!
Some of the windows have handles missing and do not shut properly, every night I had broken sleep due to so much noise coming in through the windows.
On arrival one of our pillow cases had blood on it, called reception and it was changed, not sure how this wasn't noticed by whoever made the bed and this made us think the linen was not changed from previous occupant.
The outside of the chalets is dirty, covered in cobwebs and just old and tired, the photos on the website are very deceptive.
We had a meal on our first night in the hotel restaurant, our booking was noted down wrong and instead of an apology we were met with rudeness, we had no choice but to stay and eat as children were hungry. There were plenty of empty tables, we were shown to a dirty table and had to stand waiting for someone to come and clean our despite there being other empty clean tables that remained empty or entire meal. Drinks order was incorrect and when my husband went back to change them the bar man was incredibly rude and confrontational. There is absolutely no need for this attitude, the mistake was there's not ours.
The food was nice but not worth the terrible service to get it, I appreciate staffing may be short due to current times but that doesn't excuse rudeness.
Also asked for a receipt for our meal as it was charged to our chalet and they couldn't provide one, was told I needed to go to reception next morning, is this standard practice to not have a receipt for a meal or atleast some evidence of what we ordered and the price?
This was such a disappointment and as much as we enjoyed the beach, the negatives spoilt the trip.
For the price of £300 for 3 nights we could have stayed in a hotel in Llandudno with breakfast included. the chalets are very cheap and worth only half of what we paid. Spend your money elsewhere and just visit barkby Beach for the day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kerry McAllister, Revenue Management at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We will look into the issues that you have raised. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane H wrote a review Oct 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom239 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel. We had booked 6 nights so glad of the location. It’s right on the beach and you can either sea view or inland. There are also chalets just over the quiet road.
We arrived about 20 mins before check in but decided to see if our room was ready. Which it was but the very nice lady decided to give us a different room which she says was nicer. It did not let us down, it was spacious and clean. Looked like it had been refurbished recently and it had a bay window do we had a view of all the beach.
The bed was very comfortable and plenty of room in the bathroom. They also provided shampoo and body wash. There wasn’t room service so if you wanted your towels changing you just popped them outside your door. If you wanted more teabags milk etc you just asked at reception.
The food was very nice we had breakfast everyday which was included in the price . Had a choice and was served at the table. There was plenty and staff would alter the menu to your choice. The meals at dinner again was plentiful I couldn’t eat all of it. The staff was friendly it did say table service outside but we ended going in to order our drinks.
If you wanted to eat out you had a walk into Prestatyn itself which was 10/20 min walk depending on speed of your walk. You could walk down the promenade or down the streets.
If you walked out of the hotel on the beachside turned right you could walk on the dunes to the side of Prestatyn golf course 5 minutes walk.
The course itself was a 2 minutes drive away and you can see the hotel from the course 4 hole is very near the hotel. Reception lady actually rang the course to arrange a tee time the next day after we arrived.
We would definitely return to the hotel if we visited north wales again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking ample and try to get room 219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We really appreciate all feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay! I will pass all compliments onto the staff. We hope to see you again, Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peanuts585 wrote a review Oct 2020
Prestatyn, Wales, United Kingdom13 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's with a heavy heat that I write this review but...our family went to the Beaches this afternoon. We are in local lockdown and we are concerned local businesses will go under without our support. We did what was asked on entering, used hand sanitizer, wore face masks, checked in with reception staff and used the track and trace QR code and followed the one way system to get to the first floor.
Once in the bar we sat down and waited to be served (as it tells you to do). The waitress came over and asked if we were from the area, I said yes, she then asked if we were from the same household again I said yes. She then asked me to complete the track and trace. I said I already had at reception. She stood there as though she disbelieved me and I again said I couldn't even get into the building without completing it. The current system is such at reception you have to walk past the receptionist who wont let you past until you have done track and trace. As a member of staff there I would have expected her to realise this.
She finally asked for our order and she went to prepare it. As we were only sat a few feet away from the bar I heard a conversation over walkie talkies between her and another member of staff who I presumed was the receptionist. She asked if 2 ladies who had come in had completed track and trace to which she was told we had. The conversation was loud and we were able to hear the full conversation.
I know there are rules to follow to keep everyone safe and I follow the rules doing everything I am asked to do. I also accept staff in hospitality are only following the rules.
However, I felt embarrassed and humiliated at being quizzed and then not believed. There is a way to ask these questions and this member of staff needs training in how to speak to customers.
We only had one drink and left. We visited another cafe in the local area who could not have been nicer. Such a shame that the Beaches has such a prime position but such rude staff. I saw an extension being built on the side. Fairly pointless trying to extend a business without the basics being right, the receptionist was brusque, the waitress rude and the male member of bar staff was equally surly. Whoever is in charge of recruitment needs firing.
Don't waste your money going here. There are far more pleasant places locally.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kerry McAllister, Revenue Management at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Hi thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry that you felt this way about your visit. As you can imagine, businesses are under extreme pressure to follow these rules (with hefty fines in place if they are not followed). I will speak I will speak to the member of staff however, she was just being extra careful. I really do think that your comment regarding those in charge of recruitment should be fired. Maybe a little more understanding in these difficult times is needed. We have a wonderful team here at The Beaches Hotel and you can see so from previous reviews. Once again, we are sorry that you were asked to do the track and trace twice however, we are just being cautious. I would like to wish you safe and pleasurable future travels. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aran wrote a review Nov 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel as a little weekend getaway for my birthday. Although the seaside location is lovely, my partner paid £129 for a double room with sea view and breakfast.

First of all the staff were generally very welcoming and pleasant. The receptionists and the bar/restaurant staff were lovely.

We paid an additional amount for sea view, however due to the high winds experienced this weekend, we actually didn't have much view of the sea because the windows were all dirty and covered in sand, so staying in the sea view room was actually pointless. Also, for £130, I felt the room was quite small and basic. It had everything you needed, but nothing more to give you the 'wow' factor which would make you want to stay in that room again. Furthermore, the room was very cold. The radiator was turned up to full yet it did not get much hotter than a cheese toastie. Thankfully, the lovely waitress in the restaurant told us to take a small heater which was plugged In at the restaurant back to our room which made a huge difference to the temperature.

Breakfast was lovely, and compliments to the chefs for the evening meal and the breakfast, I cannot fault the food. There were some stock issues in the bar, as they unfortunately had no malibu spirit, and were missing several ingredients for their cocktail menu.

In general, this is a nice hotel with a welcoming group of staff, a nice location and a good food and drink service. The rooms are nice, but i feel we paid too much for the room we received. Had we have known the sea view would have been pointless on this occasion, we would have paid the lower rate for a standard double. I would say £130 for a standard double sea view is probably too high anyway in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in.

My final thoughts, definitely worth a visit, but be cautious of how much you pay for your room, and don't expect the 'wow' factor when you get into it. However the beds were comfy and the room was probably a rating of 8.5 out of 10 for cleanliness.

Would probably visit again but would look to pay for a cheaper room or wait until there are offers available.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review and lovely comments on our staff, menu and restaurant. I am sorry to hear that Storm Arwen disrupted your stay. We sustained a lot of damage Friday night and spent Saturday trying to pick up the pieces so we didn't have to close. A lot of homes in the area were without power for the weekend, we count ourselves lucky we were not in the same position. 2 of our boilers had gone down with the storm, and a gas engineer managed to come out to us Saturday afternoon to get those working. A member of staff had been out and bought extra plug in heaters to ensure we could provide them for everyone in rooms affected by that. We really couldn't do a lot about the windows and can only apologise, it would not have been safe to have a window cleaner come out to us until the weather and wind had fully calmed down. Our double rooms are all a standard size, but I am glad it had everything you needed for your stay. I recommend looking at our superior rooms if you would appreciate a bigger room. We tend to run a lot of offers direct on our website, its always worth a look before booking again. We hope the storm hasn't put you off visiting again. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John H wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve just spent almost £5 on two of the worst cups of coffee I have ever tasted, it really was disgraceful.
It tasted like lukewarm dishwater.
I am disgusted that coffee should be served in this manner at a hotel that prides itself on its reputation, and has only ensured that I will never spend another penny in this hotel, nor recommend it to anybody.
They should be ashamed of themselves.
I also asked if there were any biscuits or cakes for sale, to be told by the young lady that “we’ve been quiet, so we don’t stock them as they just get thrown away”
It reminded me of a hotel on its way down, instead of one that welcomed guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B4584BYkerrym, Manager at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for leaving this review. I have already replied on Facebook to the same review however, I will once again do so for the benefit of those who view Trip Advisor. I once again apologise for your experience. However, as we have had no complaints regarding coffee (and we do serve many per day), I wonder what exactly was wrong with it so that we can give the machine a thorough check. It really is a shame that you didn't highlight the issue when you were here so that we could have done something about it on the day. I don't believe that leaving this review has been as constructive as highlighting it on the day would have been. We are certainly not a hotel on "its' way down" as you have said. Yes, January and February are a very quiet period for us, as with many hotels in tourist areas. However, as you will see from many of our previous guest comments, we are a very welcoming hotel and our staff are second to none with many great reviews regarding the excellent customer service that we offer. I am sorry that you will not be visiting the hotel again however, I do wish you safe and pleasurable future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
teggauk asked a question Aug 2022
Rugeley, United Kingdom36 contributions59 helpful votes
Hello, we arrive on fifth of September. Do you serve draught ale of any sort in the bar please?
Answer from Kimberley S
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Hello! We serve Worthingtons and IPA on draught.
William C asked a question Jan 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, is the Sauna open to non-guests?
Answer from Mary C
Manchester, United Kingdom38 contributions22 helpful votes
If you negotiate with staff prior to visit, I’m sure they would make it possible, especially if you are eating there.
Louise1402 asked a question Nov 2017
Cannock, United Kingdom16 contributions19 helpful votes
Is it dog friendly?
Answer from Pete M
Kelsall, United Kingdom38 contributions13 helpful votes
I don't think so - not in to dogs but doubt they would like them inside as the other guy said
onlyasweetpea wrote a tip Apr 2024
Scarborough, United Kingdom83 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Speak to staff when you book for any additional needs"
Read full review
toni b wrote a tip Mar 2024
Derbyshire, United Kingdom89 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't pay at the car park you register at reception. Pay for the coastal view rooms if you're staying a while. Order classics in the Bistro fancier meals over priced."
Read full review
Neil J wrote a tip Nov 2023
Wales.uk33 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No child friendly windows so be aware as they open completely and I was on the third floor so extremely dangerous for families"
Read full review
Andrew B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom77 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking easy across road and free for guests if enter reg on screen in hotel Definitely book breakfast it was excellent "
Read full review
Clive W wrote a tip Nov 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get the room you paid for, avoid room 222 above the bar loud and small"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prestatyn area.
PRICE RANGE
£112 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beaches hotel prestatyn
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesDenbighshirePrestatyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BEACHES HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Beaches Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Beaches Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Prestatyn High Street (0.7 miles), Scala Cinema Prestatyn (0.6 miles), and Prestatyn Shopping Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beaches Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Beaches Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beaches Hotel?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beaches Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patagonia Welsh Roots, Four Seasons Café and Bistro, and Suhail Tandoori Indian.
Is The Beaches Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Prestatyn.
Does The Beaches Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Beaches Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwrych Castle (9.4 miles), St. Winefride's Well & Shrine (9.5 miles), and Basingwerk Abbey (8.8 miles).
Does The Beaches Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Beaches Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Prestatyn HotelsPrestatyn Hotel DealsHotels near The Beaches Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire