We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaches Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (18)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(75 reviews)
“promenade bar”(16 reviews)
“irish sea”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Beaches Hotel
Special Rate: Free room upgrade
Offers from The Beaches Hotel
Special Rate: Free room upgrade
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for The Beaches Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
226
207
128
59
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
207
128
59
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpromenade barirish seapowerful showerreception staffsauna and steam roomsea frontnorth walesfood was lovelyevening mealreception areapublic areascooked breakfastsunday lunchfollowing morningshort breakwedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Rooms were okay and clean, and of a decent size, but we did not have a view. There was a noisy party going on, but it finished at a decent time, so one had a good night's sleep. Service in the bar and restaurant was...More

Thank Stephen D
Response from BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches HotelResponded 17 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am awfully sorry that you feel that your experience here was not up to our usual high standard. I will certainly be speaking to our Food & Beverage department and finding out as to...More

Reviewed 28 June 2015

We recently spent a few days here at what has become our favourite place to stay in North Wales. It had been a while since our last stay and was pleased to see that some changes and improvements had been made. The bar area has...More

Thank MJI_9
Response from BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches HotelResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Beaches Hotel. We take great pride in every aspect of our hotel and I believe that your review is testament to...More

Reviewed 27 June 2015

Great location on the beach. We had a large comfortable recently refurbished room, although there were pools of water on the windowsills in the morning. The bed and the shower were lovely. Reception and checkin were efficient and quick, but it's all downhill from there....More

Thank Geriatricadventurers
Response from BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches HotelResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review however, it is with great disappointment that I see you were not completely satisfied with your visit. I must apologies for the slow service. This is not acceptable and it is something which we have...More

Reviewed 25 June 2015

After attending a family funeral, we went back to this hotel for an evening meal, as one of the party was staying here. All I can say is very poor service, they missed a great opportunity for business. They advised that our booking was moved...More

1  Thank Terlee
Response from BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches HotelResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is with great disappointment that I see you did not enjoy your experience in our restaurant. I apologies if you feel that the staff were unhelpful however, I can assure you, that any problems...More

Reviewed 20 June 2015

For us a great place for a stopover being right on the promenade with no cars between the hotel and the sea. We walked along the prom almost to Rhyl for exercise before dinner. We chose to eat in the bar which is more to...More

1  Thank Ray F
Response from BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches HotelResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am really glad that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at the Beaches Hotel and I do hope you return to us in the future. Kind regards

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
William C
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mary C | Reviewed this property |
If you negotiate with staff prior to visit, I’m sure they would make it possible, especially if you are eating there.
0
Votes
Louise1402
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pete M | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so - not in to dogs but doubt they would like them inside as the other guy said
0
Votes
Room Tips
"for a great room just call them and book you will not be dissapointed even with a standard room"
Read review
"You pay more for a sea view but well worth it"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on top floor great views."
Read review
"Sea view or quiet room if function on"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing