We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Northop Hall Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 388: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Took my parents for afternoon tea and we had a lovely experience, food is plentiful so much so we had to leave cakes!!!as there were so many. Attentive waiting staff lovely coffee and plenty if tea. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
Brighton East Sussex
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We realliy liked this shabby-genteel hotel. It was warm, with lovely helpful staff, an open fire and comfortable seats to sink into. Bedroom was nice - the only downside was that the mattress was a bit springy. However, we slept well. We will return as it is a stones throw from my daughter and the nicest place in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer139
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Treated my parents to afternoon tea for their Christmas present. It was amazing, so fresh, the sandwiches were lovely and the cakes were Devine! An endless pot of tea and the service was excellent! Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyPenelopeCruise9
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great night away, the staff where very friendly especially Hayley who went out of her way There was a crack in the mirror of one of the rooms and no remote control on my room, however, once reported a new remote was brought up Really nice location and would look to stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian W
tony_holland, Owner at Northop Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian W, Thank you for your great review following your visit for New Year, we were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your kind comments about Hayley and the team that looked after you, these will be appreciated by everybody here that looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you on...

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 3-night half-board break at Northop Hall in between Christmas and New Year, at the extremely competitive price of £99 per night for the two of us. Northop Hall is a very attractive building set in pretty grounds (much more so in summer I imagine) and on walking in, you immediately feel its grandeur and history. Some people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jilleastbourne
tony_holland, Owner at Northop Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jilleastbourne, Thank you so much for your great comprehensive review following your recent visit over the Christmas holiday, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your short break at Northop Hall. We do take all guests feedback very seriously, and all your comments will be appreciated by all the 'Team'. We look forward to welcoming you on future...

Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This year was our sixth Christmas lunch with friends at this lovely hotel. We live in Northop Hall and have enjoyed many good meals and functions here over the last 40 years. We are sorry to say that we were disappointed with our Christmas meal this year The starter was excellent as usual, but the main course left a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
tony_holland, Owner at Northop Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris D, Thank you for your review following your visit for Christmas Day lunch, we were sorry to see that you did not enjoy the turkey main course, which is disappointing, and the overall feedback we had on the day was extremely complimentary. On a positive note I was pleased to see that the service was up to standard,...

Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for New Years Eve after booking in for their party night. The food and party were very good, as was the hotel itself. The breakfast was absolutely brilliant, definitely needed after a night of drinking champagne!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
tony_holland, Owner at Northop Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig S, Thank you for your great review for your visit for our last New Years Eve party, we were delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. New Years Eve this year is filling quickly, but we still have some availability for the Gala Buffet party and in our Chequers Restaurant, for the 4 course dinner, we...

Tregaron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at Northop Hall Hotel while in Flint on business. I was very grateful that my office booked me in here rather than the Travelodge that was very nearby. It's the sort of place I like to stay in because it has character unlike the big chains. I'm a wheelchair user so it's not always easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluehook
tony_holland, Owner at Northop Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bluehook, Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to Northop Hall and The Team looked after you. I was pleased to see you plan to return in the future when you're in North Wales, please let us know when you plan to visit, so we can make sure we...

notnic
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I accompanied my husband on a business trip. What a find. Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. I sat reading my book in the morning and felt I was in someone's home. Excellent evening meal, highly recommended, room as good as the big chain hotels, we didn't hv a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notnic
tony_holland, Owner at Northop Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear notnic, Thank you so much for your great review following your recent visit to Northop Hall, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and everybody here appreciate your kind comments. I was pleased to see you intend to return in the future, when I'm sure if you book direct with our Reception team, they will ensure you...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel in fabulous grounds, lovely log fire downstairs to sit in front of whilst having a pint, gorgeous restaurant and very clean and tidy rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel (the week I stayed it was cheaper than the travelodge nearby, I've stayed there and there is no comparison. This is by far more superior) I'd gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl P
tony_holland, Owner at Northop Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl P, Thank you for your fabulous review following your recent visit to Northop Hall, we're pleased to see you enjoyed stay with us. Thank you also for recommending future guests to check our very competitive rates, always best to check our website for the best offers and book direct with us, NOT via a booking agent, who charge...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop Hall
1.8 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
1.4 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Soughton Hall Hotel
Soughton Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Northop
41 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Northop Hall Country House Hotel

Address: Chester Road, Northop Hall CH7 6HJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop Hall
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northop Hall Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Northop Hall Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northop Hall Country Hotel
Northop Hall Country Northophall
Northop Hall Country House Hotel Flintshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Northop Hall Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Northop Hall Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premier Room 315 was quiet, spacious and comfortable. Room overlooked a pebble yard bordered by trees. Just a distant rumble from the A55.”
 of 5 bubbles jilleastbourne, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure there are any "good rooms" as other family members had similar experiences to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4126BSmikeg, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior room is definitely recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Annick-Garrington, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 was at the back and lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 980karenw, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift so ask for first floor if you do not like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Frandis, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay