We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Golden Fleece Inn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (116)
Dining (36)
Room & Suite (27)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(87 reviews)
“pudding”(11 reviews)
“sunday lunch”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
200
125
74
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
125
74
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubpuddingsunday lunchlasagnasteak and ale piebooked a tableboth nightsfollowing morninglovely mealmain buildingreal alewould stay againcooked breakfastfish and chipsroaring fireseparate buildingcomfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 446 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Met up with friends and ordered the piri piri chicken an spicy rice. What a disappointment. The chicken was raw!! Completely pink and that raw texture of raw chicken when you slice it. Rice wasn’t spicy just discoloured boiled rice. When i returned it the...More

Thank Mike2217
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

By chance we came across this hotel, in the tiny town of Tremadog, which sits between criccieth and Porthmadog. The town itself is very quiet and with very little to offer other than this wonderful hotel bar restaurant. We were treated to a couple of...More

1  Thank saturnia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice Inn with basic rooms, good food and beer and friendly staff. The only downside to my visit was that when I checked into my room the loo had not been flushed since it was last used - presumably that meant that the bathroom...More

Thank rc0rbett
Response from goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece InnResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. After reading your review and looking at our bookings we are unable to determine when and where you stayed. If you do have a moment to pop us some details via email...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have booked to stay at this hotel this weekend as early as last September!! On the actual day they phoned me to say that there is no room for me. NO apology, NO explanation. I asked for a refund and instead of refunding me...More

Thank 69lmont
Response from goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece InnResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry that you feel unhappy about your reservation. Unfortunately you only booked a room for a single person and not for 2 of you. We did tell you that we were able to accommodate you for one of the nights but we could not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the b&b for a romantic weekend in February. This was our second visit, and the welcome we received was just as friendly! We had informed the restaurant that we are vegan and they created a full menu just for us - with...More

Thank lil_ede
Response from goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving your positive feed back. We look forwards to being able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Stuart, Liam and the Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tremadog, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Dining (36)
Room & Suite (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katy A
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from willopaul | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately not but if it’s anything like the pub I would expect it to be very good.
2
Votes
laurakate0698
3 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from goldenfleece1980 | Property representative |
If you go on our website and go to the accommodation page there is moving video of each of the rooms, there is also pictures on the booking page. You can also ask via email for pictures. There are 2 rooms so make sure you... More
0
Votes
Cathy G
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from goldenfleece1980 | Property representative |
Sorry only just noticed this... yes all our rooms are en-suite:)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room seven"
Read review
"Ground floor at the premises next door"
Read review
"Don't choose room 12"
Read review
"Only go on an empty stomach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing