We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Orbitz.comUS$213*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$213*
US$214*
US$213*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I chose this hotel as it seemed to be in a good position for visiting the whole of Anglesey. The arrival was not a good start as there was no-one on the staff designated to take suitcases to people's rooms. This job was eventually done by some "odd job men" who didn't seem absolutely thrilled by the prospect. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iverette
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a brilliant stay at this hotel. Was very grand. Felt very welcomed and looked after by the receptionist who was lovely. The room was stunning, had everything we could have wanted and the grounds were beautifully presented . Made use of the spa facilities which were so relaxing and clean and again the staff there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelling_me_89
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and on the whole glad you enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities. We d hope that you will return to the hall again sometime

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This hotel is lovely if not a little stuffy. The Clock Tower restaurant has a good atmosphere but the food could be better - a little pricey for the quality received. The food in the main restaurant is excellent but lacks any atmosphere. Very stuffy, silent and la de da - needed background music at least. The bedrooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anditwedz
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We do play background music in all restaurants so I will check to see why this wasn't playing on that evening. I will also look into the bed that you stayed in. Thank you for the review

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We stayed here for four days recently and loved it! The house is impressive with a warmth and ambiance in every aspect. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant from the receptionist to the waiting staff in the main restaurant and also the 'Tower room Bistro'. There was a light bulb that had failed in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islay A
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the TV crew weren't too imposing. Glad that you also enjoyed the choir. We do hope to welcome you back to the hall again. The Tv programme is on from 11th January 2015 with subtitles just in case :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

We came to Tre-Ysgawen for the wedding fair (21/09/14) and although we did not stay the night, we used the hotel facilities and explored the grounds. It is a really beautiful location and the hotel is gorgeous. We were also able to charge our electric car for free which was extremely useful and as we waited for the car to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Louise_123
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you had a nice time visiting us and that you made use out to the Electric car charger

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed here on an Amazon voucher so it was half regular price. This place is not cheap. The building is quite spectacular & the grounds are very well maintained. Service is excellent in the restaurant & breakfast area but not quite as good in the Clock Tower - only one person on when we were there, (however if you try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amberstudios
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review and glad on the whole you had a nice time here at the hall. If you visit us again please ask for directions where we can send you to a lovely little place right by the sea

manchester
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Normally, after visiting a hotel such as Tre Ysgawen you realise the reasons for the conflicting reviews, in this instance I am totally bemused by the negative comments. We stayed at the hotel on the 1st Sept for 1 night on the occasion of our 35th wedding anniversary. The hotel did not disappoint in any way. If when you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesie13
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear that you had a relaxing break. We do hope to welcome you back to the hall

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed here 2 nights on buisness. Firstly.....THERE IS NO and i mean NO MOBILE SIGNAL HERE..BEWARE Room 14 size of a travellodge..decoration like a B and B So pretentious..food average Bar dead Compleletly inflexble wanted to eat in bar...not allowed Give it a miss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garry d
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hall. A bar menu is available in the bar from 5.00p.m - 9.00p.m Sunday to Friday. We don't allow food from the restaurants to be served in the bar

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August and it was wonderful. Staff were very friendly and always pleasant, We had room 36 and this was lovely and clean and very comfortable although if you want a view this is not the room for you. Also it is quite a walk from reception so if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stroppycow
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the hall and that you were looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

7th time here and always have a room in the main house. Never been dissappointed always had a relaxing quiet break. Fantastic food at Noelles and excellent breakfast, lovely spa. House keeping is the only thing that lets things down and could do with some improvement on cleanliness and attention to detail

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m t
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yet another visit to the hall. We hope to welcome you back again soon

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Suite (44)
Viewed
Modern Double Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
8.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
941 reviews
21.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
664 reviews
12.3 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
689 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reached along a private wooded drive, Tre-Ysgawen Hotel & Spa is gracefully set in peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens in the very heart of Anglesey in North Wales. We at Tre-Ysgawen look forward to welcoming you to a charming and elegant country hotel were you can enjoy tranquility, relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Address: Capel Coch, Llangefni LL77 7UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Price Range: £153 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel Llangefni
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel And Spa Llangefni, Island Of Anglesey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Monterey, California
11 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
16 days ago
widnes
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours was in the courtyard so handy for the Spa.”
anthonyh968, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 main house first floor very quiet.”
Jarny12, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely garden view from our room with huge windows”
Tredders63, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms with a double bed unless you like a very, very soft mattress.”
Wilmott, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Snowdonia mountains.”
Amy088, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$213* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$214
TripAdvisorUS$213
Expedia.comUS$213
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates