We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Menai Bridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Victoria Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Menai Bridge, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Victoria Hotel, visitors can check out The Presbyterian Church of Wales (0.0 mi), which is a popular Menai Bridge attraction.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and baggage storage while staying at Victoria Hotel. In addition, Victoria Hotel offers free breakfast, which will help make your Menai Bridge trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Dylan's or Hydeout Bar-B-Q & Smokehouse. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Ho Wah, Jade Village, or Sopna Menai Tandoori.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Plas Cadnant Hidden Gardens (0.7 mi), St Tysilio's Church (0.3 mi), and Menai Heritage - Canolfan Thomas Telford Centre (0.1 mi), which are some popular Menai Bridge attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Menai Bridge!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
292Reviews5Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 72
  • 39
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Meirion H wrote a review 14 Apr
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom21 contributions4 helpful votes
Just had sunday lunch here tonight rib of beef so succulent it was falling off the bone . Trio of meet cooked to perfection and signature burger too much to finish but did just about. Service second to none warm friendly welcome quick service. With good beer great food what else do you want on a sunday
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pat G wrote a review 12 Apr
Bangkok, Thailand165 contributions53 helpful votes
The hotel was a great place to stay. Thank you to Stevie for arranging our room for us. The room was very comfortable and quiet even though it was on the ground floor. We dined at the restaurant and the service was very friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast was adequate. All in all a great stay and would recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 2 days ago
Thankyou so much for your lovey review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie d wrote a review 12 Apr
2 contributions
Lovely from start to finish,staff very welcoming and happy can't do enough for you on you're arrival.stunning decor inside and out with fabulous views from the garden,food absolutely fantastic 10 out of 10 can't fault anything and I will most definitely will be back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 2 days ago
Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NWGrubDub wrote a review 6 Apr
Anglesey, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very Friendly and attentive front of house, and a lovely dining space! I felt the food could have been better, salad with the steak was just a pile of rocket with one slither of cucumber and the tomato was tiny and looked a bit sad… however the mushrooms which I added were nice and the steak itself was spot on. five potato wedges with the pie!? If it was my meal I probably would have asked them to rethink. Locally I think the menus pricing is pretty competitive, and the range is good. But food standard has so room for improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us the feedback regarding your visit, we are pleased too see the team looked after you and you enjoyed your food. We have recently changed our menu so all the feedback regarding the food and portions will be taken on board to help us improve. See you again soon Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Howard W wrote a review 5 Apr
Ffynnongroyw, United Kingdom11 contributions10 helpful votes
Didn't need to book as we called in on our way home. The staff were efficient and friendly and the food was excellent from an extensive menu. Lovely view over the Menai Straits from the restaurant to boot ! Highly recommended to anybody in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and that the staff looked after you well, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Krystella N wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
Beautiful place, staff very friendly and welcoming! Food came quickly and was definitely worth the money. We had the cod and chips and the lamb shanks pie they were both lovely and decent size portions. We Will definitely be visiting again !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew R wrote a review 3 Apr
1 contribution
went for lunch with our family the food was utterly shocking fish an chips priced at £16.00 your avin a laugh you got around ten chips 5 peas an small fish,kids had one small piece of garlic bread ,well you live an learn . Must say though the place is very nice
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 1 week ago
We are very sorry you feel this way Andrew, had you of voiced your concerns at the time this would have been rectified straight away. We are again sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us but we are pleased that you do like our Hotel and we hope you will give us another try again soon. Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eva Hughes wrote a review 2 Apr
4 contributions6 helpful votes
Went for a meal tonight with family,very disappointed, we waited over an hour for our food,when it arrived it was cold,the chips were so dry,very dissatisfied won't be visiting again,my granddaughters garlic bread was like a brick it was so hard
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us, this is not our usual standard of service and we do hope you will try us again in the future so we can get it right next time. Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
waynekmc wrote a review 1 Apr
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
We have just left after giving up waiting for our food to arrive.. waited 40mins for a glass of water which never arrived and gave up on the starters .. awful service and no manager to be found to complain to! The waitress went to find a manager but we gave up on that too .. off to the chippy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us this is not our usual standard of service and we can only apologise for this. The manager was on a phone call at the time and did indeed come to find you to be told you had already left. We have had a very busy bank holiday but we agree this is no excuse for poor service and we hope you will give us another try again soon. Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen6787 wrote a review Mar 2024
Wales, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
OMG this place has to serve the worst food I’ve ever had in a pub or restaurant. I’ve given it the benefit of the doubt and tried again last weekend - my advice Don’t Waste your Money. The cheese board consisted of 1 cheese - a baked Camembert with bits of toasted bread on a board. We then thought add some chicken strips - yuck they came out like dried dog chews as the chicken appeared dried out like it’s been in a freezer for too long even one of the dogs turned its nose up. Not one of the staff came over to ask if we were happy with our food - they don’t need to as you pay before you get the food!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Drinks Only Pub
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us had you of voiced your complaints at the time we would have been able to rectify your concerns. Kind regards, Team Vic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Menai Bridge area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesAngleseyMenai Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VICTORIA HOTEL BY CHEF & BREWER COLLECTION - Updated 2024 (Anglesey)

Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection?
Nearby attractions include St Tysilio's Church (0.3 miles), Menai Suspension Bridge (0.3 miles), and Menai Heritage (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage Kitchen, Freckled Angel, and Sosban and The Old Butchers Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beaumaris Gaol (4.0 miles), Plas Newydd House and Garden (2.6 miles), and Beaumaris Courthouse (4.2 miles).
Does Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Victoria Hotel By Chef & Brewer Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.