We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ty Dderw

339 reviews
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bar area”(18 reviews)
“evening meal”(18 reviews)
“lamb”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)Write a Review
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
144
113
40
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
113
40
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar areaevening meallamblog firesunday lunchdog friendly hotellovely mealmain coursestayed here for one nightbooked a tablefamily roomwindow seatstaff were fantasticnautical themecompliments to the chefportion sizesfantastic food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is ok. Needs a bit of a dusting here and there. The food wasn't too bad. Was expecting the lamb to be amazing by previous reviews but it was far from that. The rest of the food was good. Staff were pleasant enough...More

Thank Alsue43
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. On the evening you stayed it was exceptionally quiet and no customers or guests were in the bar. Most had eaten and gone upstairs to their rooms. It appeared to my staff that no one else would be returning to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were going to stay here for 2 nights but that just became 1 as our room was so horrible! There was black mould everywhere of which the spores kept us awake with the smell. Also the room had not been cleaned at all as...More

Thank Gary M
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. As i understand the position, your booking was for one night only and made the night before you stayed. Although other rooms were available you chose the king size room but asked for a discounted rate. As it was uncommonly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely country inn. Warm and welcomimg surrounded by countryside and a beautiful beach 3 miles away. Very friendly staff and dog friendly. The only let down for me was the noise from the bar until 10.30 each night. I have...More

1  Thank sovmer
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We do call last orders at 11pm and the bar is usually empty by 11.30. Your room is directly above the bar and unfortunately the sound has travelled upwards. We do have quieter rooms so please feel free to book...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

As it was a New Years Eve meal we dropped in to book a table the afternoon before. The staff were, as ever, friendly, polite and very helpful, We made our booking and enjoyed our drinks in a warm, cosy and friendly environment that is...More

Thank Nick J
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed yourselves and were well looked after by my lovely staff. Our menu is cooked by my two young chefs, and i am so pleased you enjoyed their food and hope you will visit...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night on 6th Jan 2018. We paid very little for room 1 (last minute trip) and it was minimal but very pleasant, that saying you were provided with a kettle and hot drinks which was a nice...More

Thank Samantha L
Response from Andrew L, Owner at Ty DderwResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review, i am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you visit again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345668
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sally E
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheKaptain | Reviewed this property |
The dog will be welcome and the cot issue, well I would be surprised if this friendly hotel couldn't accommodate that request.
0
Votes
ShropshireAlice
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Andrew L | Property representative |
Hi Alice, Thank you for the question, I have made a note on your booking that you will be bringing 'Bryn' with you. I look forward to seeing you at the end of May
0
Votes
Paula B
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from louisew | Reviewed this property |
Yes, extremely dog friendly people/place.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Superior room was spacious"
Read review
"Family room very spacious with nice viewcand very bright"
Read review
"Choose one of the superior rooms, standard rooms smaller with noise from bar"
Read review
"rear facing rooms have a sea view, front facing have mountain views!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing