We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ambleside Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ambleside Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Greater Manchester
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Small private B & B in centre of Rhosneigr yards from Sandy's Bistro see separate review. Cathy makes everyone welcome, she has 2 double rooms en-suite with showers and a single room with sole use of bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfasts are cooked to order and where very good. A afternoon tea tray is left in your room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonykf
Cremorne
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed at Ambelside with my mother who is in her late 80's and was recovering from a recent stroke. Kathy is a delightful hostess and we felt very welcome. Located centrally in Rhosneigr it was easy even for my mother to walk to the beach, the shops or the local eating spots. We enjoyed Sandy's Bistro next door so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Went down as a group of 3 to stay at Ambleside. A lovely warm welcome from Cathy, to a spotless room and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and a nice little touch with the home-made cake each night on our return to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beppep1975
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The location is on the main st in the centre of the town. The landlady very friendly and the room spotless,bright and fresh. Breakfast was excellent. An excellent eating establishment virtually next door, Sandy's great steak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor w
Woodbridge, Suffolk
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

A very warm welcome from proprietor Cathy. Clean, tidy and well presented with everything I needed. Good breakfast and comfortable bed. What more does one need for a winter stay in this lovely Island. I had come for a quiet "get away from it all" break and that is what I got.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dormouse41
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I stayed at Ambleside several times this year, when walking the Coastal Path. Cathy always made me so welcome and was really interested in my challenge. The breakfasts set me up well for the walk ahead each day. I felt that her little single bedroom was my own home each time. Oh, and to return each day to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Lovely B & B in a beautiful part of Anglesey. Cathy gives a warm welcome not to mention delicious home made sweet treats. The room was clean, welcoming and bright. Good restaurants nearby including a Thai restaurant in a local pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPH83
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for posting your review of my little bed and breakfast. It was so nice to welcome you both and hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I try very hard to ensure that I present myself and my home to best advantage and it is nice to read that all that I do is appreciated. Looking forward to seeing...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very welcoming, little cakes and tea & coffee upon arrival. Very cheery owner thats makes a lovely breakfast that certainly set us up for the day. My 7 year old daughter nicknamed the owner "cheery Mrs Goggins". Great location, 2 minute walk to the beach and within a stones throw from some wonderful restaurants. She had a windbreaker we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaEv
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your wonderful review. It was lovely to have you both to stay and I am glad that you found that what I provide here was just perfect. It was good to see you relax and take full advantage Rhosner and I enjoyed your company so much. I'm sure that you could tell! As...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Had one night at this lovely B and B Cathy was very welcoming fresh milk tea facilities and homemade cake on arrival. Lovely home from home atmosphere Cathy was very helpful in advising us good places to eat and also next day we wanted to tour the island she gave us some good tips and supplied us with a map....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your lovely review and kind comments which were very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to welcome such delightful guests as yourselves and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with me – I try very hard to make everything just right for each guest and it is good to read that this...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Cathy was delightful however I was disappointed. The room was very basic, cheep furniture and there was no radio or books as stated. Did not realise there was no lounge- available in the winter !! It says one could request but it felt an intrusion. There was a private bathroom but someone else kept using it until Cathy placed a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dharmacharini R
Rhosneigr, Owner at Ambleside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review and your kind comments re how I present myself. For your concerns, I can only offer my sincere apologies and wish wholeheartedly that you had brought your these to my attention at that time, particularly because I could have quite easily and simply addressed your points which would possibly have led...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
5.6 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
570 reviews
9.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valley
102 reviews
14.0 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
14.8 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just minutes away from a number of clean, sandy beaches and within walking distance of local restaurants we offer you a home from home during your stay. Our comfortable accommodation is of the highest standard with en suites and private bathrooms. Start each day with your choice of breakfast - prepared using local produce wherever possible. We do our best to cater for special dietary needs - just let us know in advance about your requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambleside Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ynys For High Street | High Street,, Rhosneigr LL64 5UQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Price Range: £30 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ambleside Bed And Breakfast Rhosneigr, Island Of Anglesey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambleside Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ambleside Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles tonykf, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Double en-suite is a perfect B&B room, a really comfortable bed and views over the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles simonsO8445ZL, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiter from pub opposite”
 of 5 bubbles Nottsgv, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Book early and ask for advice about where to visit.”
 of 5 bubbles H3657AQdavidw, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“All rooms clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneDS12, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5