We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Llanfihangel Crucorney | Nr Abergavenny, Llanvihangel Crucorney NP7 8DH, Wales
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
Llanfihangel Crucorney Nr Abergavenny, Llanvihangel Crucorney NP7 8DH Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
44
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfamily holidayskirrid innfresh milkfruit saladfree rangelovely hostshomemade victoria spongeoldest pubcooked breakfastgwenidrisfridgedogswalkerswalkstoiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night whilst on the Hay Triangle riding holiday with Trans Wales Trails. The owners were wonderful, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were more than adequate, the owners have thought of everything, tv in the room, tea/coffee making facilities with...More

Thank Paula J
Response from Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm HolidaysResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful review it is always great to hear people have enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We snuck away for a sneaky post GCSE W/E and the weather was AMAZING! We love the company of the farming family (we've watched the children being born and grow up). We love all the animals and the high standard of welfare. The cottages are...More

Thank dogloverkate
Response from Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm HolidaysResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Kate, Thank you for your nice review, see you in August.

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

What a delightful spot, I stayed here as part of a self guided walking holiday with Drover Holidays. It was a very welcome surprise to be hosted so wonderfully. My dog and I were collected from our finish point for the day and brought back...More

2  Thank Sallyswpea
Response from Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm HolidaysResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review we always enjoying meeting new people & there furry friends and hopefully providing a comfortable welcoming place for people to stay. Kind Regards Gwenllian & Idris.

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Very disappointed this time. We have no control over the weather, but getting to our cottage meant going through mud. The grass was muddy, the driveway was muddy. We cut short our break due to this, and the weatherMore

2  Thank Robert M
Response from Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm HolidaysResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Robert, Sorry you were disappointed with your stay this time, unfortunately we can not control the weather I think the whole country is trying to deal with weather issues such as potholes and these cannot we dealt with till the ground dries out. We...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed in one of the cottages over Easter 2018. Although weather was not so good we had a great time. The cottages are equipped in everything you need and the one we stayed in was quite specious. The cake was waiting for us when...More

1  Thank mayatuku
Response from Gwenllian_J, Manager at Pen-Y-Dre Farm HolidaysResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the weather. Hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes Idris & Gwen

View more reviews
About
Description
An ideal holiday location especially for families or groups keen to visit The Black Mountains, Brecon Beacons, or walk the Offa`s Dyke Path. The village has The Skirrid Mountain Inn, which is the oldest pub in ...More Wales and was used as Judge Jeffrie`s Court. The scenery is superb with The Skirrid Mountain behind and The Black Mountains just beyond the village. Ideally situated to explore the Wye Valley, Welsh Border Country, Forest of Dean, The Brecon Beacons National Park & South Wales. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$52 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays Llanvihangel Crucorney, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Llanvihangel Crucorney
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$52 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays Llanvihangel Crucorney, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Llanvihangel Crucorney
Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suzukidust
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gwenllian_J | Property representative |
Hi Robert, Yes we are expecting you both next week-end. Unfortunately there is not an open fire in the cottage it has central heating plus extra convector heater's to use if particularly cold. You are booked in for breakfast... More
1
Vote
skirridmania
10 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Gwenllian_J | Property representative |
Hi we are about 200yds from the Skirrid Inn, we do have quite a few guest doing the ghost hunts. You have a key to let your self in so the late finish is not a problem and we serve breakfast up till 10am. Hope this of help.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Cottages for families. Lovely bedrooms in the farmhouse for romance and business."
Read review
"Ask for the cottages next to the main house"
Read review
"The cottages have everything you need for a family holiday but the B & B are more luxurious with a fab..."
Read review
"Dog friendly. Don't come here if you don't like kids, dogs and animals!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing