We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slebech Park Estate

Visit hotel website
Traveller (363)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (32)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Slebech Park in Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales is a beautiful Grade II listed 18th century country estate sitting amidst 600 acres of wonderful rural scenery. in the Pembrokeshire National Park. The exclusive luxurious accommodation is set in a tranquil countryside area on the shores of the Daucleddau Estuary and gives you a breathtaking view over the region. The luxury Slebech Park Estate offers rooms and suites in a comfortable atmosphere for weekend breaks, family holidays, business trips or special events. Our accommodation is graded 5 Star for serviced accommodation with the AA and Visit Wales. Each room has been individually designed to complement the natural beauty and the history of the estate outside. Onsite we also have our award winning 2 Rosette restaurant showcasing the finest local and Welsh produce, supplemented from our Organic kitchen gardens offering a fine and graceful dining experience with welcoming Pembrokeshire hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
604Reviews
380Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 158
  • 75
  • 40
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don’t be put off by the initial impressions, the outside is a bit grim and the reception tiny. Things improve significantly when you are shown to you lovely room and improve further when you have time to go for one of the many estuary walks. The dining room and bar area are
Read more
We stayed here last night as a stop over as we were collecting a car from West Wales. We couldn't have picked a better place. Beautiful grounds, stunning scenery ( even though it was miserable and raining ) We took our little dog with us too and he loved exploring this
Read more
A huge thank you to Bethan, Aled and all the staff who made my friends Baby Shower so special. We had booked exclusive use of the resturant area which was beautifully set out for us upon arrival. There was plenty of food, unlimited tea, coffee and water, and for food left
Read more
A difference of £1000, between telephone and email quote for a wedding party. Very disappointing, Estate Manager would not acknowledge their own mistake and break down of communication in the booking procedure.
Read more
Response from George B, General Manager at Slebech Park Estate
Responded 3 weeks ago
1/ You were a very rude lady to my staff on the phone from the outset (I was present at the time) 2/As I told you it was clear in the Email sent 3/ For someone who claims to be in event management why did we have to go in so much detail? 4/ We do not do events on the cheap here 5/If you can get the same event like you have stated to me for 700 pounds somewhere else I applaud that venue for having unbelievably low costs 6/Even when I spent precious time trying to explain our quote you still did not read what I wrote and proceeded to pick out words out of context to spin to your own advantage. 7/Surprise surprise we do not wish to have your business, there are plenty of guests who appreciates how special the award winning Slebech Park Estate is and what a wonderful team of staff I have the privilege to manage. Thank you.
Read more
This is the most stunning location, not the prettiest big house but the stables and coach house are beautifully converted. Really warm welcome from all the staff. We had Orangery 1 which was lovely, a wheelchair accessible bathroom which we didn’t need but it was fine, we had
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Clean, modern bathroom
Just a selection of Insects found in bedroom
Rat droppings on every window/sill in both our suites.
Rat droppings on every window/sill in both our suites.
PreviousNext
12345612
Not in the restaurant. Possibly on the tables outside the restaurant depending on the weather obviously or you could ask if having it in your room is an option
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, The bar is very small on a mezzanine above the restaurant. It is very much a restaurant type bar with no draught beer but has some bottled beers. It is not like a pub bar. Breakfast costs are on their website. Examples: Full breakfast £7.50, Croque Monsieur £6.00 Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs £7.00.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Mary, can you contact our guest services team on :01437752000 who will be able to assist with your inquiry in regards to afternoon tea, Many thanks, Slebech Park
2 votes
"No phone reception, but sometimes thats a good thing...."
"Bring Slippers!"
"The granary rooms were the most inexpensive but still fabulous. We stayed in Falconhurst 1. I'd recommend it."
"Recommend the Orangery rooms, excellent disabled facilities in ground floor Orangery room."
"Go elsewhere......"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
slebech park hotel haverfordwest
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesHaverfordwest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing