We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Twr y Felin Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Twr y Felin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Twr y Felin Hotel
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We returned to our favourite hotel (in the whole world!) for my birthday. It is getting even better. Paula the hotel manager made us feel so welcome, and the staff are so pleasant and very well trained. The room was immaculate as ever and the dinner and breakfast delicious. Breakfast is perfect with a lovely Welsh breakfast followed by fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Lawrence W
St. Florence, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Twr y Felin last night for valentines evening . The hotel is lovely and also the staff . We were met by Peter , and we're shown to our room , which was really nice . We had a drink in the bar before going to the restaurant for our meal . The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate Valentines at Roch Castle and Blas Restaurant. We really appreciate you kind words and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paula Ellis, Group General Manager.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at their sister property Penrhiw for a few days and went to the hotel for my birthday meal. The service was excellent, the staff attentive and the food delicious. To start we had the belly pork and goats cheese; mains were turbot and sea bass; dessert scrumptious pecan pie. All courses were just the right size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fussyeater88
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your birthday bu staying at Penrhiw and choosing to dine with us at Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal so much and for highlighting that we offer light fine dining. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the spring. Please...

Swansea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us went down prior to Christmas we had a wonderful night, accommodation was excellent and the food was amazing. the hotel sits on a bluff above St Davids and looks out of beautiful views of the sea and the haven. Its not too far to walk down into St Davids an d made a special Christmas treat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Twr y Felin Hotel and dine our 2 Rosette Blas Restaurant leading up the the Festive Season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pembrokeshire in the future, to maybe try our sister venues Penrhiw and Roch Castle next time. Be sure to call and ask for the repeat guest preferential rate...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Sea view room was v.comfy with super king bed, spacious layout and all mod cons. St Davids has lots to offer even in the winter. Food quality and service of very high standard. Management and staff intent on making our stay enjoyable. Met all of our expectations for a family stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Twr y Felin Hotel and dine at Blas Restaurant between Christmas and New Year. It was a pleasure having you stay and the Team were delighted to receive your positive feedback. Making guests happy is what makes us enjoy working in hospitality so much. Kind Regards, Paula Ellis, Group General Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were here to visit family in nearby Haverfordwest for New Year and stayed for three nights. The location is excellent, being the shortest of strolls from the cathedral, down the High Street. First let me state that the staff were really top class - warm and friendly and at all times professional. Our family were in two rooms -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisBW
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a great stay and we really enjoyed looking after you and your lovely daughters. Thank you for the suggestions which we always value as it helps us to constantly improve our offering. We hope to welcome you back one day, perhaps to Roch Castle or Penrhiw next time. Sincerely, Paula Ellis, Group General...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Twr Y Felin has to be the best hotel we've visited so far. The attention to detail and service is spot on! The staff are so welcoming & extremely helpful. We stayed for one night then had 2 nights in Roch Castle. We ate in the restaurant for all 3 nights and the food was amazing. Can't wait to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

We thank YOU for choosing to celebrate the New Year with us at Blas Restaurant, Twr y Felin Hotel and Roch Castle. Thank you for taking advantage of the complimentary luggage transfers when choosing a two or three centre stay. We really look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to our third property Penrhiw next time? Don't forget to book...

yorkshire
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Having taken great trouble in booking a table for my wife's birthday and being very specific about dining time this was a very big disappointment, so much so that we never got to the meal. Having been told on arrival that our table was just being relaid we were shown to the bar to get a drink while we waited....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank YorksPops44
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being so patient with us last night. We would really appreciate you reconsidering returning to us so we can demonstrate our usual service standards and more importantly, make it up to you. Please contact me personally so I can ensure that you have a great experience next time. Paula Ellis, Group General Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

What a fantastic property - luxurious and very spacious rooms and even better bathrooms! Sarah was extremely welcoming and helpful to make ourselves at home, even though we were only staying for one night! The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was simply beautiful. Fantastic breakfast with variety of options to suit everyones tastes. Just a shame there isn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aneta_ch
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had such a great stay. Sarah was delighted to receive a mention. In the hope that you will return to us, we do have many rooms with views out to the coastline, some with Juliet Balconies and in the Oriel Wing we have rooms on the ground floor with spacious terraces facing the coast. Our...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights which included dinner, bed and breakfast for two of those nights. What a fabulous experience. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and we were given a complimentary upgrade to the best room in the hotel - the windmill tower suite. The weekend was booked as a special occasion for us and this unexpected gesture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteffiJV
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we were able to upgrade you complimentary to our Tyddewi Suite especially considering that you were celebrating such a special occasion. Thank you for choosing to stay at Twr y Felin and dine at Blas Restaurant to celebrate your special day. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Paula Ellis, Group General Manager.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Davids
0.2 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#4 of 6 in St Davids
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,119 reviews
12.3 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
15.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twr y Felin Hotel, St Davids offers luxury accommodation, fine dining in a spectacular location, making it the perfect venue for a family or friends holiday, an exclusive hideaway retreat for a business to hold its' conference or team building events, or as romantic venue. Choose from one of 19 ensuite bedrooms, and 2 suites. Take dinner in fine dining restaurant Blas, unwind in cosy bar Cornel or relax in the art inspired lounge, Oriel. Meticulously restored and extended, the former windmill tower is now a contemporary art hotel, featuring over 100 original art works commissioned to represent the St David's peninsula and Pembrokeshire by twelve international artists. Set in its own private grounds Twr y Felin Hotel is close to world renowned beaches, just a ten minute walk to Caerfai Bay and the historic St Davids Cathedral and is located opposite Oriel y Parc National Park Visitor Centre and Gallery. Our rates include breakfast, VAT and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twr y Felin Hotel

Address: Caerfai Road, St Davids SA62 6QT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St Davids
Price Range: £133 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twr y Felin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Twr y Felin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twr y Felin Hotel St Davids, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Twr y Felin Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fishguard, United Kingdom
3 months ago
North Wales, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Twr y Felin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all great rooms but the St Davids suite is special.”
  • A St David's sunset in February from room 106
 of 5 bubbles ericlawrencew, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Observatory room if you can afford the extra £”
 of 5 bubbles aneta_ch, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room at the top of the hotel must have amazing views but we couldn't book it as it was already gone.”
 of 5 bubbles BobHeather16, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Windmill Tower Suite is superb with exceptional 360 degree views.”
 of 5 bubbles anniePembrokeshire, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 120 in the windmill part. One of the cheapest rooms as has smaller sq footage than others but does have fab sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles bradbaker, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5