We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trefin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hampton House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Jersey Cove, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The amazing host, Vivienne, makes you feel welcome as soon as she opens the door. She was easy to chat with and very knowledgeable about Pembrokeshire Coast Path. I had a very nice room and a great shower. Vivienne drove me out to start of the next day's walk on the Coast Path. I had supper down the road at... More 

Thank jcovecbns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hampton House is ideally situated near St. David's and the astonishingly beautiful Coastal Path. The B&b is perfect. Pretty rooms, kind hosts and an excellent breakfast which keeps you going until dinner time. The hosts go out of their way to make sure you know where you are going, offering advice when required and generally making you feel welcome. They... More 

Thank Sandracpotter
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A very warm welcome from the lovely lady owner. Room was great with plenty of space, tasteful and modern decor and furniture, and a spacious well equipped bathroom. The full length bath particularly appreciated by weary walkers! If only all the other B&Bs were like this along the coast path! Strongly recommended. Pub down the road has good food and... More 

Thank Mark B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Its a perfect B&B, spacious, friendly and clean rooms, very quiet and an excellent breakfast. The most important "asset" is definitely Vivienne, the friendly and most helpful host (we had a very interesting discussion on the Brexit!). She gave us the very good tip to visit the Tregwynt Woolen Mill and to spend a lot of money there (which we... More 

Thank hdsp00
Vivienne7, Owner at Hampton House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your time in Trefin. You too made an impression - the super Strumble Shuttle driver has asked after you on a couple of occasions! It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back if you revisit this area. More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Wow. What a great place. Vivienne, the owner, was very welcoming and everything about Hampton House was perfect. Spacious room overlooking the (quiet) village street, comfortable bed, one of the most filling, beautifully cooked breakfasts ever and only a short walk to the excellent Ship Inn with its own home-cooked food. Lovely village as well.

1 Thank Phil56
Vivienne7, Owner at Hampton House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you may return one day! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

A lovely b&b right in the middle of the scenic village of Trefin. The landlords were welcoming and friendly, even picking us up when we couldn't quite get to the end of our hike! It was a great place to spent a quiet evening in between walking days, would wholeheartedly recommend.

1 Thank FlamingoHeights
Vivienne7, Owner at Hampton House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. We are so fortunate to live in such a central yet peaceful location & we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and were only too happy to save you the few extra coast path miles. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The couple that run this B&B were warm and friendly, the room was cosy and warm, the breakfast great and the local area is beautiful, located just of the Pembrokeshire coastal path, it is excellent for walkers1

2 Thank MaiaLS
Vivienne7, Owner at Hampton House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed fortunate to live in such a picturesque area and lovely to have guests that appreciate the coastal scenery. More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

After a wonderful, but physically very demanding walk along the Pembrokeshire coast my four friends and I were greeted with the utmost warmth and hospitality! Beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfast and just so lovely landlords! The very impressive woodworking skills of the landlord can be admired all over the house. Just ask for the secret door behind the bookshelf!

2 Thank Elisabeth B
Vivienne7, Owner at Hampton House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Chris has been busy making even more wooden items for our recent Trefin craft fair so there are some new things to look at now - skirting and architrave nearly there! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This title is not about our exploits on the coast path but about the extent to which our hostess volunteered to help us.Our suitcase had broken and its contents, in carrier bags. Vivienne provided a large canvas bag to sort us out ! Otherwise, a attractive period building, a spacious room,great breakfast and good wifi. Really good value too !

1 Thank Nicholas G
Vivienne7, Owner at Hampton House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review - I hope that you enjoyed the day after you left us and that the sunset views from Pwllderi were stunning - not to be missed! More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We were actually planning on camping but since it rained all day we were completely soaked when we arrived in Trefin and decided to look for another place to stay over night. Although we asked Vivienne so spontaneously, we were accepted right away and shown to our cute and cozy room under the roof. Being so tired and wet this... More 

Thank AnnslAnna
Vivienne7, Owner at Hampton House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We were pleased to be able to help! It is always a joy having guests here who are cheerful even when things are not going quite to plan. I know that to get warm & dry & comfortable can make all the difference sometimes and I am so glad that you enjoyed staying in Trefin. More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trefin
7.0 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cranog Trefin
Cranog Trefin
#1 of 6 in Trefin
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old School Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your hosts Vivienne & Chris Prior will be pleased to welcome you to this friendly and comfortable bed and breakfast establishment very convenient to the Pembrokshire Coast Path and extending a special welcome to walkers, cyclists and those wishing to explore the beautiful coastline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hampton House 2 Ffordd y Felin, Trefin SA62 5AX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > Trefin
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hampton House Bed & Breakfast Trefin, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no problem with noise - it's a very quiet village.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkB528, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very good!”
 of 5 bubbles hdsp00, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jans905, 9 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3