We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eco Retreats

Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor bath”(6 reviews)
“gas stove”(5 reviews)
“welcome pack”(5 reviews)
Free Parking
Free Wifi
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)Write a Review
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
78
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathgas stovewelcome packmeditation sessionextra suppliessheep skinsheepskin rugslog storean adventurespring waterremote locationpeaceful retreatend of septembercamping chairshuman beingtouch with natureperfect balance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Absolutely fantastic place for some self healing even in the Welsh Rain. Going back next year. Get in touch with nature, the energy of the forest and get to see some of the gorgeous Welsh countryside.

Thank Kath W
Response from Michael B, Manager at Eco RetreatsResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks very much for your review. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the forest tipi for a couple of nights, then the river yurt. Very remote locations, the forest tipi is located up a hill 5 minutes away from the nearest track, so make sure you have suitable footwear, especially during wetter months. Chris...More

Thank B J R
Response from Michael B, Manager at Eco RetreatsResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks very much for your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope you can come again some time.

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We came at the end of September and stayed in the forest tipi. Overall we had a wonderful time, even though the weather was pretty terrible as it never stopped raining. Michael and Chris (the hosts) were great, very informative from the booking onwards and...More

Thank LaraSirap
Response from Michael B, Manager at Eco RetreatsResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks very much for your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the weather. Following this particularly wet summer we're currently looking into making the tipis more closed to the rain - we have fitted ozans (an inner awning) and drip...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a stay in the Cwm Onnen tipi at Eco Retreats - and it was absolutely wonderful! We had originally only planned to stay for two nights, but we loved it so much that we decided to stay...More

Thank eve b
Response from Michael B, Manager at Eco RetreatsResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciated the beauty of tipi living. I hope you can come back again some time.

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The Forest Tipi is located in a private wooded area which provides a natural shield from much of the wind and rain. It's a very pretty private location. The highlight of the stay was the secluded location, the silence only broken by the odd sheep....More

1  Thank Gary M
Response from Michael B, Manager at Eco RetreatsResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks very much for your review. I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you were hoping and am contacting you outside this page to apologise. In particular I'm extremely sorry about the pans etc not being properly cleaned and also your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
11happytimes11
14 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Michael B | Property representative |
Hi, Sorry but we don’t allow dogs. We’re surrounded by sheep grazing and so this is our agreement with the farmers who we rent the land from.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not a hotel. Tipi or Yurt. Try both! Not quite glamping either. Have fun and go with the flow."
Read review
"You can choose the best tipi or yurt for your needs browsing full offer on the eco-retreat website"
Read review
"The forest tipi is THE BEST!"
Read review
"Forest Tipi is most secluded so peace and quiet a guarantee"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing