We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Manly Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Manly Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of The Sebel Manly Beach
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in the south tower with amazing views across the road to patrolled swimming and surf beach. Shopping and eating are all just a short flat walk from these apartments with something to suit all ages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TantDavid
Forrest Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here 2 nights for a wedding and found the Hotel to be very well situated for all the wedding activities. Close to the Corso, Shelly Beach and the Wedding venue at Freshwater. Rooms a little dated but clean and tidy. Serviced daily. The downstairs restaurant was handy for breakfast and food good but not super cheap. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the south tower and the room was quite comfortable. Fabulous location being able to walk to the corso and restaurants etc. We also did the ghost tour at Quarantine station which was quite different. had lunch at the pub down near the wharf and breakfast at the anchorage hotel up near shelley beach. We didn't eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a very expensive sea view suite. It was nothing like the pictures on the internet. The seaview was only visible from one part of the sitting room. The sitting room had only one two seater couch that was not even big enough for two people. So the additional room was a waste of money. When I complained I get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great, 10 minutes from the wharf and across the road from the beautiful beach. Our room in the South tower was nothing like the pictures, and was dated. There was nothing in the fridge besides milk, not even water. The free wifi kept dropping out. But the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The cafe downstairs is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alla K
Brighton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolute world class experience in a beautiful setting at the world famous Manly beach. You would be hard pressed to find a more accommodating staff and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Well with paying the extra for the view.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMJH
Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a room in the south tower, was raining when we arrived, were taken to the room by a helpful staff member, but no shelter or umbrella available so we were all saturated, including luggage. As noted in other reviews there is very limited parking so that presents a challenge. Although the staff are good about it, the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmjtravel
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights of a touring holiday. The hotel is in a great location right at the end of manly beach by the headland where the road turns inland. The room we had was on the 4th floor overlooking the beach it had a balcony with table and chairs, the room was a good size with decent bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boyzdungood
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review

Dear Boyzdungood Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. Great to see you enjoyed your experience. I agree the Hotel is in a great location to explore Manly. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Manly. Kind regards Nikki Little General Manager The Sebel Manly Beach

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed The Sebel Manly Beach last week for a couple of nights for an offsite work session. The pros: - Very friendly front desk staff - Cannot beat the location as is across the beach - Nice adjoining restaurant The cons: - A dated hotel and room with very basic amenities - I stayed in room 112 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissXTraveller
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review

Dear MissXTraveller Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry that our Hotel has not met your expectations. Please feel assured that your feedback will assist our team to know where improvements are needed. However, I would like to thank you for the great feedback regarding the service from our team. Kind regards Nikki Little...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Sebel from Singapore in March to attend a friends wedding and found the property to be distinctly average. The location is without doubt impressive - right on the beach with beautiful views of the Ocean, but the quality of the accommodation was disappointing considering the high nightly room rate. I felt like we paid a 4-5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaFRegan
Sebel M, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaFRegan Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I understand you had requested a steamer from the team for the dress you were wearing to a wedding on the day you arrived. I apologise that you feel the team did not assist however, we did make contact with a number of local Dry Cleaners who were...

616 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
North Tower One Bedroom Ocean View Suite (99)
Viewed
North Tower Studio Deluxe (69)
Viewed
North Tower Studio Ocean View (56)
Viewed
Pool North Tower (22)
Viewed
Pool South Tower (24)
Viewed
South Tower Family Room (70)
Viewed
South Tower Superior Studio (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
607 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 174 in Sydney
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Manly

Neighbourhood Profile
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants as well, especially along the family-oriented areas like Shelly Beach. An excellent way to experience Manly is to rent a bike and explore the dedicated bike paths and off road trails. The North Head National Park is another must-see. Located on the southern tip of Manly, North Head National Park offers great bushwalks and panoramic views of the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over looking Sydney's famous Manly Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Manly Beach

Address: 8-13 South Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Price Range: £140 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Manly Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Manly Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Manly Beach Hotel Manly
Sebel Manly Beach Sydney
Sebel Hotel Manly
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Manly Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Manly Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view rooms a must”
TantDavid, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the south tower do not have any ocean views however they are priced much cheaper.”
cheryltX3366LN, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
K3330XAdavidb, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 1st floor in the south building”
MissXTraveller, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are two buildings, many Ocean Tower rooms have beach views but South Tower rooms have limited or no beach view.”
JenniferF453, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5