We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

St. Leonards Mansions

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Leonards
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Leonards Mansions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at St Leonards Mansions for 10 months. On arrival into Australia I was pleased to find this place looked like the photos. We had a twin share with seperate lounge area/kitchenette and balcony. Both beds were comfortable (Queen and single). Seperate bathroom. The unit we stayed in was older though we made it our own and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjrag
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I enjoyed staying at St Leonards. It was close to the station and was clean and tidy for a good price. We spent most of all day in the city and our room was a nice quiet place to come home to in the evening. Ate out at the Indian Restaurant and that was a good handy place as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank hasimaq
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in this Lodge for around two weeks while on a Business Trip. Following were the things which i liked about the place 1) The location was good, St Leonards station is around 400 mts of walking distance from this place. Once can easily reach anywhere in City considering its vicinity to station. 2) Overall room price is quite... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Anukoool
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I chose this because of price, but the beds are poor, old blankets, pillows, below average, it's pretty far from the city, but you can catch a train pretty easily. It's basically a big old house with old furniture and everything is just old and run down. They did have space for parking. There are long term residences here. Spend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrellx
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed at the St Leonards Mansions for almost 2 years, with a couple of breaks of a few months whilst I was back in London. Prior to the St Leonards, I stayed at 4 different places. None of them could match the good value offered by St Leonards Mansions in terms of cost, facilities, and location. Instead of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I visited and stayed at St Leos Mansions during my stay in Sydney. Even though my plane was delayed, everything was organized and good to go when I arrived at their steps. The room was clean cosy and had a great view of Sydney! The owners and the nice lady who is at reception were very friendly and I remember... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank qpwoeiru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed there with my wife during her visit to sydney. It's a very nice and well maintained place. It's less than 15 mins to city. The rooms are small but you have all untensils you need for regular cooking. Couple of Indian shops and restaurant near by and it's a very nice place. Only thing is it's a official... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NisithNanda
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

It was a good experience staying at St.Leonards Mansion for a week. Place is very calm and quiet with lovely parrots all around as a whole it is nice relaxing place. Near to railway station also. A very sweet couple owing the mansion are very helpful and descent. Everything cannot be so perfect with little drawbacks.... Rooms are bit small... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Monalisha P
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our 7 night stay at St Leonards Mansions. We flew in late, but everything was arranged to accommodate us. This hotel is good value for money. As always, there are some tradeoffs -- but what do you expect? The rooms are a bit small and dated. But it was clean with a decent bed.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
tiverton devon uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

St Leonards Mansions comprises unconnected adjacent properties. Our assigned room was dingy, dirty and infested with cockroaches. The premises had no dining room, instead providing a breakfast tray (arriving the day before it's intended consumption), comprising 2 slices of bread, a mini cereal packet, fruit juice, a mini butter pat, mini conserve packs and a small milk carton. This all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
St_Leonards_Mansions, Manager at St. Leonards Mansions, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay at St Leonards Mansions. We do take our housekeeping very seriously and service the rooms regularly. If you had informed us you had an issue with the cleaning we would have gladly shown you another room. We... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
0.3 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
342 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
750 reviews
1.1 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#3 of 9 in North Sydney
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about St. Leonards Mansions

Address: 7 Park Rd, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Price Range: £24 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
St. Leonards Mansions St Leonards, North Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St. Leonards Mansions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards the front side of mansion which faces the road are good. Additionally, ensuite rooms in the adjacent property are also good. Avoid choosing the rooms next to common bathroom, you would be disturbed by the sound of door opening and closing during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Anukoool, 7 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The ensuite rooms are self-contained with all the facilities you will need for a short of long stay. The include, multi-channel foxtel TV, kitchenette with microwave, gas stove, pots & pans, crockery, cutlery, etc, down to the little but helpful items like washing liquid and scouring pad! The rooms to the front, at excellent in terms of brightness and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewf463, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Just ask for a room with a nice view of the city. good luck :-)”
 of 5 bubbles NisithNanda, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Room nº 46”
 of 5 bubbles gracielasilvarocha, 5 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4