We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (40)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“camp kitchen”(35 reviews)
“roger and sue”(18 reviews)
“mini golf”(13 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Accessible rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
283
94
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
283
94
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenroger and suemini golfamenities blockunpowered siteconcrete slabfire pitclean facilitiestrailer ridetreasure hunttoilet and showerbike tracksshady treesgreat campingrubbish binsgreat spotmelbourne cup weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Lake Sambell and we were again very impressed with the welcome and friendliness of staff, the quality of cabin accommodation and the cleanliness upon arriving. We have no hesitation in recommending Lake Sambell to all.

Thank pand6577
Response from LakeSambellCPark, Front Office Manager at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for you lovely comments. Its always nice to hear that we have families returning to Lake Sambell caravan park. We are very fortunate to have a team of terrific staff who's standard of cleanliness is very high. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Although we only live 30kms down the hill, My almost- teenaged daughters and I came up for a night's tech-free getaway in our camper trailer. We stayed in one of the spacious, unpowered sites. We were so impressed by the cleanliness of the park facilities...More

Thank Margaret A
Response from LakeSambellCPark, Front Office Manager at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. Our beautiful park is the perfect place to have a tech-free getaway. The gadgets often get forgotten as there are some many things to do like paddle boarding, kayaking and walking. Glad you enjoyed your stay and reversing your...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great location, you feel like you're a million miles from anywhere, however, just an easy 15 minute walk to town, which has all amenities and some quirky shops. The sites were a descent size, and even though the park was quite full I didn't feel...More

Thank N5902ELgaryb
Response from LakeSambellCPark, Front Office Manager at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan ParkResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. The month of March has seen the park very full with lots of first timers and some returning guests. Glad you didn't feel hemmed in. We do have some terrific shops in Beechworth which are well worth a visit....More

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Situated on the Lake-shore, this Park is a great base to explore this historic area and the town of Beechworth. The friendly staff helped us position our van on the shady site. The amenities were pleasant, clean and tidy. Enjoyed our stay.More

Thank Louise W
Response from LakeSambellCPark, Front Office Manager at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan ParkResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very fortunate to have the park situated on the lake and close to all the town activities. A 15 minute walk or quick bike ride sees you in town central. The large trees throughout the park are...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Camped busy weekend labour day. As a couple we were on “the hill” conveniently away from the families with small noisy kids. Great views. Very clean amenities. Walking distance into town. Would stay here again.More

Thank Denae M
Response from LakeSambellCPark, Front Office Manager at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan ParkResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for you nice feedback. Yes Lake Sambell Caravan Park is certainly busy over the month of March. It was nice we could find a spot which was more suited to your needs. The hill does have a view and lots of room to spread....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Betty L
14 January 2015|
Answer
Response from LakeSambellCPark | Property representative |
Sorry but no, we are fully booked this weekend due to the Opera in the Alps being on. sue
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lakeview 1 was excellent cabin. No close neighbours plenty of carspace and views from the windows of the lake."
Read review
"Sites in the middle of the park are nice and shady, those at the back of the park are very large and quiet."
Read review
"Aim for caravan parking spots near shaded trees in summer."
Read review
"Make sure you have your own amenities and ask to be away from school groups."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing