We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Attunga Alpine Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Attunga Alpine Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed a Attunga many times (see previous reviews) and it is a great lodge. Clearly the last reviewer "Hayden_and_Stacey" is annoyed because they tried to take advantage of what was an obvious mistake. Would you not question why this room rate was so low compared to every other lodge at Falls Creek? Have you not been to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank standsu
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the support. We are trying to do things to improve our lodge over the summer and hence have opened up at a very reduced rate compared to winter since we are here. We have been updating our online presence and certain things do slip through and tried all we could to explain and work out an...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After booking at Attunga for a 5night stay we received an alarming and unprofessional email from Attunga stating they where increasing the room rate from $149 to a whopping $630 as it was ski peak season. The price increase from $747 for the entire stay opposed to $3150 is simply a disgusting financial expectation on Attunga's behalf. Their email included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayden_and_Stacey
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry you feel this way and have put such a review on our business from an honest mistake. As we explained we were in the process of changing some of our systems over the quieter period and one room has slipped through during our upgrade and while we were reviewing our pricing. With our pricing we do...

Reviewed 5 October 2016

The Attunga Lodge has everything you need. Great rooms, restaurant, bar, views, pool, spa and sauna. The staff are great, Jame the manager is very helpful and good for a chat. If you read other reviews where they claim rude owners this is no the case. The Lodge takes bookings in 2 night blocks, it clear and not fair to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DnA16416
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I enjoyed my two night stay at Attunga and would stay there again. Here are my pros and cons: Pros: - Excellent customer service. - Them views from the restaurant balcony are amazing. - So close to the ski lift. - Has a pool, spa and sauna. - Cute hallways and stairs (kind reminded me of a cute rabbit warren)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jellie K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

James the new owner took such great care and attention to make sure we were taken care of right through from check in to check out. As for Narelle, who works as the bar/lounge manager - WOW! Such a personable and caring person who couldn't do more for us any time we stepped into the lounge. From the great, genuine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulreining
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Cheers Paul. Really appreciate the feedback. We are building on our business and the team are important. We arrived at this location in early June and have jumped in feed first to bring together the product that we are continuing to develop as well. We hope to have more options for the future. Appreciate your feedback and hope to see...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Tried to book another night. Owner wouldnt allow us to have another night there for same price was going to charge double. Not worth the amount for location on hill, staff, food and beer. Go to QT or QI at the bottom of the mountail near the lift. Same price rooms are amazing where these rooms look like back packers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yularne
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry you felt this was the experience you had. We normally do not take one night bookings and did on this occasion for you in the first place. We could not extend as the cost to do so does not make it worth it for a small operator like ourselves. The fact you wanted to stay an extra night is...

Adelaide
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly, the staff (James and Narelle) were fantastic, the lounge and restaurant area was lovely.. Our room was great, we expected small and it was fine, even the pool not being open didn't really bother us. It would have been nice but these things happen.... The thing that really surprised us was the food in the restaurant and the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McGazzs
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. As the new owners we are always looking for ways to improve. am not sure which room you stayed in but we hope to improve beds as we go. Issues with running a lodge in the mountains creates challenges as you can understand. Sorry about the ribs, maybe we should have left them off the menu...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2016. James (new owner) and his staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us. James was available to give advice on snow conditions/ski hire and anything else you need on the mountain. We enjoyed the common lounge room to chat with other guests and a drink (or two) at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell1968601
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Cheers Russell, Was great to meet you both on your stay. Wish the weather was much better for you. We love meeting new people and trying to make the experience the best for your holiday. Look forward to you visiting us again soon. Regards, James

Airlie Beach
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

It is really refreshing when you meet a manager (James) who with his staff make you feel welcome and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The room we stayed in was well appointed and warm. Breakfast is included and offers large servings, catering as well for vegetarians. If staying on the mountain this place offers great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Bruce. Appreciate the kind word. We look forward to your return and great conversation with yourself and Robin. James

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The new owner James and his brothet Dave couldnt have looked after us any better. The accomodation is great. We had an apartment and it was very good and good value for our mob. Good to be able to use the pool and sauna after a day skiing. The food we had was good and the service great. Good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelmoo
James W, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Steele, It was a pleasure to have you here. Your family was so nice to get to know. We look forward to you returning in the future. And I will always remember you were our first customer when we finally received our liquor licence. Thanks again, James

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverski Boutique Hotel & Penthouse Apartments
0.2 mi away
Cedarwood Apartments
Cedarwood Apartments
#8 of 29 in Falls Creek
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Frueauf Village
Frueauf Village
#1 of 29 in Falls Creek
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Attunga Alpine Lodge

Address: 10 Arlberg St, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Price Range: £108 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attunga Alpine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Attunga Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Attunga Alpine Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheaper rooms are small but comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles standsu, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid booking here!”
 of 5 bubbles Hayden_and_Stacey, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Rooms are highly rated.”
 of 5 bubbles DnA16416, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the chairlift side for gorgeous snow covered trees”
 of 5 bubbles serialskier, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Queen Room or Spa Suite are the roomier rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dmsooo, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay