We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a really good time....nice park....more bbq around the park would be nice and more parking near the cabins as you get stuck in the car park but overall a great park, kids loved the go karts.... swimming pool and kids water park would be a huge attraction hint hint but really great park and friendly people..thankyou for making a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Good afternoon Michael A and thanks for letting us know how your recent stay here was. Also thanks for your suggestions and we're very happy you had an awesome holiday. We hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am writing this review at 11:30 as I wait for the noise to subside enough to actually get to sleep - as I've also done the last two nights. I booked a powered (tent) site and find myself surrounded by all the campervaners, the majority of whom pull up after 10pm (post penguin parade). Reverse alarms ring for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisay
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. As you know the Penguin Parade is the most popular attraction here on the island and it's a shame that when guests returned after seeing these amazing creatures you were impacted. Nevertheless, we do hope you enjoyed your time on Phillip Island overall. Thanks again for your feedback, which we appreciate as...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're a family of 4. We stayed in a cabin with 2 bedrooms. The park, cabin and amenities were very clean. Deb from the office was the best. She was friendly, efficient and made us feel very welcome. She deserves a pay rise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seda V
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

This is great to read Seda! Thanks for pointing out how awesome our team are and we hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon. Have a lovely day.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not as boring as I expected it was super fun. Big4 had plenty of things to do like buggies, every night there was a movie on, and activities for the children every day. The staff were always nice and friendly with every camper. The camp kitchen and toilets were always very clean and our campsite was big enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MWheels23
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Jack - thanks for letting us know you had super fun here! We are very happy you liked our activities and that the campsite you were on was suitable. We look forward to seeing you again one day....from all the team here at BIG4 Phillip Island. :)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location close to beach and the grandkids loved it walking on the beach swimming riding there scooters lots of other things to do walking paths wild life on camp sight play areas for all and indoor things to do

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey M
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for bringing your grandkids with you Geoffrey M and we hope you had a very memorable time with them. Thanks also for taking the time to review our park and we hope to say hello again to all of you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have just returned from a 3 week Christmas holiday at Big4 Philip Island Caravan Park. During our stay we found the staff friendly and helpful maintaining the property daily and managing the number of new patrons with ease. The Managers Trish and Craig are funny and a delight to deal with, a real highlight of our stay. The facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Good morning Chris S and thank you so much for your feedback and comments about your recent 3 week stay here at BIG4 Phillip Island. We are glad our friendly team proved to be a real highlight for you and that you enjoyed every other aspect of your Christmas holiday. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure...

Rochester, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Unbelievably helpful staff with splendid cabins for a family of four. For a large park there was a great family atmosphere with plenty of planned activities and we will definitely be returning. Big thanks to the managers Trish and Craig for fostering this beautiful environment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blythe769
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Wow - this is a wonderful review you've left for us. Thank you so much for saying you had the best family holiday ever here! We are very happy to have been awarded top marks by you and we'll make sure our entire team are made aware of your lovely comments about them. Thank you again and we look forward...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The cabin was spotless, with the bare necessities supplied. The information pack was helpful. A small IGA was literally across the highway.Airc onditioning and overhead fans was a life saver (not literally, but wonderful!!). Crisp cotton sheets. The only thing I would say that was a little disappointing is that it was assumed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol W
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Good morning Carol and thanks for letting us know about your recent stay here with us. We are very grateful for your 5 star review and pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including our convenient location and high standard of customer service. Thank you for your feedback which has been noted and we look forward to saying hello...

Bicheno, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very helpful staff well looked after some of the powered sites lacked grass but we stayed in a dry speed park close to bridge so a it of a drive to main sites but also meant it was quieter than some and ideal for our first trip with our new caravan will go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Chris B and thanks for choosing to stay here on your first trip with your new caravan. We are trying our hardest to keep our park as green as possible but we are unfortunately dependent on the weather. We are pleased you liked the quiet site, found our location ideal and that you'll be coming back one day. We...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I needed accommodation for 7 on Philip Island to save me a drive back to town after seeing the Penguin Parade. Apartments in Cowe, the nearest town may require us to climb stairs with our luggage, a daunting proposition for a family with young children and old folks. Decided to book into this property as I dad good experiences with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelCWM
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay here rather than driving back into town. We have many guests do exactly what you have done due to our park being well located close to all the attractions. We are pleased you found our accommodation well priced and hopefully we'll see you again one day...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
0.1 mi away
The Island Accommodation
7.8 mi away
Amaroo Park
Amaroo Park
#1 of 19 in Cowes
168 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park
8.2 mi away
Cowes Caravan Park
Cowes Caravan Park
#4 of 19 in Cowes
100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park is nestled amongst the sand dunes of the Newhaven Beach in a natural landscape setting of trees and gardens, and is conveniently located within 500m of restaurants, cafes and shops. Our wide variety of accommodation, ranging from shady camping sites to our 3 bedroom Deluxe Villas, clean amenities and great family facilities will ensure an enjoyable holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park

Address: 24 Old Bridge Dr, Newhaven, Phillip Island, Victoria 3925, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Newhaven
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park Newhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If tenting ask for a site in the tent-only section - likely to be much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles elisay, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the cabins look great we came in our own caravan but there where people we where talking to and the told me the cabins are great in side”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreym149, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take extra towels and hand towel.”
  • little balcony with table and 4 chairs
  • queen size bed ...lovely crisp cotton sheets
  • view from entrance
 of 5 bubbles W4940RQcarolw, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you camp ask for a site with grass”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielpaicu, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The whole park is so close to whatever you are looking for on Phillip Island.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyK1932, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5