We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

San Remo Hotel/Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Remo Hotel\/Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Picked key up at bottle shop, no problem to check in early. Didn't really see staff other than on this occasion as left early and put key in box. Good location with easy access to PI making it good value for money. WiFi available in the restaurant. Room was spacious, clean but basic. Bathroom was very cold. Beds and pillows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travellingirl58
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The service in this motel is outstanding. After hours you pick up the key at the bottle shop and what fabulous service. Polite, courteous and very very obliging. What a refreshing change to most places. The rooms here are huge and you would go a long way to find such a clean establishment. We booked for 2 nights but the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hbrisbane
gold coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Large clean room, very helpful staff, both at checkin ( which by the way is in the bottle shop, something different ) the hotel staff and the restaurant staff were all very knowledgeable, helpful and cheerful. The meals at the restaurant were great and large. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank saintpeterGoldCoast
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The potential for this Hotel/Motel is there but it needs more work. Our reception was poorly handled but our treatment at the associated restaurant was good. Considering the tariff I would have expected a better quality accommodation but it's location on the main street was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank GregCromack
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience in our Bistro. However we were so sorry to hear that there were issues with your check in. Any additional information that you are able to provide in relation to this would greatly assist us in rectifying any issues as soon as possible. Thank you for taking the... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Took my elderly Mother to San Remo for a 2night getaway & it was just that. I was totally surprised to find this Motel only had a three star rating & I happily give it a 5. The friendliness of the check in staff was over and beyond & as dinner for two on the first night was a part... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank johnnomelbourne
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Customer service is paramount in hospitality, so it is wonderful to see that our staff have done such a great job of providing this for you. We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay & hope to see you again in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

The motel is easy to access , Heaps of parking , very friendly staff and just behind quite a good pub / restaurant. The room was clean and spacious. Add on, very neat plates/glasses and cutlery and a very good hair dryer to make the lady happy...

Helpful?
2 Thank Radi906
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

So glad that you found everything in our motel rooms to your satisfaction. Our venue boasts great proximity to many of our local attractions. We hope that you were able to visit a few of these during your stay. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We were on a road trip and going to the Phillip Island Penguin show at night so needed somewhere to stay. There was no place to camp on Phillip Island so we found this online. It was only $100 (January 2016) peak season and 5pm when we found it online so were pleasantly surprised at the room. It was around... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty W
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This was quite the most unusual motel we've stayed in - but not in a bad way! We were surprised to check in at the bottle shop, but the chap behind the counter was terrifically friendly and helpful, so no problem with that at all. The staff in the hotel itself were equally exemplary. The rooms appear to be essentially... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnMenzies
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear such fantastic comments about our staff. So glad that you found our rooms clean & comfortable. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel on a Groupon voucher. The staff were friendly and prompt when we notified them of a faulty remote! The room was equipped with all essential appliances, including heating and cooling. The room was well kept, and was cleaned to the highest of standards. The restaurant had a great range and was yummy!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stace_Alice
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities so suitable and our staff friendly. We love to pass comments like yours on to the staff - it's great to be able to do this. Please drop in again the next time you are in the area. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
465 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The motel is located in a great position near the bridge to Phillip Island. The motel is old-style, but the rooms are clean and huge with 1 very comfortable double bed and 2 single beds. The small kitchenette is well appointed and contains enough cutlery and crockery for 4. The only thing missing is the WiFi, which have to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie L
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be so suitable for your purposes. More 

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Remo
1.4 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
832 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Island Accommodation
19.5 mi away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quay's Motel San Remo
Quay's Motel San Remo
#2 of 3 in San Remo
54 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
8.3 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#3 of 10 in Cowes
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Remo Hotel-Motel, situated in the heart of San Remo, gives you beautiful views, fine cuisine and comfortable accommodation. The hotel is a family business and your hosts are Ben Fisher and Elyse Pratt. They and their friendly staff, will make your holiday at San Remo a time to remember. The San Remo Hotel-Motel is no more than 15 minutes from world class attractions including: The Penguin Parade Churchill Island The Koala Park Seal Rocks The Grand Prix Track and many more .........Just a relaxing walk from the hotel are local attractions such as Panny's famous Chocolate Factory, historic Churchill Island and the daily pelican feeding on the San Remo foreshore. Some of the most spectacular and pristine surf beaches in Victoria are only a short drive away.The San Remo Hotel-Motel is the perfect venue, at the perfect location, for your perfect holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Remo Hotel/Motel

Address: 145 Marine Pde, San Remo, Victoria 3925, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > San Remo
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Remo Hotel/Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your San Remo Hotel/Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Remo Hotel/Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from San Remo Hotel/Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specify soft or hard bed.”
 of 5 bubbles hbrisbane, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are only four rooms but ours was certainly spacious, modern & clean with self catering facility.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnomelbourne, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wi fi is only available outside of the room within the property.”
 of 5 bubbles lillypilly72, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The back rooms are apparently quieter, but the front rooms are renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles NewTraveller37, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at the end are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles expressm3, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay