We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

No breakfast. The smallest bathroom. Jet noise and traffic overhead. Burnt out light fixture in the sink/dressing area. Not a great bargain. The check-in and checkout personnel were indifferent. There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank grinch4
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting the feedback. I hope you expressed your dissatisfaction and gave us an opportunity to correct the issues. We do have a "No Hassle Guarantee" available if we cannot correct an issue. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs in the future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel in part because it is advertised as a "100% Non-Smoking Hotel". Indeed, it's hard to miss the signage... in the stairwells, on the room doors, inside the rooms, clearly stating this message. The signage even clearly states, "No Smoking within 50 Feet of the Building". However, on arrival it is also impossible to miss the ash trays... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do promote 100% smoke free rooms but unfortunately some times there are tobacco users on the property. Thank you for informing us. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time staying here and was not disappointed at all. Rooms were clean. Front office workers were very nice and helpful. Very close to the airport and restaurants. Panera Bread is right next door. Minutes from downtown or Opry Mills. We will definetly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience. We will certainly share your post with the entire crew. We enjoy working for our wonderful guests and hope to see you again in the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I, and 2 of our good friends stayed at the Red Roof Plus as we had an early flight the next morning and we had been staying about 45 min from the airport. We selected this motel because they offered airport transportation. Upon check-in, we were told the airport shuttle ONLY OPERATES 6am-10pm. We needed to be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you received the incorrect information while booking your stay. Redroof.com has all our shuttle and stay information listed. We hope you choose to stay with us again and I encourage you to book at Redroof.com. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in Nashville for a Hockey game, flew in and had prebooked this (Hotwire). Recently built or extensively refurbished this hotel offered very clean & comfortable rooms. Plenty of restaurants around and only a 5 min (max) shuttle from the airport. Front desk staff excellent and arranged a taxi for me the following morning for an 0430 pick up. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the GREAT review posting. I want to thank you for sharing some of our most popular features that are available to all guests. I will also share this with the entire staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope you do so again in the near future! More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was 2am and needed a good place to rest for the night and so glad we stayed here. We had a great restful night sleep and dogs are welcome. Rooms have been updated with fridge and microwave. Really well maintained and cleaned.

Helpful?
Thank Lissette G
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments. I'm glad we could meet your needs and that you had a good nights rest. We hope you stay with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Red Roof PLUS+ at the Nashville Airport was a great place for us to stay! The price was perfect, the staff was really nice, and the hotel is within walking distance of multiple chain restaurants for quick meals! The hotel was a bit out of the way of downtown Nashville, but we were able to get an Uber or Taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank UOlive
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting the terrific review. We are glad that we could accommodate your stay and that you were delighted with the rooms and the staff. I will share your comments with them and will let you know that it is our pleasure to provide you with a great stay. Please visit us again when you are... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The motel has been renovated, so my room was freshly painted with hardwood floors and a contemporary sink. Some details were missed in the cleaning (dusty lights, for example), but the room was overall very satisfactory. The staff was great. My only real complaint is that the door didn't shut as tightly as I would prefer for a motel. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank James H
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful response. I will certainly share with the entire staff. I hope you let the front desk know about the issue with the door so our maintenance could address the issue. We are glad your needs were met and would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

So the hotels are all full cuz of homecoming..but the hotels.com reservation said this place has a 24hr biz center so i can print out my airline stuff for the morning...they do not..no breakfast...nuthin...lots of $$$$$$ for a rather nice room..but the amenities don't equal it out

Helpful?
Thank Neecie67
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not delighted with your stay. We would have been happy to print your boarding pass at the front desk. We also have several breakfast eateries within walking distance. We do pride ourselves on being the best value at the airport exit. We hope you return. More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I booked thru TripAdvisor, the clerk said she had never seen such a low rate. Opened the room door and was slapped by the pungent chemical orders from the housekeeping chemicals, eventually they destroy your sense of smell. Ultimately, the room is CPAP and device friendly, but you need a flashlight to find the "convenient" outlets and USB outlets under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milton J
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad to hear that there were several item to your liking. If you choose to stay with us in the future, you might want to try one of our premium rooms that come with upgraded amenities such as spa like shower head, pillow top linens, large flat screen TV and even a snack... More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#77 of 156 in Nashville
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the second floor since it is a motel.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshQ5096NE, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far as I could tell, there are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ElleKay65, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second and Third floor rooms seem quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles toelyn, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like the queen bed rooms with work space.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamC9028JA, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try another floor without cockroaches”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferaO1912SX, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay